Chevron Left
Back to Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour by University of London

4.9
stars
7,175 ratings

About the Course

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Top reviews

SD

Invalid date

I was thankful for the coach/facilitator who helped me in enhancing my knowledge on Branding issues and giving new meaningful insights on different aspects of Brand Management.

Thanks once again!

RA

Invalid date

Thanks a ton to professor Nader Tavassoli for such a great MOOC. It is really going to make a profound impact on the way we design and deliver the brand experience as a whole for the people around.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 2,610 Reviews for Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

By Rohith K A

Dec 9, 2021

The content of the course is 4 years old. Please do not provide us old content and cheat the students by charging fee

By Megan P

Aug 3, 2020

I will never forget that coat hanger, & all the valuable lessons on Brand Management that I've learnt. The instructor explains each concept beautifully with examples. I absolutely loved this course!

By MANSI M

Mar 14, 2020

I really liked the content and the examples provided during the lectures. The best part was the industry interview element. They actually told us how these theories are implemented in practice.

By Konstantin T

Mar 28, 2019

Insightful and captivating course that is professionally made and professionally taught. I took away the knowledge that I needed much earlier.

By Haley T

Jul 21, 2020

The concepts and real world examples taught in this course are very interesting and useful to understanding the modern world of brand management. Real world interviews with executives add a nice break from straight lectures. I really enjoyed what I was able to learn from this course.

The only things I would say need improvement are the module quizzes and the written assessments. The quizzes sometimes had very specific questions that were seemingly pulled from one small comment made in the lecture, rather than testing you on your overall understanding of the concept discussed in the module. The written assessments were great exercises, but they are graded by peer review. 99% of the time, no constructive feedback was given by peers, and many people didn't give much thought to their own answers to the assessments. Obviously, with this being an online course, there isn't much you can do to solve this problem. It was just a frustration point for me.

By John B

Feb 19, 2024

This is truly a great course. I've been working as a brand strategist for many years, and this course promises to inject very valuable models and insights into my work. I would happily give it five stars if it wasn't for one simple bug: you are not given a slide deck. There are so many useful models in this course that I would like to refer to in my day-to-day work, but it's not possible without having the slides easily on hand (Coursera's 'notes' UX is too clunky for this). Get me a slide deck and I'll give you five stars!

By Bishoy O

Oct 12, 2021

its a good course and i loved it but there is no PDF files or summaries for the weeks so that cause less information for me but of course i learned a lot and thanks sooo much ❤

By MAUSAM G

Aug 6, 2020

I'm not able to reset my deadlines and there's no assistance that's being provided.

Somethings are too repetitive.

By Anjali K

Jul 13, 2020

It is not useful for someone who is from a Business Management Background.

By Jeny J

May 9, 2020

I was eager to study a course from coursera..But i can't take it..Lecture is good,but the peers review is not good and not upto standard..I have taken many course from other digital platforms and enjoyed a lot..I will surely never take any course from coursera..

By Pranav B

Apr 17, 2021

Where is the Certificate upon completion.

Do you really think students should wait for a Month to get a certificate???

By Bhavya B

Jul 19, 2020

Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour By Nader Tavassoli has provided this course with lead by examples mode, wherein he has illustrated brand design with relevant framework, bringing to light the purpose behind each of them and reinforcing them his interviews with great minds.

Nader Tavassoli is an inspiration as he has made the differentiation with brand management at London Business School, Unilever - ice creams and shared his success.

With this course, the way I look at business, brand, business, behavior will be with whole new dimension and Newton's cradle will be the reminder to keep its momentum with small actions at the moments that matter.

The assignments are created with "I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand. -Confucius", in mind. So I have got an opportunity to implement my learning in the course with these assignments.

Kudos to Professor Nader, London Business School, University Of London and Coursera for spreading the passion of profound impact on the way world does business. I am confident to join Professor Nader in creating purpose-driven from brand designing through brand delivery. Thank you.

By Shovan C

Jul 17, 2020

This MOOC is a bit exhausting but equally resourceful one. The instructor is love. Every time he opens his mouth, knowledge is disseminated from it and it becomes all about how much you can catch and store for your future savings. It talks about how the employees of an organization can live and breathe the brand internally (employee branding) and in the process, become enabled to deliver the brand at many various touch points (moments that matter) across the customer/ consumer experience (a result of overall customer/ consumer satisfaction derived from all the touch points across the customer/ consumer journey) through their actions and behaviors. It also tells how valuation of a brand's trademark and associated IP (Intellectual Property) in the balance sheet can't really reflect the enormous value of that branded business as a whole.

