Chevron Left
Back to Wind Energy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Wind Energy by Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.7
stars
7,104 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to the course of Wind Energy. This course gives an overview of key aspects in wind energy engineering. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in wind energy engineering, 'Wind Energy' is an excellent starting point. Experts located in the wind pioneering country of Denmark will take you on a tour through the most fundamental disciplines of wind energy research such as wind measurements, resource assessment, forecasting, aerodynamics, wind turbine technology, structural mechanics, materials, financial and electrical systems. You will gain a rational understanding of wind energy engineering and, through hands-on exercises, you will learn to perform wind energy calculations based on simple models. Working with the different course disciplines will give you a taste of what wind energy engineering is all about. This allows you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects of wind energy engineering to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career. View our video: https://youtu.be/he4UWTGHxrY (The video was made for the original version, and it is still highly relevant; a new version will be published soon). For other professional courses in wind energy engineering, visit our website at www.wem.dtu.dk...

Top reviews

TR

Invalid date

Very very difficult online course & online quiz that I have ever registeration before. very nice teacher very nice quiz (so difficult) Overall is very nice. Highly recommend / Thanakorn Ra.

JO

Invalid date

Very informative course, covering the wind energy basic and its related disciplines. As a beginner in wind energy I am very interested in developing my knowledge in renewable energy sources.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 2,079 Reviews for Wind Energy

By 李昕諺

Apr 23, 2021

I learned a lot of knowledge related to wind energy, such as the structural designs of wind turbines, the economy of green energy and the life cycle of wind farm. The knowledge was distributed clearly in the course. The course is amazing. Thank you Team DTU.

By Ramaratnam R

Sep 14, 2023

This course gives good exposure to wind energy concepts, critical factors affecting wind operation and maintenance and exposure to mathematical analysis. This course is a good starter for pursuing advanced topics on Wind energy - on shore and off shore.

By NGUYEN V N N

Jan 17, 2018

An extremely helpful and informative course, especially in conjunction with multi-modal training. Training materials were well organized and provided good case studies. Instructor was extremely professional and very pleasant to learn from the course.

By DOAN V D

Jul 20, 2020

This coure is helpful for whom want to join to Wind energy field. The knowledge is not only for engineering, but also needed for project management and assess investment effective before make decision. We can aware all of aspect of wind project.

By Alvaro E

Aug 27, 2021

Thanks to the DTU Wind Energy department. This course is really interesting. Key topics of wind turbines and wind energy production are really well explained and a global overview of how this technology works is learnt. I recommend it 100 %

By Fábio B d S

Aug 22, 2020

A really nice introduction class for Wind Energy, it gave me a lot of ideas on how wind turbines work in a lot of fields.

Now I am willing to learn more about control technologies and offshore wind energy which is growing really really fast!

By Shaun F

Dec 29, 2018

Excellent course. It provided a good overview of the primary aspects of wind turbine energy generation and production. Lectures were clear and easy to follow and the quizzes were challenging and engaging. I can highly recommend this course.

By Pornpen J

Feb 14, 2020

Comprehensive and concise course. It has encouraged me to continue study and read some more materials to understand better about Wind energy. Hope DTU provides more energy course, i.e. Wind resource and Wind energy assessment.

Thank you.

By Iqbal T

Aug 16, 2020

Extremely Important for those Engineers and Technical persons who wants to join Wind Energy Industry. This course is best design for Electrical and Mechanical Engineers to understand overall technical terms and concepts of wind farms.

By Stephen B A

May 10, 2019

This course is very useful to professionals that is pursuing the Wind Energy. The contents are ready to use for rel world situation for estimating wind resources and economics.

Thanks DTU professors for preparing the course contents.

By Γιώργος Μ

Jul 30, 2020

It was an excellent experience for an under-graduate student like me to be informed about the prospectives of wind energy. I am now fully informed about the wind turbines not only about the design but also for the economical effects.

By SIDDHANT S

Jul 17, 2020

Course is well designed and quizzes are moderately challenging. however i felt some of the presentation were not properly explained and can be improved. It surely is not a course for a person who does not have a technical background.

By Sharif M M

Oct 15, 2016

This course has fantastically presented the basic knowledge of all the sectors related to the wind turbine energy. Lecture materials and exercises all were very much enriched. I want to convey my thanks to the course coordinators.

By Sandi

Feb 6, 2017

The course is really good. It's suitable for you who want to get knowledge about the wind energy. Make sure you have basic in engineering, since it requires knowledge from physics calculation until economic value of the project.

By NIKHIL M (

Jul 5, 2019

Loved it , i also wanna explore more in this domain of power generation with wind energy. I want to know about VAWT( Vertical axis wind turbine ) technology to create something in that field. Thank you for giving me scholarship.

By Yash A P

Jan 16, 2019

The course was amazing to take and I think it is the need of the hour , to shift towards other forms of energy especially wind and also solar . Due to global warming and focus on renewable forms of energy , it is in demand now .

By Shahatphong P

Jun 14, 2020

This course contents a lot of knowledge about wind energy from principle of wind to grid connection. It's easy to understand. However, it's required some basic knowledge of engineer to understand some theories of the course.

By Miguel A M

Oct 3, 2021

nice course, covering a very broad range of topics linked to wind energy. From aerodynamics to structural mechanics, wind forecasting, economic analysis and more. Interesting starting point for further studies in the field

By Gigi T

Jun 16, 2021

Great course to learn how Wind Energy works. Good explanations and statistical data help you to understand about the course main idea. Will recommend to everyone interested in energy and especially renewable energy sources.

By MIDHUN K

Aug 21, 2020

its a good coarse and a tough one too..... im an mechanical engineer and even i was having a tough time going through the coarse .....i think there should me lite version of this course without muchh mechanics included...

By Mayanknath J

May 22, 2019

This course is a very good introduction to the wind energy industry and wind power especially to start from basics. I do suggest for people to give it a try if they want a theoretical idea of what happens in this industry

By Max M

Mar 10, 2020

It was a very comprehensive course about wind turbines and the industry of wind power! I hope there will be other courses, which would give an opportunity to get deeper into this topic. Thanks for the obtained knowledge!

By Abdul R

Oct 12, 2018

One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera. It covers a lot of different fields including mechanical engineering, electrical engineering, economics etc. You can get a taste of everything and learn in a very fun way.

By Naveen G

May 28, 2017

Good Overview of all the aspects of Wind Energy. I would now be able to add a lot of perspectives to view at renewable energy as a whole getting to know about other factors that are involved other than my field of study

By Salman A

Jul 17, 2020

This course provided me complete fundamental moderate knowledge through which I can start my career in it. i hope i could use these skills for my wind resource assessment with installation of wind farm for my municipal