Chevron Left
Back to Algorithms, Part I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Algorithms, Part I by Princeton University

4.9
stars
8,775 ratings
1,833 reviews

About the Course

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top reviews

RM
May 31, 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

BJ
Jun 2, 2018

Good contents and the logic of the whole course structure is very clear for a novice like me. The weekly homework is also awesome. Would recommend to anyone who wants to learn about computer science.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 1,777 Reviews for Algorithms, Part I

By Egor D

Oct 26, 2019

Amazing course, basically everything is almost perfect, from the lectures and presentation to the assignments.

Thanks a lot to the creators for their work.

By Omar I

Mar 25, 2018

This course is very useful, it helped me a lot to grasp a lot of algorithms and data structure concepts. Really rich material and awesome Prof. thank you.

By Saumil S

Jan 21, 2017

One of the best courses on Coursera. Elegantly explained concepts and detailed material makes this course a must-do for every Computer Science enthusiast.

By Tanmay G

Dec 25, 2016

The course was very good. The content was explained well. The assignments were the best part. Looking forward to completing the second part of the course.

By 刘柯

Mar 9, 2020

Best data structure and algorithm class for beginners! The assignments are difficult, so it will be better if you have mastered one programming language.

By Raghav G

Apr 4, 2017

This course is very informative and presents highly useful information in a manner that is easy to learn and remember. Everyone should take this course.

By Fedir A

Nov 25, 2016

Very interesting course ! It gives a good knowledge about basic data structures and algorithms used in every day programming. Thanks to course authors !

By yuanfan y

Jul 23, 2021

This one of the best Algorithm courses on Cousera, some of the assignments are hard but the forum is pretty cool! You can always find some helpful tips.

By Ivan A

Sep 29, 2020

I entered the course with previous knowledge with the idea of revision and learning something new and I was very satisfied with how good the course was.

By Lixiao F

Nov 29, 2019

really challengable course for begginers. But you can therefore make amazing progress after overcoming difficulties in the course.

pretty awesome course

By Tulasi J M

Nov 20, 2019

Great one to start when you are trying to have your baby steps in this field. Very elegant code examples with very few lines for every method defined.

By Sheldon L

Jan 30, 2017

Great course. Reminded me why I enjoy programming. Lots of updated material, and better instruction than in person, at university, a long time ago :-)

By Jonas T

May 18, 2020

Great class, good content and well explained. A lot of knowledge about basic algorithms and data structures that every software engineer must know.

By taswin

Apr 19, 2020

Very good to get hands on experience in data structures and algorithms. The assignments are very challenging. The concepts are explained very well.

By Ramakrishnan S

Jun 9, 2018

Wonderful course.. The structure of the course material as well as assignments thoroughly test the conceptual understanding gained from the course.

By Nguyen T T

Jan 10, 2018

Both the lectures and assignments are enlightening. The ungraded interview questions help consolidating the knowledge acquired in every module too.

By Margaret P

May 19, 2017

The videos are excellent, and the assignments are sufficiently challenging without being overwhelming. I'm only in Week 2, but am loving it so far.

By Ting H S

Jun 16, 2017

Explain algorithm behavior in a impressive way. Strongly recommend to users like me that could not understand how the 2-3 tree or red-black works.

By Ádám C

Jan 27, 2017

Very detailed and good explanations. Priceless when the teacher can explain why red-black trees are called red-black, because they invented it. :)

By Christian M

May 28, 2020

A great course. Mandatory for anyone in the computer science field (devs). Very well explained and the final assignments are challenging and fun.

By Sonja M

Dec 10, 2017

Excellent lectures and supporting material, challenging programming assignments, great autograder feedback on your code. This is the one to take.

By Tim K

Jul 31, 2017

Excellent, authoritative course by a seasoned teacher and true expert in the field. Many thanks, it was a privilege learning from Dr. Sedgewick.

By Sujatha r G

Apr 16, 2020

This was really an awesome session .I really enhanced my knowledge.All the topics were upto grade

really it was wonderful and knowledgeable data

By Andrew G

Jul 3, 2017

Thank you thank you and thank you.

This course contains wonderfull visualization of algorithms.

I enjoyed and I'm waiting part 2.

Thank you guys!!!

By 徐喆

Nov 6, 2016

Brilliant course, hope that some materials such as some smart design (back flush in lesson 1,etc.) could be documented. Thank you dear professor