Chevron Left
Back to 3D Model Creation with Autodesk Fusion 360

Learner Reviews & Feedback for 3D Model Creation with Autodesk Fusion 360 by Autodesk

4.8
stars
709 ratings
150 reviews

About the Course

Design is the first phase in the digital manufacturing process. In this course, through a series of lectures and hands-on lessons, we’ll examine a designer’s approach to the design and manufacturing process—from concept to 3D model. We’ll start by applying design thinking to understand user needs, and then we’ll explore design criteria as we dive deeper into Autodesk® Fusion 360™ sketching, modeling, rendering, and documentation features. Looking for Autodesk Fusion 360 certification prep courses? Check out additional learning resources to help you uplevel your skills: https://www.autodesk.com/learning...

Top reviews

AR
Aug 25, 2020

A really good course. enjoyed building a quadcopter 265 series and plus built my own in the assignment process. well, detailed component selection. will recommend for advanced lessons.

NK
Nov 11, 2019

Very helpful course to get around the basics of using Autodesk Fusion 360 and also had lots of information on how to approach a problem and come up with a plausible solution.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 150 Reviews for 3D Model Creation with Autodesk Fusion 360

By SECE M

Aug 25, 2020

good

By D S N

Aug 3, 2020

good

By Amanulla K

Jul 5, 2020

good

By Vikram K V

Jul 2, 2020

good

By senthilkumar

Jun 6, 2020

good

By yashar k s

Jun 22, 2018

good

By suresh k

Jan 7, 2020

g

By MOHAMMED A

Dec 6, 2018

I liked the course, the Interaction was good. I would be happy to have some extra materials/ websites to read from & learn about the topic rather searching on my own.

Just a suggestion

By NUNNA M

Apr 16, 2020

THhe over course is good. I learned how to design a drone body. But if the course could teach more about components space and the design for that it would be really helpfull.

By Joao M A d C

Feb 8, 2019

Right balance between theoric and practic samples.

Very easy to follow all information about the program Fusion 360.

By Sagar S S

Feb 2, 2021

Great course. But lots of pending assignment corrections. Some even over a year.

By Esteban R

Aug 12, 2019

It would be interesting to explain about assemblies during the course

By Dharmaraj

Jul 4, 2020

good course i learnt a lot.. thank you for the opportunity

By SANGEETHKUMAR S

Oct 28, 2020

Realy helpful for getting knowledge in modelling

By Rajesh P

Sep 2, 2020

I am really grateful to have this course here

By Pranav M S

Jul 4, 2020

Good content and easy to learn

By Sudhir A S

Jul 16, 2020

very very good

By Rakesh

Nov 4, 2020

good

By D J r

Jul 6, 2020

good

By Jeremiah H

Jul 13, 2020

Fusion 360 has been updated a few times since this course was created. The layout is different enough that finding the tools and features is difficult.

There were no resources given to complete the final project. Be aware that you will be required to design a separate drone from the one they use to teach you.

Overall, though, I did learn some nice features of Fusion and hope to utilize them in my projects.

By Abhijeet S

Jul 31, 2020

This is the lowest I have given to any course here. I have absolutely why no idea on why does this course dive so deep into drones and its specification, components etc. when most of us here only want to learn about 3D modelling in this course. Also, the final peer-graded assignment is too much to ask to for a beginner.

By Dustin C

Jul 29, 2020

The modeling instruction was good but it required a lot of engagement in drone specifications that weren't related to the aim of the course. I didn't mind learning about that stuff, but making the final assignment so heavily focused on drone math and sourcing drone parts was frustrating.

By Martynas S

Nov 28, 2020

Course is really nice, but usage of older Fusion 360 version really slows down progress. Some functions are unavailable or different and this stops studies for analysis "how it works in new version".

By Michele P D L

Nov 10, 2021

The course in and of itself is great. However, the review system is poorly structured. Forces you to wait to get your certificate even though you submit your work early. This isn't the main issue. My biggest concern is the amount of plagiarism in the assessment that have been handed in. Which is probably caused from the fact that there are NO CLEAR EXAMPLES TO MAKE THE CALCULATIONS REQUIRED FROM THE FINAL ASSESSMENTS. This is a course that is solely dedicated to drones. Whereas the title implies a generality that just isn't there. Appalled by these obvious flaws which nobody seem concerned about.

By Emilio J S L

Oct 6, 2020

A free course thar requires you to pay for a software? SCAM