Chevron Left
Back to English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Learner Reviews & Feedback for English for Business and Entrepreneurship by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
3,122 ratings
1,150 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Top reviews

DA

Oct 02, 2020

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.\n\nI am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N

Jun 19, 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 1,132 Reviews for English for Business and Entrepreneurship

By Sommer J J

Sep 29, 2020

The course is well design and very easy to follow.

The time given is generous enough to cater for any issue that may arise.

The content is covers all areas so that one gets a clear understanding of what is expected.

I really enjoy this course

By KIAN n

Jun 16, 2020

The course was very useful fo me because in a simple way I understood BP and how can I persuade someone else to finance my project.

really I would like to thank you and tell you that I continue to listen to your videos to out it in ly mind.

By Flavio D

Aug 09, 2016

The courses were very interesting and I learn a lot of new vocabulary, phrases and all about entrepreneurship. They were the best teachers I have ever met, very well spoken so i understood every word. I recommend to all Brazilian students.

By Keiko A

Apr 29, 2020

I enjoyed very much this course. I have many experiences in international business, but I was not confident in English. Now, I completed a course in English. I would like to try learning more about modern business in English. Thank you!

By Yuduan L

Jun 23, 2016

This course is very useful and practical. It helps me understand how to write a business plan and how to

persuade investors. Furthermore, It also helps me idenfity which kind of investors are suitable for me.

Good course, Thanks a lot.

By Rodrigo F S B

Aug 20, 2020

It is an opportunity to learn about the process of creating a company and a way to reinforce and apply the knowledge of the English language that was acquired in school since in language schools they teach the language in a general way

By George D M M

Oct 13, 2020

It was the second course I did on Pennsylvania University by COUSERA. Beside, it was one of the most extraordinary study experience on my life, and I just want to thanks to the United States Department for giving me this oportunity.

By safa s

May 15, 2020

English for business and Entrepreneurship was a great opportunity to improve my english skills as well as knowledge about businesses and start-ups. It helped me boost my writing skills and review some grammatical english structures.

By Yelena H

Apr 16, 2018

I liked this course very much. It was very organized and informative course for improving my English and Business skills . I learnt a lot of new things about starting new business and how to find funding for it.Thank You so much! :)

By Omid H

Jun 20, 2016

I admitted in this Course , and I completed it. I would like to say that this course is the great course to improve our English skills. Even more, this course is the best way to start studying business for whom interested on business.

By Braa O O A

Nov 30, 2018

I liked the way you give us information and had much useful experience and I look forward to complete this course and willing to have my (MBA) in university of Pennsylvania

I hope if I had an scholarship in university of Pennsylvania

By Jose M

Jun 23, 2020

It is my first course in Coursera and it was very exciting and well explained! It helped me a lot with my listening and pronunciation! Full recomended for all thes people who want to learn someting else and improve their english!

By Carla I M M

May 29, 2020

This course helped me to not be so nervous when talking to my English speakers clients in my daily work. I want to be an entrepreneur so this basics concept helped me a lot, for starting to get my ideas to become true.

Thank u!!!

By Kathleen K I G

Jul 05, 2020

The teaching is very precise and informative. Now, I am more confident and aware of the core ideas about business and entrepreneurship. A very big hands to the instructors of University of Pennsylvania! You guys were amazing!

By Mateus F B

Jun 04, 2020

Congratulations to Amy Nichols and James Riedel for this course. Your iniciative can help many people arround the world to improve their english, increasing their opportunities. Thank you!

Mateus Barbosa, from Sao Paulo, Brazil

By Marcelo D

Sep 13, 2020

This course is a great tool to improve your english skills while learning effective ways to write a business plan and pitch your own enterprise. Besides, it was fun, and made me more confident about my knowledge and skills.

By Ricardo J C G

Jun 11, 2020

It was an excellent course, not only did I learn English, which is very valuable, but I also learned how to start a business project, it is very good, I want to continue learning more from entrepreneurs, thank you teachers!

By Miguel A R V

Oct 14, 2020

Es un excelente curso que no solo te enseña el idioma ingles aplicado a negocios y emprendimiento, sino también te ofrece información sobre como emprender y estructurar un negocio desde su redacción como plan de negocios.

By Lawanya R

Aug 13, 2020

This course is super amazing it helped me excel my skills and elevated my confidence as well which is the most prime thing in this high paced world, Thank you for offering me the opportunity to be the part of this course.

By Hamdy M A

Nov 19, 2016

very awesome course , really I have learned a lot of skills and techniques that will certainly help me , thank you so much . I'm so grateful to you coursera and university of Pennsylvania , i appreciate your great efforts

By Bonny C

Feb 17, 2018

The course video is easy to follow especially when it is broken down to clips less than 10 minutes, I can also find time to learn. The homework is interesting, very helpful to remember some key ideas of Entrepreneurship.

By Nibir H

May 25, 2020

We (me and my wife) have started a new software company in Germany and we were facing some problems. This course helped a lot to learn many new important topics are relatively unknown to me. I simply loved this program.

By Ajay P

May 30, 2020

Great course for beginners to know how business and startup environment works. It will teach you necessary English and terms related to business,plus all essential methods to grow and promote your service/product idea.

By Maria F L A

May 27, 2020

It was an excellent oportunitty to learn more about business and entrepreneurship, It was a great solution to know more about the idea to make a business plan and at the same time learn more about the english language.

By Viviane R F

Jul 24, 2020

I have no words to describe how much this course meant to me. I feel much more confident to walk alone with the tools and support I received. Thanks to the instructors Amy Nichols and James Riedel. You are the best!!!