Chevron Left
Back to Modeling and Design for Mechanical Engineers with Autodesk Fusion 360

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Modeling and Design for Mechanical Engineers with Autodesk Fusion 360 by Autodesk

4.8
stars
800 ratings
150 reviews

About the Course

There are many considerations that play a part in engineering a new product. Regardless of what that product is, there are fundamentals such as form, fit, and function when it comes to digital modeling. In this course, we lay the foundation to create any design and dive deep into topics about the control of the design. From assembly joints and joint limits to complex shapes using forms, rest assured that your design will be rock solid. After completing this course you'll be able to: - Create and drive a mechanical gear assembly. - Create and modify a form-based design. - Use design tools for molded parts. - Demonstrate proficiency in the setup and creation of a design....

Top reviews

JA
Mar 19, 2020

This is a fantastic course to learn modeling in Fusion 360, including form modeling. Functionality is explained thoroughly, and downloadable material is included so that you can follow along.

SK
Sep 7, 2020

Excellent course!! Lots of basic concepts nicely illustrated through examples and provided design files. Several new concepts introduced so easily. Thanks @Autodesk for bringing such series

Filter by:

126 - 149 of 149 Reviews for Modeling and Design for Mechanical Engineers with Autodesk Fusion 360

By HAY a

Aug 6, 2020

The course is great for a new User to Fusion 360 because it introduces various techniques and tools available for the designer to use in order to achieve great design!

By Marwan W

Jan 3, 2021

I think this course was a good one but you maybe should take care more about teaching the basics of making sketches, but I should thank you all for everything you did

By Kyle S

Jun 2, 2020

Decent course with overview of many of most common design features in Fusion. Would recommend for someone just starting out using CAD software.

By ravi k

Jun 12, 2020

Good course for a beginner who has not much idea about modeling and designing. The assignment are too good to clear the concept.

By LOKI S

Jul 21, 2020

Good course. had some confusion in week 3. needs improvement on split body. missing the car hood file for week 4 lectures

By Balamurugan P

Aug 10, 2020

this introduced me into the field of modeling and design which inspired me a lot, thank you for providing me this course

By Shubham T

Jul 19, 2020

I very much enjoyed this course with the detailed knowledge of fusion 360. Method of teaching is very good

By aniket a

Sep 21, 2020

should Include more practice examples as the fusion 360 design workspace is huge in terms of its features

By Pranavi C

Aug 11, 2020

The course is good but week 3 is quite confusing. Also, try answering the doubts that we post on forums!

By Muhammad J Z

May 9, 2020

In week 4, there are some missing materials in the supplied file.

By Yashwant K

Aug 1, 2020

It was a nice experience in the modeling of the gear assembly.

By John C

Oct 6, 2020

Car Hood Model for Week 4 is not included. Kindly include it.

By DADI V S P

Oct 29, 2020

it was a awesome course for mechanical engineers

By Sukhvindra S

Jan 17, 2021

Thanks and learn about 3d modeling

By ARAVINDHAN.K

Aug 14, 2020

A PLACE TO GAIN MORE KNOWLEGDE

By Udit S

Jul 24, 2020

good learning experience

By BAGALE R B

May 1, 2020

This course is awsome

By Ahmed F 1

Sep 19, 2020

thank you

By SAMARTH M

Jul 10, 2020

GOOD ONE

By Rohan K

May 24, 2020

.

By Hamad

Apr 19, 2020

the form body still hard to do we need a complete model formed from scratch and follow along with the instructor to understand how to start with such desings

By Sachin J

Oct 20, 2020

does not provide much of insight since the course is provided with a lot of sample docs beginners might find it difficult to cope with.

By piyush p

Nov 15, 2020

For week 4 File Car Hood was not provided due to which Form Manipulation topic was very difficult to understand and it made the entire week very boring.

By Madhavan G

Nov 27, 2020

Thank to coursera