Chevron Left
Back to Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
6,751 ratings

About the Course

Problem-solving and effective decision-making are essential skills in today’s fast-paced and ever-changing workplace. Both require a systematic yet creative approach to address today’s business concerns. This course will teach an overarching process of how to identify problems to generate potential solutions and how to apply decision-making styles in order to implement and assess those solutions. Through this process, you will gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, selecting the appropriate decision-making approaches for the situation at hand, making team decisions, and measuring the success of the solution’s implementation. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, you will explore proven, successful problem-solving and decision-making models and methods that can be readily transferred to workplace projects. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify key terms, styles, and approaches to effective problem-solving and decision-making 2. Explain both the affordances and limitations associated with problem-solving and decision-making 3. Reflect on how mindset and personal bias influence your ability to solve problems and make decisions 4. Explain and discuss how organizational decisions or non-decisions impact personal development, team dynamics, and company-wide performance 5. Articulate how both good and bad team decisions can benefit your professional growth...

Top reviews

KG

Sep 5, 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

S

Feb 5, 2021

A concise and informative course. The course consolidates my fundamental knowledge about the different components and concepts of problem-solving and decision-making. I really learned a lot.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 1,202 Reviews for Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

By Flowra F A

Oct 18, 2022

It was a very informative and useful course, very easy to understand and not complex nor cluttered with info. Very recommended.

By Natalia S

Aug 8, 2015

This course is amazing. It provides you with all the right tools and techniques to help you make informed decisions. I loved it.

By Álvaro R B R

Jun 17, 2023

This course gave me a fresh insight and broader perspective on how to improve my problem-solving and decision-making skills.

By Alexandra J

Oct 11, 2015

I really got a lot out of this course and it will definitely change the way I tackle challenges in the workplace! Thank you!

By Eunice N

Oct 22, 2020

The material covered in this course is relevant across all industries and delivery of the lectures and quizzes was great.

By sunil

Jan 13, 2017

This course is more value to our day to day life..we have more problemss so it is useful to solving the major problemsss

By Jagdish P

Aug 19, 2015

An effective way of delivering problem solving techniques & tools. Liked the pace of the course which suited my schedule.

By Alberto A E V

Mar 6, 2016

Ampliamante recomendable. Debes de tomarlo ya que no solo es útil para el trabajo sino que te ayuda en tu vida personal.

By Mutakaleen A

Jul 6, 2023

I love how the example of the Hybrid Work Environment has pushed throughout the course. It pushes you to keep thinking!

By Louie D

Apr 7, 2020

Very educational course. This is very useful because I can apply it in my work since I'm deciding on things every day.

By King B A

Oct 25, 2023

I enjoyed every bit of it. This course has enhanced my knowledge on effective problem-solving and decision-making.

By Raj S

May 6, 2023

Well prepared, knowledgeable and nicely presented Coursera course on Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making.

By Ayman R

Mar 8, 2022

Excellent course and you gain a lot of knowledge about the different approaches to make a decion in an organization.

By Moises C

Feb 12, 2024

It's a great opportunity for me to learn about this course and it's going to be a big help from my work. Thank you.

By AQUINO, A A

Nov 28, 2023

Recommended Course to further develop skills and understanding about Effective Problem-solving and Decision-Making.

By Syed A V K

Jun 11, 2020

It was a good course indeed. The instructor explanation was very specific. I suggest this course for the beginners

By Patricia R

Feb 9, 2021

The Effective Problem Solving and Decision -Making is a good course, i learnt so much and would recommend others.

By Rana A

Dec 21, 2022

AOA to everyone! i'm highlly recommended this web site to all one's, who wants to learn new courses, Thank You!

By Nirav N

May 17, 2021

This course ensures me to keep my focus on path and cleared all dominos of decision making real world problems.

By Stephanie S

Oct 6, 2022

This course was broken down into digestible parts and the real life scenario was easy to envision. Thank you!

By Rick C d S F

Dec 20, 2018

Very Good Course. It shows with very good examples that helps you fix the content to apply daily in your work.

By SANA Y M A S Y M A

Aug 28, 2023

دورة حل المشكلات واتخاذ القرار اضاف لي الكثير من المعلومات والتي سيكون لها أثر كبير في حياتي بإذن الله تعالى.

By Ricardo A

Oct 4, 2022

an excellent course, I learned a lot very well explained full of examples of what can and should not be done.

By Michael V B C

Oct 6, 2020

This course made me become a critical thinker and made me realize how to be a better decision-maker. Keep up!

By Kamrul A

Jul 4, 2020

Very effective course for anyone and I am now confident to solve my problem and take more effective decision.