Chevron Left
Back to Programming with JavaScript

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming with JavaScript by Meta

4.7
stars
4,027 ratings

About the Course

JavaScript is the programming language that powers the modern web. In this course, you will learn the basic concepts of web development with JavaScript. You will work with functions, objects, arrays, variables, data types, the HTML DOM, and much more. You will learn how to use JavaScript and discover interactive possibilities with modern JavaScript technologies. Finally, you will learn about the practice of testing code and how to write a unit test using Jest....

Top reviews

MB

Invalid date

Fantastic description and deep insight.

Too bad some of the content is either in the wrong order making it difficult to follow or just wrong... the automatic tests also need fixing..

RK

Invalid date

It's arguably one of the best Javascript courses you can find on the internet. It covers all the basics and provided a solid foundation which will help you to become a better JS Developer.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,043 Reviews for Programming with JavaScript

By Nestor I P C

Sep 24, 2022

everything related to events, that of clicking and executing a function or showing or hiding some element of the DOM is wonderful

By yogesh t

Jul 20, 2023

It was an AWESOME course by Coursera I learned a lot of new things I am looking forward to getting more knowledge from Couresera

By Sachith M

Mar 14, 2023

Really helpful course to learn JS basics. Different data types, data structures , practical web developments and unit tests etc.

By Анастасія Б

Nov 23, 2022

It was great, i like the way of representation information a lot, but I wish, some of the tests were a little bit more precise

By Md. M R

Oct 7, 2022

An awesome experiene I achieved. The enriched course materials helps me a lot to enhance my skills. Thank you very much Meta.

By Ariharasudhan M

Apr 6, 2023

its good to learn for beginners. This course is fully understandable even if you don't know about the programming languages.

By Hong D D

Jul 20, 2023

Nếu bạn là người việt nam thì rất nên học vì có phụ đề có tốt hơn cả bản Engsub. Nội dung rất cơ bản cho người mới bắt đầu.

By Harpreet S

Aug 9, 2023

The course is created in a simple and effective manner to assist beginners in learning javascript in an efficient manner.

By Patrik L

Jun 30, 2024

high quality content, quite demanding if you are new to programming (which I am not - I am a seasoned Python programmer).

By Nandini C

Mar 1, 2023

That was an amazing course with a lot of practical exercises. Now I am feeling comfortable and confident with JavaScript.

By Tinomudaishe N

Aug 22, 2023

Amazing, enough different examples for easier understanding. It allows for a great platform to start learning javascript

By Jack S

Apr 22, 2023

Clean, concise and challenging. If you don't know anything about JS you'll learning everything a beginner needs to know.

By Alexander J

May 29, 2024

Another very good course, from 0 to a good level of understanding of not only javascript, but programming on the whole.

By MAAZ H

Apr 8, 2023

Absolutely amazing experience from the course. The content is well managed and well organized. Covered all the concepts

By Bernard N M

Nov 8, 2023

The course is meticulously structured, focused on essential concepts, and provides a comprehensive depth of knowledge.

By Amaning O P

Oct 18, 2022

This course has been an eye opener. The lessons are well taught and the quizes are awesome. I have enjoyed it so far.

By Waqar A

Oct 9, 2023

Such an amazing course content... such an amazing Instructor... Teaching style is very Good and very knowledgeable...

By Bilal A

Jan 30, 2023

an amazing journey toward becoming a professional developer has come true by following meta staff and there courses.

By Max S - T

Jul 21, 2023

Buen curso, sobre todo la parte en la que se ve como realizar pruebas sobre el código y el uso de la metodologia TDD

By Samuel R

Jan 10, 2023

Really interesting course. I burned through it because I was familiar with Javascript, so it was a strong refresher.

By Sebastian M

Aug 29, 2022

Excelente curso de Javascript! Todo lo que no podia aprender a traves de este curso logre cumplir con mis objetivos.

By Maximiliano J M

Jun 2, 2023

Me enseño muchos conceptos de la lógica de programación y librerias que nunca había usado , muy útil y entretenido.

By Faisal H

Dec 30, 2022

I'm really happy with the determination to finish this course. I know it wasn't easy, but helpful. Thanks coursera

By Christian C

Dec 27, 2022

This course have provided me all the learning that i needed to start building new projects and reaching new goals!

By Samir K ( A

Nov 19, 2023

Well Design Course, Best Constructor, All content at one place, Resources for further reading and much much more.