Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science and AI

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science and AI by IBM

4.6
stars
13,100 ratings
1,826 reviews

About the Course

This introduction to Python will kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general. This beginner-friendly Python course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours. Module 1 - Python Basics o Your first program o Types o Expressions and Variables o String Operations Module 2 - Python Data Structures o Lists and Tuples o Sets o Dictionaries Module 3 - Python Programming Fundamentals o Conditions and Branching o Loops o Functions o Objects and Classes Module 4 - Working with Data in Python o Reading files with open o Writing files with open o Loading data with Pandas o Numpy Finally, you will create a project to test your skills....

Top reviews

HM

Nov 18, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

WL

Mar 14, 2019

Every course has offered something interesting, challenging, and surprising. I am glad I have spent the time with this class. I would strongly recommend it to others with an interest in data science.

Filter by:

1251 - 1275 of 1,809 Reviews for Python for Data Science and AI

By Febiana N R

Mar 27, 2019

Good course for those who want to migrate from R to python or someone new to data science and learn the basic of python for data science

By Anuradha B O

Jul 30, 2018

The course is interesting and covered basics. I will suggest to make this course more challenging by increasing number of assignments.

By Eric G

Oct 29, 2019

Was hoping this would be a more advanced course based off of the name. Overall it's a simple and easy overview of some functionality.

By Siddhant S

Jan 13, 2020

Well drafted course. Easy to understand especially for beginners although the exercises and the test could be made more challenging.

By Юра Б

Mar 06, 2019

As for me final assigment must be more complicated and maybe include some simple app, that involve all knowledge from the course.

By Tahlia G E

Apr 17, 2019

Very well structured course. Introduces a novice to the core elements of Python and NumPy. I highly recommend doing this course.

By Kashyap M

Dec 16, 2018

It was a good course, but the last week's peer graded assignment wasn't much helpful and it didn't make much of a sense to me

By Marcos D

Jul 16, 2019

Great videos and labs. The capstone project was a little confusing for some parts. But overall, it was a really good course.

By Luo Y

Jul 17, 2019

I feel the depth is not enough,but it covers a good range of knowledge. It is a good course to get you started with Python.

By Spataru N

Oct 11, 2018

A good course. The final project isn't really that great. The "Data Science" aspect of the course isn't really that strong.

By ISMAIL M K

Jan 18, 2020

Excellent Course. But in hands on sessions, it is seem like simple codes only we have to do.anyway Great Ideas. Thank You.

By Princi j

Feb 18, 2020

The course was pretty good for the beginners in python but can be too basic for someone having a basic knowledge already.

By Semih Ö

Feb 01, 2020

I finished the course. It was good but it could have been better with more examples I think :) thank you for the course

By Joyce K

Nov 11, 2018

Enjoyed the labs but the videos are too dull, i.e. often just a list of possible code with little illustration/examples

By Trivendram p

Oct 07, 2019

The course is good but the videos are too short to understand. The videos should be more descriptive and informative .

By Muralikrishnan R

Feb 20, 2020

Quite tough for a beginner, as there are a lot of things to integrate within short videos.

But all in all very good.

By Filipe S M G

Aug 22, 2019

Interesting initial applications for Data Science using Python and Jupyter.

OBS: The videos had many small mistakes.

By David v d Z

Jul 29, 2019

Pretty nice course, very elementary though. Only follow if you're a real beginner, with no knowledge of programming.

By Samrat P

Feb 02, 2020

Decent Course but a bit fast-paced so you need to very attentive and if possible try to do MSDN's Course First !!!

By arkopravo b

Sep 26, 2019

i learn new skill from this course .so i really thankful to coursera. i recomend everybody to learn form coursera.

By Shalvi p

Aug 19, 2019

Very Intresting course and after doing this course my knowledge about python and data science raises very much.

By Carlos P

Jan 28, 2020

The final project was a bit disappointing, it was too easy and didn't cover much of the material of the course.

By Nikhil C C

Oct 22, 2019

Everything is IBM Watson. Please reduce IBM product recommendation and let us learn concepts to apply anywhere.

By Blazej K

Mar 10, 2020

It was a very good course, but the last two modules and the final assingment were, in my view, too difficult.

By Palash S

Mar 29, 2020

Absolutely great experience of learning, learnt fundamentals of Python, data structures and python libraries.