Chevron Left
Back to Wind Energy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Wind Energy by Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.7
stars
7,104 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to the course of Wind Energy. This course gives an overview of key aspects in wind energy engineering. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in wind energy engineering, 'Wind Energy' is an excellent starting point. Experts located in the wind pioneering country of Denmark will take you on a tour through the most fundamental disciplines of wind energy research such as wind measurements, resource assessment, forecasting, aerodynamics, wind turbine technology, structural mechanics, materials, financial and electrical systems. You will gain a rational understanding of wind energy engineering and, through hands-on exercises, you will learn to perform wind energy calculations based on simple models. Working with the different course disciplines will give you a taste of what wind energy engineering is all about. This allows you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects of wind energy engineering to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career. View our video: https://youtu.be/he4UWTGHxrY (The video was made for the original version, and it is still highly relevant; a new version will be published soon). For other professional courses in wind energy engineering, visit our website at www.wem.dtu.dk...

Top reviews

TR

Invalid date

Very very difficult online course & online quiz that I have ever registeration before. very nice teacher very nice quiz (so difficult) Overall is very nice. Highly recommend / Thanakorn Ra.

JO

Invalid date

Very informative course, covering the wind energy basic and its related disciplines. As a beginner in wind energy I am very interested in developing my knowledge in renewable energy sources.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 2,079 Reviews for Wind Energy

By Kaan Ü

Nov 4, 2018

Firstly thanks for this useful course to DTU and Coursera. I think this will help the person who is really interested in wind energy and make the one to learn and go further in wind energy area.

By Ícaro S S S

Jul 25, 2020

This course is perfect! It is a good start for who wants to work or learn more about wind energy, you really learn a lot of things and apply the physics and statistics related with engineering.

By Camilo A

Feb 2, 2017

The course gives the basics about every thing you have to know about wind energy. There are many instructors participating, showing the effort in giving a good corse with experts in each matter

By Edward C

Mar 26, 2021

I have taken about six coursera courses and this one required the highest level of mathematical ability and engineering ability. I feel like I got a good introduction to field of windturbines.

By Georges V

Nov 15, 2016

Very intersting course, using various fields of engineering (mechanics, structures, fluid dynamics, electricty...) and project management. Recommanded to have a good overview of wind energy !

By Amirhossein C

Mar 21, 2023

A very comprehensive course which did not just focused on power production and control of wind turbines but also consists of basic concepts about different aspects of wind energy. Thank you.

By Nelson C

Nov 13, 2020

The course was very educational with lots of real life explanations needed for wind energy learners like me. Thank you and looking forward to more advanced courses for the wind energy topic.

By Joana O

Oct 3, 2020

Very informative course, covering the wind energy basic and its related disciplines. As a beginner in wind energy I am very interested in developing my knowledge in renewable energy sources.

By Akash S

Aug 2, 2020

It is very good course. It provide knowledge about wind power energy, which factors affect on it, how to install wind turbines and which steps we have to do for installation of wind turbines

By Vincent d M

Oct 22, 2019

Very good course covering a large array of topic from wind modélisation to wind turbine design. Can be pretty challenging at times which means you have to stay focused throughout the course!

By Thanakorn R

Mar 15, 2020

Very very difficult online course & online quiz that I have ever registeration before. very nice teacher very nice quiz (so difficult) Overall is very nice. Highly recommend / Thanakorn Ra.

By Sinem U

Mar 29, 2022

Amazing people with the amazing course. As a mechanical engineer, I enjoy every bit of the course and learn something every second. Perfect for looking main informations about wind energy.

By Luai D

Dec 1, 2020

thank you to let me participate with this course, I'm very glad that i had the chance to this experience since I'm planning to continue my higher education in the filed of renewable energy

By Ignacio E

May 17, 2020

The course was pretty good in my opinion, it gives a variaty of concepts to understand the basics of wind energy decently and each of the segments are very clear and easily understandable

By Mihir T

Jan 8, 2022

Great Learning content : Excellent Video Lectures supplemented by Assignments which are real eye openers and fun learning about effects of different parameters/components of Wind energy.

By Lau C

Nov 3, 2022

A good training in wind energy starting from fundamental concept to in depth blade design and analysis. A good course and up to the required standard to expectation. Excellent course.

By HÜSEYİN A D

Mar 22, 2021

This course gives me a lot of information about wind energy and its applications. The Instructors are very enthusiastic to teach wind energy. I like this course and this team. Thank you

By Vugar A

Mar 9, 2023

That is my best and interesting online course on coursera platform. I gain new skills of math and financial analysis. I wanna say thanks to all persons, teachers for all matematerials

By talupula t

May 22, 2021

I am happy to join in coursera. nice teaching, good experienced lectures. Thank you coursera it is a good flat form to learn courses and it is very useful for each and every student

By Santiago G

Jul 30, 2020

Great content and view of aspects surrounding wind energy and technology. An all-round perspective is given of this topic. Excellent for kickstarting the studies in wind power plants.

By Amay S

Jun 10, 2020

Well organized course. I thoroughly enjoyed learning about the aspects that go into wind turbine design and material properties that determine the feasibility of a wind turbine blade.

By Natália P S d S

Apr 22, 2020

Este curso apresenta uma visão geral da energia eólica e é excelente para compreender todos os campos desta fonte de energia. Aulas claras, bons professores e bom material de suporte.

By 文浩然

Oct 4, 2016

Great Course, fundamental but gives a clear picture of wind energy technology from all perspectives. Hoping that more detailed courses of wind turbine will be delivered in the future.

By Mahmud S

May 18, 2024

I would tell it was quite interesting. But some topics or video lectures need more clarifications and more detailed information to fully understand and fulfill the given assignments.

By Facundo C

Jan 7, 2022

Un curso muy interesante, se ven los aspectos generales del diseño de un parque eólico. Se requieren conocimientos ingenieriles previos como para poder entender bien de lo que habla