Chevron Left
Back to Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour by University of London

4.9
stars
4,929 ratings
1,867 reviews

About the Course

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Top reviews

SS
Apr 19, 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

AS
Mar 16, 2021

Wonderful! Professor Tavassoli did a wonderful job of breaking down the business, brand & behaviour alignment process.\n\nVery insightful. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learned a lot. Thank you so much!

Filter by:

1726 - 1750 of 1,889 Reviews for Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

By Nikita S

Jul 1, 2021

good

By Sushant J

Jun 19, 2021

good

By Umang L

Jun 3, 2021

GOOD

By Hardik M

Mar 13, 2021

Good

By MUHAMAD F F

Jan 22, 2021

good

By NICHOLAS P

Jan 8, 2021

Nice

By Lishiqing

Dec 14, 2020

good

By ENDAH M

Nov 3, 2020

Good

By DHELIA A

Oct 2, 2020

good

By mukeshst

Sep 29, 2020

Good

By Claudia g s

May 6, 2020

nice

By Ankita S

Jul 31, 2021

m

By Mohanraj S

Sep 25, 2020

.

By ABHIJIT M

Jul 16, 2020

.

By Raghav M

Jun 12, 2020

N

By Nikki R

May 26, 2020

S

By Martin S

Jun 29, 2020

I thought the course material was relevant, and the concepts explained well. One critique and One feedback request to offer now that I have completed the course.

Critique: While Nader (the course professor) provided engaging and thought-provoking content, I noticed some business references to Marketing (industry insider & first-world specific) language. As an entry-level course, you might assume some students might struggle with these references. If not already in the industry or from the more sophisticated regions of the US and Europe.

Feedback: It is an excellent entry option to the latest thinking on Brand Management. I do not know if this is possible, but the course date stamp relates to references and case studies - pre-2015 when it was first published. Perhaps an appendix showing more recent case studies and surveys relating to how the content of the subjects covered is equally relevant in 2020, as new attendees take the course. This type of content update would be a great addition.

Overall I was delighted with the experience and the knowledge it provided.

By Nader A M

Dec 7, 2020

To my course collogues, Mireika, Vita and Ruth. I really appreciate your kind; constructive feedbacks. While researching brands behaviors and it's relationship with consumers, I developed that Brands deficiency are results of a behavioral deficiency. But what is behavior deficiency? days of researches, then I got myself diagnosed with Attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) which is a mental health disorder that can cause above-normal levels of hyperactive and impulsive behaviors. I have trouble focusing my attention on a single task, for a long time. therefore I have a trouble with normal education in general from childhood, which is much more difficult for me until finally, everything made sense. I'm glad that I figured my way out until here, Thanks to Branding, it might glitched my identity for a while, accidently. but for sure It saved my life. Thank you Nader for approaching unique perspective, I really appreciate your challenging thoughts. Hope you all are safe, healthy and an inside out branders, Merry Christmas and Happy new year.

By Corina A

Jan 7, 2021

This was a very nice mooc overall. Prof Nader shows great compassion to really educate his students. I learned a lot more about brand management from his interviews and appreciated the input of successful executives and companies.

Cons- Though it was clear that Prof Nader carefully planned out his syllabus, it was often hard to follow him when it seems he was speaking train of thought... The terms weren't always the same and his points were not clearly coming across.

Cons- the questions in the quizzes seemed more like trick questions with a changing of words. I suggest editing them to be more pertinent to the videos that Prof Nader was presenting.

Cons- this video is outdated and should not be offered in 2020/2021 until you have updated the info and the changes in the industry.

If Prof Nader offers another, more current mooc, I will definitely consider taking it.

By Junaid I

Sep 11, 2021

This course was an intriguing and interesting experience for me. I have learnt about the basics of branding from Designing Brand Identity by Alina Wheeler but nothing related directly to brand management.

Professor Nader Tavassoli does a great job in covering key areas that one should be aware of when it comes to brand management, the only downside I felt about this course is that it's too theoretical and process-based whereas the whole branding and brand management process is really personal and often times is much more dynamic than following a set of steps.

It would've been very insightful if Professor Nader Tavassoli managed to cover some of the governing principles behind Brand Management which combined with the steps, systems, and processes recommended in the course would be a powerful tool in the arsenal of any person diving into the subject of branding.

By Jiwon P

Nov 11, 2020

This course has changed my perception of brand management completely; I'd always thought of branding as a way of marketing. Now, I can confidently say that it's certainly more than that. I'd recommend this course to anyone who's interested in what a brand really encompasses or someone who's shaping their own brand or business!

Of course, though, it has some drawbacks - 1. outdated reading materials - some of the reading materials weren't accessible because they were either expired or removed. 2. the peer-graded system - had a huge fun getting my work examined by peers while gaining lots of insights by reviewing others' works. But, I think the grading criteria need to be stricter because some of them were confusing, or even unchallenging.

Nevertheless, I've enjoyed the journey with this course.

Also, thanks to Mr.Nader Tavassoli for making this amazing MOOC!

By Zhao C

Aug 25, 2020

This course is guiding my first tap into the brand management field and it is not too superficial so that I could grasp some important insights very quickly. The professor gave all the lessons in a well-organized way, but branding is such a soft topic so every person with different perception of business in general may find themselves easy or hard to understand the academic conclusions brought up in this course. As for me, I feel like sometimes I only need maybe 3 key sentences to understand the whole-week lesson, but sometimes I expect much deeper explanation from the professor about a certain topic. This is just my opinion on the inherent limitation of branding course, but overall, this one is great and worth learning.

By Katherine S

Apr 22, 2021

This course was exactly what I needed: a basic overview of the intersection of customer and employee behavior with a brand, and how everything must work together to give my 'customers' what they need. I never took business or marketing courses during college, and needed this new perspective for work I'm doing now.

The lectures are very informal and conversational and don't always match well with the more technical content of some of the slides. It would be nice if slide decks were available. The quizzes sometimes referenced content on 'slide 26,' for example - but I was never able to locate numbered slides.

I'd recommend this class for others like me who have no prior education in marketing.

By A K M M R

May 4, 2020

Very insightful course. The best part about it was the instructor. Really good speaker, made the course fun and interesting, gave key knowledge about branding and explained the concepts excellently. There were lots of examples and my personal favorite, lots of interviews so you understand some real world implementation of the concepts from real world managers.

However, I found the course to be fluff and a lot of random info dump at certain points. Another short coming is that the course gives you a very broad overview of things and it would be better if there were more micro level information regarding good brand practices.

By Gisselle H

May 22, 2020

For someone that has always been a consumer and wishes to tap into the Branding industry this course is a great option. I loved how passionate the professor is and although at times I wished there were more slides from where we could copy ( I am a notes person ) that is an easy fix, all you have to do is give your full attention to the class. I take many things from the course and would recommend it to anyone trying to discover if marketing / brand management is a career for them.