Chevron Left
Back to Programming with JavaScript

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming with JavaScript by Meta

4.7
stars
4,027 ratings

About the Course

JavaScript is the programming language that powers the modern web. In this course, you will learn the basic concepts of web development with JavaScript. You will work with functions, objects, arrays, variables, data types, the HTML DOM, and much more. You will learn how to use JavaScript and discover interactive possibilities with modern JavaScript technologies. Finally, you will learn about the practice of testing code and how to write a unit test using Jest....

Top reviews

MB

Invalid date

Fantastic description and deep insight.

Too bad some of the content is either in the wrong order making it difficult to follow or just wrong... the automatic tests also need fixing..

RK

Invalid date

It's arguably one of the best Javascript courses you can find on the internet. It covers all the basics and provided a solid foundation which will help you to become a better JS Developer.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 1,043 Reviews for Programming with JavaScript

By Mohamed Y

Dec 26, 2022

Pros: Fast and basic, semi-superficial introduction to all sides of the language Give you the links to go deep as you want Teaching concepts via illustrations and beautiful analogies

Cons: Instructor is robot-like, no wonder he is working for Mark Zuckerburg

By Kavya R

Jul 20, 2023

This was a good course. Though the last two weeks felt a bit rushed in terms of practice and the level of the assignments seemed to rise steeply suddenly which made it more time-consuming. Other than that it was a very detailed and well explained course!

By Zoia M

Feb 8, 2024

Great work was made to issue this course. It promotes knowledge's in programming paradigm, describes special things for JS, gives you additional resources to investigate. Wish there will be more practice with assessment for unit testing and logic tasks.

By Ghadeer E

Dec 13, 2022

The course was full of information that I know I would return to some of the videos again in the near future. The hands-on assignments are really helpful in understanding the concepts. After the course, you will feel you made a big step in Javascript.

By Samuel S

Aug 14, 2022

Really enjoyed this course. Even though I had some JS knowledge before, it introduced concepts I haven't thought about before, such as testing or classes. The meta staff does a great job at explaining all the concepts in an easy to understand way!

By Kirubel B

Sep 9, 2023

This course is great it let me clearly understand the different concepts in programming like OO programming, classes, functional programming, advanced javascript concepts, and DOM manipulation which I had a difficult time understanding on campus.

By Virendra A

Dec 15, 2022

Its a fantastic course explaining about JavaScript fundamentals and some of advanced topics. Also reading section help us to understand the other important topics in depth eventually adding on the necessary knowledge required as an Programmer.

By janet k

Apr 15, 2023

Quite challenging , but interesting. Course material for week 3 is much, compared to other weeks. The facilitators did a good job whilst passing knowledge. Finally, i gained new skills that i can include in my CV. Thank you Meta and Coursera.

By Asif Z

Feb 28, 2023

I found this course very helpful and amazing throughout learning this amazing course provided by coursera and Meta. I would recommend this course to any all over the world because this course can change your life if you learn with dedication.

By Ian G

Sep 6, 2023

I appreciate the amount of information covered succinctly here. It works well as an introduction. I don't think the exercises are complex or in-depth enough to get a real sense of working with these concepts but again, it is a good intro.

By Lee C

Nov 25, 2022

This is absolutely a perfect course for every developer. I truly learned a great deal of javascript knowledge on how and when are those methods, etc apply in the situations. Once again, I wanna thank the Meta staff, really appreciated!!

By souhail a

May 24, 2023

The course is rich with general programming and specific JavaScript concepts. The instructor speaks clearly and explains each concept thoroughly. The further reading sections are also full of other material to enhance your JS skills.

By R3DX

Sep 30, 2022

Really cool course I really enjoyed it eventhough I am not so much into reading courses but this proved I was wrong I usually would have trouble with the reading stuff but now its actually easier for me than videos THANK YOU META!

By Max D

Oct 13, 2022

allows you to understand the fundamentals however isnt as flexible or creative as I would have wanted it to be and would prefer a more dynamic and collaborative course

join the meta course discord: https://discord.gg/CYzzFAmbzM

By Dariusz M

Jul 31, 2023

The course is fantastic. However, - it would be nice if there would be a bit more about testing and possibly a bit more about using modules. Despite of this course gives a very solid foundation for JavaScript probramming.

By rctn r

Oct 27, 2022

for an introductory course, it is more than OK. Still, the case studies(assignments) could have been more related to professional work. Each course should end with a capstone project that we can add to our github pages.

By John N

Oct 12, 2022

Overall a great course, however, the instructions for the labs need a bit more description about the required format for output. In all cases my code was fine, but jiggering the output format was more trial and error.

By Chadwyck 2

Jul 8, 2023

This introduction to Javascript was one of the best I have ever seen. Just really wonderful, and the introduction to Test Driven Development and the Jest Framework are worth it, let alone the great labs and exercises.

By Thomie

Nov 9, 2023

Great course, if you don't practice JS you won't learn it as good, but the course is a great foot in the door in terms of learning JS, now you should practice it in real life and create projects for your own benefit.

By Daouda

Apr 24, 2023

Assignments verification process must be improved. Sometime you write all the code in right way, but the software give you error (fail) because there was white space between variables, functions, statements, ect..

By Sarfraz S

Aug 21, 2022

The course content and teaching style of the meta team is awesome! They teach each and everything with real-life examples. plus there are many assignments and quizzes that will help you become a better learner

By Pavan Z

Sep 17, 2023

It was a fantastic course . It helped me to get acquainted with the different aspects of Javascript.

I thank all my instructors for providing valuable and deep knowledge of various programming concepts.

By Sunaina B

Dec 11, 2022

The course is so well structured, covering all the concepts of javascript basics . Will indulge you in learning and make it fun to learn new concepts.

Some errors need to fix in the assignment part.

By MUHAMMAD Z T

Aug 25, 2023

This course is very helpful for absolute beginners and intermediate programmers as well, it covers major concepts of latest JavaScript and quizzes and graded assignments and helpful too.

By Junmar L

Feb 26, 2023

Great learning for someone that doesn't have enough money to take bootcamps but wanted a systematic learning from a known tech company such as Meta. Thank you for such a great course.