Chevron Left
Back to Programming with JavaScript

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming with JavaScript by Meta

4.7
stars
3,996 ratings

About the Course

JavaScript is the programming language that powers the modern web. In this course, you will learn the basic concepts of web development with JavaScript. You will work with functions, objects, arrays, variables, data types, the HTML DOM, and much more. You will learn how to use JavaScript and discover interactive possibilities with modern JavaScript technologies. Finally, you will learn about the practice of testing code and how to write a unit test using Jest....

Top reviews

RK

Invalid date

It's arguably one of the best Javascript courses you can find on the internet. It covers all the basics and provided a solid foundation which will help you to become a better JS Developer.

DH

Invalid date

amazing in depth course, feel like i have grasped the basics and will go away and practice what i have learnt. I like how there are videos, readings and tasks to complete to keep it varied.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,032 Reviews for Programming with JavaScript

By Kiana B

Dec 14, 2023

Really solid course. Explains everything clearly and from a beginner level. The exercises are great too. I'm stoked to keep learning with Meta. Thanks for the high-quality courses!

By Nyan L H

May 4, 2024

Absolutely helpful and effective for new learners like me. Really appreciate for those easy features for learners to learn with step by step approach until the end of the module.

By Wisdom M

Apr 2, 2023

Overall its a wonderful experience, and its a good way to begin as a javascript developer, I after this you have to build on your knowledge, and nourish you javascript skill.

By Gabriel S

Apr 5, 2023

Muy buen curso introductorio a JS, tocan temas como testing, introducción a JEST (Librería para hacer testing en JS), módulos. Me pareció muy completo para ser introductorio

By Kristin H

Dec 12, 2023

I think the course/assignments were really good. However, I would have liked more courseware on some of the resource material that was suggested for our reading pleasure.

By Ibrahim A

Dec 28, 2022

java script is a must for any developer and this course helps me understand in a simple way how to code with this language.

take this course and you will never regret it.

By OLUSOLA V

Feb 4, 2024

JavaScript is a bit challenging, and trying to think learning a programming language is also funny, but this course has introduced me to it. Thanks for the opportunity.

By Κωνσταντίνος Ι

Feb 11, 2023

I loved this course cause I learned about data structures which is very important. I did not like the part of the quiz which you can confirm of what you learned before.

By Syyy R

Oct 21, 2023

i learnt so much. I definietly recommend this course. looking forward to completing the whole specialization. I want to thank coursera and meta for this opportunity

By Nwoye o G

May 13, 2024

I will say, coursera is really trying in their online course, They should keep up to continue to improve the knowledge and skills of the people, willing to learn.

By Juliano W S

Jul 9, 2023

Excellent course, it brushes over several important concepts that will naturally be deepened through the day-to-day experience of a developer who uses JavaScript.

By Aryaman G

Feb 4, 2023

I wish there were more graded programming labs for more practice. Also, the graded lab algorithm needs to be fixed. A lot of the right code also fails the tests.

By Shahroz A

Jun 7, 2024

I have learned a lot of things that, That will help me to boost up my career and skills Thank You Coursera for giving us wonderful environmnet for learning. :)

By Alpha L

Dec 11, 2022

Great course! But I hoped Meta went a little bit deeper in the concept of JEST.

Only the basic, basic concepts were touched.

Overall, the content is great!!!

By Sakebul I

Dec 19, 2022

It was an amazing experience to learn at meta remotely. This course provided me with a great opportunity to learn. thanks, meta thanks Coursera, and Meta.

By olaniyi v

Feb 19, 2023

Its good to learn this program from meta. It is a very great experience and learning, the Tutor is good at explaining and it is great to learn from him.

By Timilehin A

Dec 28, 2022

This was well-organized, straightforward, and easy to follow. The instructor was very knowledgeable with excellent presentation skills. Excellent rating

By Omar M

Jun 24, 2023

It is a wonderful and very worthwhile course I encourage anyone wither he was beginner or intermediat in front-end development this course is for you.

By MANGIPUDI S S S 2

Jan 6, 2023

Very well curated course. It was difficult when it comes to the assignments. But thanks to the lecturers the assignments were doable with some effort.

By Faith A

Mar 14, 2023

Programming with JavaScript is stacked with a wide array of knowledge coupled with hands-on tasks. What more can a student ask for ! Thank you Meta .

By Muhammad A

Jun 9, 2023

The way they explain the javascript concepts is just unbelievable.

Thanks Meta Team for creating it.

Thanks Coursera Team for bringing it to my door.

By nsitu z s

Apr 23, 2023

awesome course. I learned a lot from this course and now the time to put all of the knowledge into practice. I'm very glad for ending this course.

By twsho 2

Dec 8, 2023

Hi, this https://www.coursera.org/learn/programming-with-javascript/home/week/1 thing I'm doing is locked, so please unlock it, thanks My account

By Jahan z

Jun 2, 2023

It is a great course for beginners and perfectly designed by the Meta team. I loved this course, if you are new to programming just start from it.

By Dámílōlá K

Jun 1, 2023

Good course and equally good instructors equal to the task of explaining and teaching so you can understand. Assessment and assignments all good.