Chevron Left
Back to Chinese Characters for beginner 汉字

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Chinese Characters for beginner 汉字 by Peking University

4.7
stars
521 ratings
161 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to "Chinese Characters for beginner"! This is an elementary course on learning Chinese characters. Together, we will start from the basic element of Chinese characters-- Strokes. Then we will learn 1,200 basic Chinese words composed of 240 commonly used Chinese characters, which begin with “一”(one), including pronunciation, shape and meaning, so that to improve the learning effect. ① Each Chinese character is with pinyin; ② Each Chinese character is shown in the form of animation in the process of writing, namely strokes; ③ English translation is used on the Chinese character can be a word itself. Other Chinese characters can not be independent of words are the characters of. The English translation of this kind of characters is marked in parentheses; ④ Each Chinese word is accompanied by Pinyin, English translation and picture, which is easy to understand; ⑤ There are proper exercises at the end of each lesson. Good luck !...
Filter by:

26 - 50 of 160 Reviews for Chinese Characters for beginner 汉字

By Mario X R

Mar 16, 2020

I have enjoyed a lot this course. It has been very exciting to discover the formation of the characters and the radicals. Very entertaining and instructional. Thanks.

By Carolyn M

Jul 2, 2020

With no actual experience in Chinese, I was able to complete this course usually getting 90s or above. I recommend this course to learn the pen stroke order.

By Javier G Z

Jun 14, 2020

Es un muy buen curso, lo recomiendo mucho. Ayuda mucho a relacionarse con el idioma y a aprender nuevo vocabulario, ademas de su forma de escribirlo.

By Marina D S

Aug 29, 2020

This course has helped me to read Chinese characters. It is taught in a great manner. I did not find it very easy, but it was fun to work on it.

By Wanmata K

May 17, 2020

Easy to understand the characters. Love that the course gave the original of characters and meaning, also provide the related characters too.

By Sonia M

Sep 3, 2019

A very well structured course. I gained a deeper understanding of the Chinese language and made fast progess in writing skills. Thank You!

By Asad M

Jan 19, 2021

This is a great course offered by Coursera. It really helped me a lot improving my basics of Chinese characters and their writing methods

By Patrick B

Jul 23, 2017

Great course !! Teaches how to write the chinese characters in a very didactic way, step by step. I am now looking for the next course !

By Maria F B

Apr 25, 2017

La verdad que es el mejor curso que hice hasta ahora. Los examenes son exigentes. Me encanto. Espero que suban el curso siguiente.

By Yeni C

Jan 8, 2021

Thank you for letting me study with you through this course. I can't afford a Mandarin course at the moment so thank you so much!

By Tan C S

Nov 17, 2020

Thank you so much , i had learnt a lot so far in regarding the characters and the steps on how to write the characters properly.

By Pablo C C

Dec 22, 2020

Its really helps to consolidate the characters you study trough many test where you have to read new and old learnt characters!

By Pomes-bordedebat C

Mar 2, 2018

Progressive and didactic, perfect for beginners and intermediate who want to freshen up their chinese writting skills!

By Samad S

May 19, 2017

It is excellent course. Good content and explanation. But there are mistakes in quiz answer options please correct it.

By Ржаницын Г А

Jun 26, 2020

Курс отличный. Хорошая группировка новой лексики в каждом уроке по смыслу и написанию иероглифа. Занимался увлечённо

By ชาตรี​ ว

Jul 29, 2020

I like the basic knowledge of each line that will help me more understand the different of each character and he

By Valeria O

Jan 14, 2020

It´s dofficult (for me) learning the characters, however the course is really good and the explanations are fine.

By Rasheed A

Apr 18, 2020

Highly recommended for beginners who are interested to get breakthrough in learning Chinese characters

By Abdel A B

May 22, 2019

Thanks a lot for this interesting course.

I really thanks the learning staff for their time and effort.

By Vanessa G C

Oct 26, 2018

Thank you so much! I learned a lot and I had fun while learning. Now, I am one step closer to my goal.

By Doorgesh C

Sep 18, 2019

Very good course. Very informative. I recommend this course to anyone learning Chinese Characters.

By Jana M

Oct 20, 2017

This course is awesome, but very very challenging. Quizes are amazing, i love this course so much!

By Jayne Y

May 24, 2020

Good Illustrations and easy to learn follow. I have gained a lot from this lesson. thank you

By Shanti S

Mar 13, 2017

This course helps me understand better about the Chinese characters than just reading books.