Chevron Left
Back to Programming with JavaScript

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming with JavaScript by Meta

4.7
stars
3,996 ratings

About the Course

JavaScript is the programming language that powers the modern web. In this course, you will learn the basic concepts of web development with JavaScript. You will work with functions, objects, arrays, variables, data types, the HTML DOM, and much more. You will learn how to use JavaScript and discover interactive possibilities with modern JavaScript technologies. Finally, you will learn about the practice of testing code and how to write a unit test using Jest....

Top reviews

RK

Invalid date

It's arguably one of the best Javascript courses you can find on the internet. It covers all the basics and provided a solid foundation which will help you to become a better JS Developer.

DH

Invalid date

amazing in depth course, feel like i have grasped the basics and will go away and practice what i have learnt. I like how there are videos, readings and tasks to complete to keep it varied.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,032 Reviews for Programming with JavaScript

By Deji S A

Nov 23, 2023

it was a nice journey through the Course. the programming assignment were structured to solve real life problems

By amine a

Jul 16, 2023

It was a great cours which covers most of the javascript concepts and it has gave me a solid understanding of JS

By Joana C

Oct 31, 2022

The course is very complete and has hands-on small exercises to practice everything learned through the lessons.

By Iqra Y

Feb 21, 2023

The course is awesome as it covers from basics to advance most of the main concepts in it. I really enjoyed it.

By Ahtasham A

Jan 31, 2023

It is a well structured course and i suugest you to make the quizzes and assignments a little bit more diifult

By Ahmet M A

Feb 7, 2024

This course makes everything simpler. Finishing project might take some time but overall this course is great

By Jeevan B

Dec 28, 2022

I have learned a lot during this course. This course helped to enhance my developing capabilities. Thank You!

By Anup P

Sep 14, 2022

Thank you for the in-depth knowledge of the fundamentals of Javascript and also the tough assessments tests.

By Raj D B

Sep 12, 2022

This course amazing for begainer. I have learn a lot. Higly recommended this course for learning JavaScript.

By Enock J

Feb 12, 2024

the coursera just have to improve their vscode runtime, that is so bad, but at least de course is very good

By Joseph K

Sep 21, 2023

This was an awesome course about programming with JavaScript and learning about React libraries and Node.js

By Henrique P L

Dec 31, 2022

Very good for learning how things work in JS, very quick to go through if you already know other languages.

By Madu O

Sep 2, 2022

I enjoyed the course. The instructors were very clear and the external sources provided were very valuable.

By Mofelile N

Aug 18, 2023

Amazing Lecturers with a talent to explain even the most complex topics. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

By Melaku Y

Jan 23, 2024

Amazing course I took ever! Thank you meta and course era. The Knowledge I got from here is so precious.

By Waris

Jul 5, 2023

Excellent way of teaching. One main feature which I liked the most is the quiz during the video lecture.

By Rafael M d S

Feb 2, 2023

This course is great, so many topics about Javascript and programing. You go learn a lot with this guys!

By Deleted A

Dec 3, 2022

Amazing content, very enlightening and encouraging towards being a Professional Front-end Web Developer.

By Pragati A

Jan 6, 2024

Overall the course was so good and It helped me to understand how JavaScript work in programming world.

By Wilfredo B

May 13, 2023

One of the most complete and easy to understand javascript Course I've ever seen... Congrats Meta Team.

By Pinaet P

Dec 10, 2022

This course provide more JavaScript knowledge to me. I feel more confident programming in the language.

By Subhankar N

Mar 7, 2024

full javascript is not covered. like asynchronous javascript , dom manipulation in detailed , Bom etc.

By carlos A

Apr 21, 2023

Excellent for developers who want to advance their careers, improve or simply refresh their knowledge.

By Yashu V

Jan 7, 2023

very nice explanations but somethings are still not clear to me but for free what else youn can except

By Anatoly D

Sep 8, 2022

Many thanks to the Meta team for this great course. Вельме вдячний команді Meta за цей чудовий курс.