Chevron Left
Back to Wind Energy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Wind Energy by Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.7
stars
7,106 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to the course of Wind Energy. This course gives an overview of key aspects in wind energy engineering. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in wind energy engineering, 'Wind Energy' is an excellent starting point. Experts located in the wind pioneering country of Denmark will take you on a tour through the most fundamental disciplines of wind energy research such as wind measurements, resource assessment, forecasting, aerodynamics, wind turbine technology, structural mechanics, materials, financial and electrical systems. You will gain a rational understanding of wind energy engineering and, through hands-on exercises, you will learn to perform wind energy calculations based on simple models. Working with the different course disciplines will give you a taste of what wind energy engineering is all about. This allows you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects of wind energy engineering to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career. View our video: https://youtu.be/he4UWTGHxrY (The video was made for the original version, and it is still highly relevant; a new version will be published soon). For other professional courses in wind energy engineering, visit our website at www.wem.dtu.dk...

Top reviews

SS

Invalid date

Excellent designed course. I learned new things. This course covers most of the aspects related to wind energy. I am hopeful that an advanced course on wind energy will be introduced soon.

JO

Invalid date

Very informative course, covering the wind energy basic and its related disciplines. As a beginner in wind energy I am very interested in developing my knowledge in renewable energy sources.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 2,080 Reviews for Wind Energy

By BHUREWAR D R

Jun 15, 2020

extremely informative course overall. The assignments are very apt and hence when you complete them you feel you've learnt more about the topic. However, at some points i think the explanation should be more elaborate.

By Abhishek P S

Oct 23, 2019

Your couse is upto the mark but i due to high cost of the couse i am anable to pay for it.

As i am from weaker section of my family income.

Please make a path for me to get the certifide course from coursera.

Thank You

By Lynn S

Mar 30, 2019

I highly appreciate the structure of the course that gives a very good overview of different aspects of wind turbines. I also like the examples and the exercises that are real-life and of high engineering relevance.

By Justin H

Jun 10, 2018

Excellent course with an incredible breadth and very knowledgeable professors. Covered the most important aspects of learning very well in a general course. Can't wait to learn more about areas I'd like to focus in.

By Fabian A A C

Nov 13, 2020

This course is really great. The information is clear and precise. You can learn and do the activities with the information you get from the videos and the slides. In general I am really satisifed with this course.

By Felipe M

Sep 30, 2020

Extremely well organized, with very objective lectures and excelent teachers. Also, most of the quizzes had a very practical aspect to them. I recommend this course to anyone interested in renewable energy sources

By Sadik B N

May 7, 2016

This course will help one to get a very good overview of the Wind Energy Sector. Anyone who has no idea regarding wind energy can get a very good idea through this course. I loved studying this course. Thanks DTU.

By Delta P

Sep 21, 2020

It was a wonderful experiences for me. It helps me to develop my basic concept of wind power energy. As the world is moving towards the renewable source of energy, this type of course is very helpful for student.

By Carolyn L

Apr 14, 2020

Educational course. I've learned a great deal to get me into the fundamentals of wind engineering. Some of the math is a little tedious and not completely well taught, but most of the professors do a good job.

By Kevin K

Mar 26, 2019

I would like to say the course is well delivered and delivers valuable insights into wind energy concept. I enjoyed and I am actually work towards building my own organization to serve my community in Zimbabwe

By Aryan K

Jun 29, 2022

get to know too uch wind energy, how wind turbines work, analysis of wind, materials, aerodyanmics, technology used to produce wind energy, storing electricity, and a lot..

Thanks you so much for this course..

By Konstantin S

Aug 24, 2020

Very interesting and useful. A lot of material, new knowledge and understanding of principles of wind turbines and wind parks. Useful for beginners and experienced engineers and for people in this profession.

By Justin A

Jul 1, 2019

This was a very enjoyable course. I am happy about what I have learned and would suggest this course to anyone who is interested in learning about wind energy. This course is definitely a good place to start.

By Tushar S

Aug 24, 2017

It was a very nice course, well structured content and full of useful information. Examples provided were really good and help me relate with the real world problems . Overall quite satisfied with the course

By Muhammad S R

Aug 8, 2022

It has been a great learning experience with such a comprehensive course. I think quizzes have been a little difficult, a little guide/hints could have been helpful. Overall 5/5. Thanks, DTU and Coursera.

By Brenda S d M

Jul 3, 2021

A complete course, teaching the basic math including in practice, covered all phases and aspects of a wind farm in a practical and engaging way. Surprised me! It certainly enables us to enter the market!

By Diego F S V

Nov 20, 2016

El curso es muy completo, al finalizar se manejarán muchos conceptos desde el manejo del proyecto de la planta energética hasta el cálculo de resistencia en los álabes del rotos. Totalmente recomendable

By Simun S

Feb 15, 2021

Very well structured and organized. Course is good enough for the basic level and will introudce you to the general info about wind energy.Some modules such as economics will dive a little bit deeper.

By Nikhil K

Nov 18, 2023

It's really very useful to research scholars to select different platforms. I m really enjoying while answering assignments as well as quize. the hints that they provided are awesome... Thanks allot.

By Dishnu D

Aug 19, 2021

This course really helped to learn and understand more about wind energy and its uses. Great classes and teachers explain really well. No unnecessary topics included and everything is understandable.

By Ejaz A

Jun 6, 2020

This course was really amazing full of knowledge and skills which I was looking for regarding my master's studies. thank you once again to the dtu and its staff for offering this prestigious course.

By Vinicius A R

Mar 3, 2018

sometimes hard sometimes a little bit easier but always interesnting, gives a good overview about the subject and if you believe that the future of the energy is renewable you should do this course.

By Valeria D

Oct 17, 2020

Incredible and super complete course, they knew how to integrate each edge that makes up the design of a wind farm. I hope to have the opportunity in the future to work in the field of wind energy.

By Carlos N G

Apr 21, 2020

Great course, doesn't just feed you everything. Do need some engineering maths background to fully understand. Would be excited for a follow-up where they go more in depth in each of these topics.

By PABLO R A

Nov 11, 2019

Excelente y muy completo curso sobre Energia Eolica a traves de una de las universidades mas prestigiosas de uno de los paises pioneros y de mayor desarrollo de esta energia renovable en el mundo.