Chevron Left
Back to Business Statistics and Analysis Capstone

Business Statistics and Analysis Capstone, Rice University

4.7
100 ratings
21 reviews

About this Course

The Business Statistics and Analysis Capstone is an opportunity to apply various skills developed across the four courses in the specialization to a real life data. The Capstone, in collaboration with an industry partner uses publicly available ‘Housing Data’ to pose various questions typically a client would pose to a data analyst. Your job is to do the relevant statistical analysis and report your findings in response to the questions in a way that anyone can understand. Please remember that this is a Capstone, and has a degree of difficulty/ambiguity higher than the previous four courses. The aim being to mimic a real life application as close as possible....

Top reviews

By ES

Apr 03, 2018

This course strikes a great balance between giving guidance & giving freedom to the learner to self discover the solutions. The case study is also interesting!

By JI

Oct 16, 2018

great course, great instructor. The entire series was very beneficial.

Filter by:

19 Reviews

By Muhammad Zohaib Mughal

Dec 10, 2018

n

By John David Inmon

Oct 16, 2018

great course, great instructor. The entire series was very beneficial.

By Sofia Longart

Aug 30, 2018

The Capstone project gets ready to think in real-world scenarios and how you have to think and approach the data that you have to process it then transform it into the desired results. I was a bit nervous at the beginning but then I could get confident and could do all the assignments thanks to Capstone that help me think as a real Data Analyst that I feel I am from now on.

By Kim K

Aug 08, 2018

Rigorous and rewarding when you put the work in.

By jorge lopez

Jul 10, 2018

Good course. Excellent Instructor. thanks

By Colin Paterson

Jun 22, 2018

Good summary of the prior 4 courses with an emphasis on linear regression models. I learned how to leverage excel for descriptive and predictive data analysis. Thanks!

By Marcos Piérola

Jun 20, 2018

Fun and challenging, I really appreciated having the chance to have a guided practice with real world data.

By Mark Haynes

May 23, 2018

Excellent Course. Thank you. Very useful knowledge

By Edward Stoner

Apr 03, 2018

This course strikes a great balance between giving guidance & giving freedom to the learner to self discover the solutions. The case study is also interesting!

By Sun

Mar 25, 2018

Processing data can be very slow via Excel.