Chevron Left
Back to How Google does Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for How Google does Machine Learning by Google Cloud

4.6
4,197 ratings
646 reviews

About the Course

What is machine learning, and what kinds of problems can it solve? Google thinks about machine learning slightly differently -- of being about logic, rather than just data. We talk about why such a framing is useful for data scientists when thinking about building a pipeline of machine learning models. Then, we discuss the five phases of converting a candidate use case to be driven by machine learning, and consider why it is important the phases not be skipped. We end with a recognition of the biases that machine learning can amplify and how to recognize this. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

JT

Nov 06, 2018

Great to know how to do machine learning in scale and to know the common pitfalls people may fall into while doing ML. Provides great hands-on training on GCP and get to know various API's GCP offers.

PB

Mar 21, 2019

Really easy with all instruction.I didnt feel bored at any point gave me the basic idea of what is machine learning and how easy google made API's and cloud platform for machine learning\n\nThank you

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 638 Reviews for How Google does Machine Learning

By Kevin C

Jun 26, 2018

This is too obviously an advertisement for google services disguised as a course.

By Yves G

Jul 03, 2018

The omnipresent Google branding on software used is truly sufficient publicity in an educational setting, the branded t-shirts and multiple statements are superfluous for a Coursera class. Many statements, especially towards the first videos, create an impression that the technology isn't superior enough to sell itself as we learn it, but requires a sales pitch even though we already subscribed to the specialization on that particular Machine Learning software.

By Girish S K

Jul 15, 2019

As an overview this course is OK. But the quality of labs can be improved.

By Akshat B

Jul 18, 2019

This course lays the foundation of Machine Learning.

Some assignments were not quite useful as it involved just running the programs

By Mike W

Jun 22, 2019

The notebook based demos are unfortunately pretty useless as labs. All of these courses would be much improved with real labs that require the student to build the system.

By Peter H

Jul 23, 2018

nice practical overview. I liked the first part with practical examples, the second part is too much marketing for Google APIs for me

By shanmukh k

Jul 12, 2019

Though the course provided has some good information for beginners, this is moreover like advertising google products.

By Carlos F M

Nov 17, 2018

Very informative introduction to end-to-end machine learning with GCP. Definitely recommended for business looking to start implementing ML

By prashant_21799

Nov 18, 2018

Highly recommended.

By Syamasundar S G

Dec 03, 2018

Very nice and informative course with labs and overview!

By Raja R G

Dec 04, 2018

very good content

By MALAPATI C

Dec 04, 2018

Thanks, for that i'am entering into a cloud platform..

By Gowtham K P

Dec 19, 2018

Great Course to learn 'THE WHY' part of Machine Learning

By Ignacio N d Z

Dec 19, 2018

Great introductory course. Would recommend it to anyone looking to understand what ML could do for their business

By Kiran M

Dec 20, 2018

Gives an excellent overview of how to leverage machine learning techniques to identify automation & prediction candidates in your domain.

By Amit K

Dec 08, 2018

Awesome Thanks to Lak specially

By Chee L L

Dec 09, 2018

Truly open my eyes on how Google can help lead businesses transform their core business process/task with data. Also learnt a lot about Google Cloud Platform and its services, highly recommend to people in the analytics field.

By Mayur R K

Dec 08, 2018

Very Nice !!!

By Tirthak P

Dec 09, 2018

Was a great course for me to see how Google identifies each and everything automatically !

By Kader D

Dec 10, 2018

Give a quick and comprehensive overview of the subject

By Avinash s y

Dec 23, 2018

nice

By Jose M G M

Dec 24, 2018

Very clear.

By C C S P S R K M P

Dec 25, 2018

Very good for Working Professionals

By Muahammad U A

Dec 12, 2018

This course is good for diving into gcp infrastructure and learn beginner level machine learning.

By Mostafa O

Dec 26, 2018

amazing intro to Google Cloud ML