Chevron Left
Back to Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes by Google

4.9
stars
8,490 ratings

About the Course

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes is the third course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll continue to design a mobile app for your professional UX portfolio. You’ll start by creating storyboards and getting familiar with the basics of drawing. Then, you'll create paper wireframes and digital wireframes using the design tool Figma. You’ll also create a paper prototype and a digital low-fidelity prototype in Figma. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Develop a goal statement. - Create two types of storyboards: big picture and close-up. - Understand the difference between low-fidelity and high-fidelity design. - Apply the basics of drawing. - Apply the principles of information architecture to organize a mobile app. - Create paper wireframes for a mobile app design. - Develop digital wireframes in the design tool Figma. - Build a paper prototype to add interactivity to designs. - Design a low-fidelity prototype in Figma. - Recognize implicit bias and deceptive patterns in design. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous two courses in this certificate program, or have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions. You will also need paper and a pen or pencil....

Top reviews

A

Invalid date

This course was by far my favorite as it challenged my knowledge from the previous two courses and it really got fun with the digital wire framing and prototyping. I am excited as ever to learn more!

YB

Invalid date

I spend a great time in this course thanks to the lecturer and for the google team for providing us interesting course materials, its a dream come true on my journey to User Experiance Design.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 1,620 Reviews for Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

By mohammed I

May 19, 2023

Great course, teaching is well structured and projects allow for a hands on experience and easy understanding.

By Layne M

Sep 7, 2022

So well done! Thank you Google for the hard work in putting this together. It's beneficial to so many people!

By Dmitriy V

Feb 27, 2022

An excellent course that provides a foundation of knowledge for working on prototypes and application layouts!

By Md A A M

Dec 29, 2021

Thank Courser and Google for such an amazing course. This is an amazing course and I really enjoyed it a lot.

By Ephraim S

Dec 6, 2021

I learned so much from this course. I love that this course covered deceptive pattern, Implicit bias and more.

By sofia a

Nov 29, 2021

The course is well structured and makes us gradually reach the goals. I enjoyed learning and working on figma.

By Julie F

Oct 16, 2021

I learned so much in this course! It's awesome that I'm finally seeing my project take shape and I think its a

By Swayam P S

Nov 24, 2023

The course was exceptional. The insights they provide helps to understand the concepts and many key features.

By Karen V

Apr 26, 2023

I'm so proud of me. I have learnt a lot with this course and i cannot wait for the next one. Thanks Coursera!

By Lucieni A d G S

Oct 21, 2022

Very hands on! Many applicable knowledge and tips. The google team explains very well throughout the course.

By Luisa

Jun 5, 2022

Great course! It really gives you concrete skills and excellent tips. I woul definitely recommend this course

By Sanket C

May 28, 2022

This was such an increadibly engaging course. I would recommend this course to all the aspiring UX designers.

By jessica h

Nov 14, 2022

best module so far! enjoyed learning to make wireframe digitally and making lofi prototypes to test, SO COOL

By KIRTIKA S

Jul 21, 2022

the instructors explained topics in best way possible .or simply we can say the user experince was the best

By oguntade B

Jun 17, 2022

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. I have been able to learn effectly throughout the course duration.

By Eun D N

Jun 27, 2022

It is one of the best courses I took regarding design thinking and UX design. Highly recommend to take it.

By Fiona M

May 15, 2022

I really enjoyed this course it enabled me to learn how to use figma which ive wanted to do for some time.

By Felix M

May 14, 2022

The course has taught me how to build wireframes and low fidelity prototypes. Where else can I learn that!

By Mai H

Oct 4, 2021

The course and the instructor have been amazing. I have received some quite useful peer feedbacks as well.

By Sophia P

Aug 16, 2021

I enjoyed learning this course. It's a great opportunity to practice real project and work on peer review.

By Dimitra-Eleni G

May 10, 2023

Very nice lesson. With a simple way you can learn Figma and create lo-fi prototypes. I really enjoyed it!

By Diaa D

May 2, 2023

wonderful course, has nice and clear construction, friendly touters, and to the point assessment projects

By Suhani

Sep 7, 2022

This course was so well planned. The concepts were easy to follow & presentedin the most simplest manner!

By Botros r

Aug 18, 2022

this course is fantastic gives you the opportunity to try things and design on figma which is a great app

By Fakhri I

Apr 25, 2022

It taught me the basics and fundamental of building wireframes and prototypes, as well as best practices.