Chevron Left
Back to Blockchain Platforms

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Blockchain Platforms by University at Buffalo

4.6
stars
836 ratings
145 reviews

About the Course

This fourth course of the Blockchain specialization provides learners with an understanding of the broader blockchain ecosystem. Learners are introduced to other blockchain platforms, details of two decentralized application use cases, and challenges such as privacy and scalability. They are prepared to discuss permissioned blockchain architectures of Hyperledger and Microsoft Azure's blockchain as a service model and analyze the Augur and Grid+ decentralized application platforms. Course material includes emerging alternative decentralization models such as IPFS and Hashgraph, challenges in broader blockchain adoption, and continuous improvement solutions....

Top reviews

ST
May 23, 2021

Simply superb. I haven't found this much detailed account of Blockchain Platforms or Blockchain anywhere else on Coursera. Not even in the courses from some of the leading universities of the world.

MP
May 6, 2020

With effective and efficiently covered important platforms. I got sufficient knowledge to explore platforms in deep. Big thanks to Buffalo University and Coursera for this specialization course.

Filter by:

126 - 145 of 145 Reviews for Blockchain Platforms

By Komal P

Aug 7, 2020

very nice course

By Charbel Y

May 17, 2021

Good

By Rohini B

May 18, 2020

Good

By Vishakh R

Apr 26, 2020

Good

By Philip H

May 22, 2021

This course was "ok" in my opinion. Its really a shame that Coursera does not have quality checks running to ensure course material provided in their courses are up to date. Throughout the entire specialization, many links where non-functional since resources where not available anymore. Nonetheless, the course provides a solid foundation for learning more about blockchain technology, in my view.

By Jigar A

Jun 6, 2020

Felt a bit bored in this course. A demo application making in Hyperledger and IPFS could be more interesting, also connecting IPFS to Ethereum and Hyperledger could have been amazing.

By Amit K

Feb 28, 2019

No discrete information about the platforms are given in the course. The course can be developed further with a detailed basic hands on tutorial for new platforms.

By Praewrat P

Aug 27, 2020

In some points, the course content is too theoretical. Instruction for using the program should be more clearer and specific.

By Rony A

May 19, 2020

Not as useful as the other courses in the specialization which were first rate

By Balaji

Aug 27, 2020

Need some long sessions to know more,these are so short and fast

By Jerald W

Jun 16, 2021

I​nformation in this course is seriously dated.

By ARTURO C V

May 13, 2020

Desactualizado

By Marco M

Sep 20, 2019

Too basic.

By Vincenzo F

Sep 1, 2020

The Module, in general, is helpful. It is a shame that the final test is exclusively based on IPFS with commands that cannot be run exactly as the documentation is stating (for instance, the web ui is not working in the VM, the server is starting it is accessible, but APIs cannot be reached). I was not able to perform some of the actions, so I guessed.

By Predrag P

Jan 6, 2019

Never liked the approach where professor forces you to learn one specific app. And tests are poorly designed. Assembling questions for specific version of application is poor choice. Students are left with choice to pick newer version for passing tests and tests are not aligned with new versions.

By Jonny T

May 21, 2019

The associated english dialog is often incorrect and confusing, the end project has not been kept up to date with the ipfs UI. for example there is no Connection Tab in the IPFS.

By Anthony A

Sep 14, 2020

Filled with technical problems, poor instructions, half-baked explanations, poor writing and typographical errors. The videos are far too short and superficial. I managed to pass without being able to do the programming aspect -- nothing in the programming exercise platform works. I regret taking this course. I wanted to complete the whole specialization, but could not complete the DAPP course programming , again because nothing on the course programming platform works properly.

By Shahar K

Jul 25, 2019

Very bad course. Jumps between high level boring specs to demos with too many details, the high level and demos just don't connect. also the "Module Objective" and "Summary" slides takes too much time from a few minutes sections, making them feel strange and old fashioned.

By Javier L C C

Aug 8, 2019

Very basic. I will have to learn lots more before being able to deploy my own blockchain application

By prateek a

Dec 30, 2020

Explaination was not so good.