Chevron Left
Back to Autodesk Fusion 360 Integrated CAD/CAM/CAE

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Autodesk Fusion 360 Integrated CAD/CAM/CAE by Autodesk

4.7
stars
1,713 ratings
317 reviews

About the Course

Design, engineering, and manufacturing are undergoing a digital transformation, and the need for a collaborative product development environment is becoming an ever-growing requirement. Autodesk® Fusion 360™ meets this need by connecting CAD, CAM, and CAE in a single cloud-based platform unlike any other tool of its kind. This course builds upon digital manufacturing trends and foundational CAD concepts discussed in Course 1 of this series by introducing Fusion 360 as a problem-solving tool. In this course, we take the next step in connecting CAD, CAM, and CAE through a series of short exercises on 3D modeling, rendering, simulation, and computer aided manufacturing. After completing this course series, you will be able to: • Demonstrate knowledge of and apply job entry level skills in computer aided design, computer aided engineering (CAE) and computer aided manufacturing (CAM) using Fusion 360 software. • Describe and apply design based workflows for design, engineering and manufacturing using Fusion 360 software. • Utilize Fusion 360 cloud based collaboration features for project sharing and design review....

Top reviews

TA
Jan 11, 2021

this course is very helpful for me and hope that others people .i have learn a lot of features and design concept .I appreciate and salute to coursera and Autodesk . thank you for this course

KJ
Aug 13, 2019

Gave a very basic and clear knowledge about the rendering, simulation and computer-aided manufacturing. Excited for more in-depth learning of these facilities provided by the software.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 314 Reviews for Autodesk Fusion 360 Integrated CAD/CAM/CAE

By bhairi s

Jun 9, 2020

Good

By mehmet d

May 31, 2020

good

By RALLABANDI R K

May 15, 2020

Good

By Prashanth

May 15, 2020

good

By nedim n

Apr 1, 2020

Best

By Daniel E H

Jul 18, 2018

good

By kshitij l

Dec 4, 2020

.

By Sheik s

Oct 10, 2020

.

By Dhaval D

Apr 26, 2020

.

By pranith k

Apr 26, 2020

.

By Suresh k

Jan 7, 2020

g

By Pullamaraju S C

Mar 27, 2020

The Course was very basic. it would be better if you could include a lot more parts to design so that the learner can practice and get a good grip of the software. for beginners its a good course , but for an intermediate i expected everything to be taught in depth, but for the most part everything was basic, still it was a great course and enjoyed learning new things and i would like to thank Coursera and UPES for providing us such a platform to learn and grow. Thank You.

By Abhijay A

Feb 8, 2018

An amazing course for beginners trying to learn autodesk fusion 360. Touches upon all the features and basics of the software although the course community isn't very helpful but supplement this course with the help of the autodesk community and courses on their site and you're well on your way to unlocking the software's complete potential along with realizing your own.

By Kavin P

Jan 15, 2020

Really helpful course for those who want to get a thorough insight in using the Software on its maximum capacity. Understanding the challenges faced by present-day industry and learning a complete set of tools and acquiring all-round skills - extremely helpful for aspiring entrepreneurs and students, who are enabled to complete their project by becoming independent.

By Ganesan M

Jul 16, 2020

I enjoyed this course the most. This course needs to be updated cause in my experience I suffered a lot to find each and every workspace in my student version software please consider it. That is the only reason to give 4-stars.

By Jeremiah H

Jun 14, 2020

One of the end challenges uses a tool/process that was not covered in the course and the lessons are in a previous version of the program which made a few things difficult to find. Other than these 2 issues it was a good course.

By Shaikh s s p

Dec 2, 2020

This is online course Is best for me because of it save time and its learning concepts is very good because of its sessions is week wise and its concepts is clear,Thanks for my feedback.

By GOKUL S S

May 8, 2019

in simulation workspace it will be useful if there is more topics about thermal and vibrational analysis.

Free form modelling was good, but more detailed usage of tools could be taught.

By Udit S

Jul 6, 2020

This course provides great understanding of fusion 360

But the instructor needs to provide details of how they made steering wheel from the scratch. That would be icing on the cake.

By Raj T

Apr 1, 2020

This course gives the overall view of the stated topics not in detail.

So if anyone is looking for a brief and detailed learning , go with the mastery of the course .

keep practicing

By David H

Feb 4, 2021

It would be nice if the videos were updated to the new UI. When using the new UI it is rather disconcerting at times trying to follow the legacy UI compared to the current UI.

By Anush

Jun 17, 2020

I think there should be a practice model making in the exercise. This course introduces Fusion 360 to the user in a holistic manner. If new to Fusion 360 definitely recommended.

By AMLAN P

May 10, 2020

Very Good course,but i had a hard time going through the course as the UI of fusion 360 is changed.The application shown in the course material was in old UI (eg; Workspaces)

By Carlos E C V

Sep 25, 2018

Por actualizaciones existen algunos cambios en los procedimientos a como se muestran en los videos, debería estar u instructor activo en el foro para atender dudas

By Alexander C

Aug 19, 2019

Good summary course. Unfortunately the Fusion 360 interface has changed a lot, which can make it difficult to follow (as of August 2019).