By Jacqueline W

Oct 29, 2019

I started this course expecting to learn more classic brand strategy techniques such as Brand architecture, brand valuation, messaging and segmentation. This course focuses more on students understanding of basic brand concepts and their impact on businesses as a whole. I found the course very useful as an someone interested in Brand Consulting and think it would also be very useful for operators or customers facing individuals who are integral to delivering the brand promise across customer touch points. The course is taught at an MBA level, meaning less technical learning and more reviewing high-level concepts in action through company examples. Definitely walking away more knowledgeable!

By Septian J

Aug 1, 2020

Everything was excellent! The materials were easy to understand, the tools used were simple, and most of the interviewee are capable and experts on their field. Prof. Nader and the team really did an excellent job in this course.

Personally I love the coat-hanger story, the Newton's cradle, and from the course: The 3E's and brand valuation lessons were essential for my job and brand as a pharmacist owning a business.

I'd also like to express my gratitude for the financial aid given from Coursera and UoL, this will support my future endeavors and I can proudly say I have another skillset. Terima kasih (Thank You) from Indonesia!

By Abhay T T

Jul 1, 2020

Really enjoyed this course. Learned a lot from it. I love how the professor constantly compares the modern approach to branding with the traditional approach. This helps the learner understand the significant developments in this field and increases their interest in the same. I am a beginner and have no experience in branding/marketing however I was able to understand every single concept in this course. I particularly enjoyed the interviews and the case study based approach in this course. The course has helped me understand businesses, companies and therefore the world around me.

By Katie

May 4, 2020

Thank you so much for creating this course Nader Tavassoli, it has given me a very good insight into Brand Management and has inspired me to pursue this in my career. There was a really good mix of useful examples and materials, and I really like the way you included interviews from people in the industry. It would be good if the grading was more structured, perhaps getting students to link their answers back to the theories in the course. Having said that, I like the way it is peer assessed because it is great to learn from the other students. Thank you again, Katie

By Christopher V

Jun 21, 2020

I highly recommend this course. Professor Tavasolli breaks down the teaching in a simple, concise, and informative way. His interviews with key staff from well-known companies enhances his principles and shows them in practice. The only thing I was not a fan of was the quiz format. I felt the questions were more about regurgitating information (sometimes obscure and irrelevant) instead of driving home the key teachings. The peer-to-peer writing assignments were fantastic; through self reflection, they really helped me apply what I learned to my day-to-day work.

By Leah

Jan 14, 2024

This comprehensive course introduced a new and highly practical approach to brand and business management. What set this course apart was its emphasis on real-world application, rather than solely focusing on theoretical concepts. Throughout the program, numerous renowned brands were showcased, providing valuable insights into their successful and failed implementation strategies. I wholeheartedly recommend this course to all aspiring brand strategists who are eager to enhance their skills in this field.

By Raden A A M W

Dec 23, 2023

Thank You Coursera and University Of London for learning course Brand Management : Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour. This learning path give me the opportunity me to create e a new hope for my nation Indonesia. Coursera is Great!

By sushant a

Aug 17, 2023

it was good time learning more about what is brand and brand management and also well explained by Nadver Tadvasoli sir. Thank you

By Maniac M

Aug 27, 2023

brand management is a course well packaged for any marketing and salesperson to improve their behaviour on how they see a brand

By Thomas H

May 13, 2019

Very relevant information for someone who works in an organisation that is shifting towards an Omni-channel strategy.

By Kmac

May 6, 2023

Thank you for London Business School and professor, it did change the way I look into brands. My major is economic and has been work in valuation industry and VI design. I met lots of course mentioned problems many times but couldn't name it, it's the course I got chances to discuss idear with peers, also those experience brand people to share their thoughs.

By Tainara M

Nov 22, 2021

Curso muito bom e didático! O professor Nasser é sensacional. No entanto, o certificado emitido com a mensagem "sem créditos" derruba por terra toda expectativa colocada ao iniciar a trajetória. Para quê me serve um certificado sem credibilidade no mercado? Expresso aqui minha total insatisfação com a forma de emissão do documento que comprova minha experiência com o curso.