Chevron Left
Back to Case studies in business analytics with ACCENTURE

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Case studies in business analytics with ACCENTURE by ESSEC Business School

3.7
139 ratings
58 reviews

About the Course

Who is this course for ? This course is RESTRICTED TO LEARNERS ENROLLED IN Strategic Business Analytics SPECIALIZATION as a preparation to the capstone project. During the first two MOOCs, we focused on specific techniques for specific applications. Instead, with this third MOOC, we provide you with different examples to open your mind to different applications from different industries and sectors. The objective is to give you an helicopter overview on what's happening in this field. You will see how the tools presented in the two previous courses of the Specialization are used in real life projects. We want to ignite your reflection process. Hence, you will best make use of the Accenture cases by watching first the MOOC and then investigate by yourself on the different concepts, industries, or challenges that are introduced during the videos. At the end of this course learners will be able to: - identify the possible applications of business analytics, - hence, reflect on the possible solutions and added-value applications that could be proposed for their capstone project. The cases will be presented by senior practitioners from Accenture with different backgrounds in term of industry, function, and country. Special attention will be paid to the "value case" of the issue raised to prepare you for the capstone project of the specialization. About Accenture Accenture is a leading global professional services company, providing a broad range of services and solutions in strategy, consulting, digital, technology and operations. Combining unmatched experience and specialized skills across more than 40 industries and all business functions—underpinned by the world’s largest delivery network—Accenture works at the intersection of business and technology to help clients improve their performance and create sustainable value for their stakeholders. With more than 358,000 people serving clients in more than 120 countries, Accenture drives innovation to improve the way the world works and lives. Visit us at www.accenture.com....

Top reviews

LL

Mar 15, 2016

Business analytic explained in simple language and real case studies. Short and enjoyable videos. (recommend 1.5x~1.75x view speed)

BB

Oct 27, 2017

This is a good course that focuses on communicating ideas which is often a weak spot for business professionals.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 29 Reviews for Case studies in business analytics with ACCENTURE

By Natalia G

Jun 01, 2016

What a disappointment! The course is supposed to be about data and analytics, but in reality just meaningless company presentation. Some slides would be also helpful rather than watching an employee face.

By WEN-PEI H

May 31, 2016

The course is like advertisement campaign for Accenture. There isn't much real contents.

By Wendy B

Apr 12, 2016

Be careful with this course. You have to get all questions right to pass. So, for one quizz, I spent many days doing different combinations. Is this real learning? I don't think so. I would not recommend for anyone to pay for this specialization.

By Mutaz S

Apr 24, 2016

I think this module does not qualify as a class, it has a lot of promotion material for Accenture, and most of the presentation are very high level and generic. this is good as a trailer for a real class.

Good thing about this class, you get to hear some formal definitions, and some high level layout of analysis process. I liked the Canal+ TV case, but it is still high level.

I wished this class defines more mature process to deal with practical problems.

Again good to hear it, but its not a class per se

By Maryia M

Jul 10, 2017

The material doesn't have any practical value. One of the two assignments is hypothetical and vague which makes it useless.

By olgakl77

Feb 15, 2017

Very general. I would like to see less, but more detailed examples.

By Blaine B

Oct 27, 2017

This is a good course that focuses on communicating ideas which is often a weak spot for business professionals.

By 武利鑫

Jun 14, 2016

To be honesty ,I learned something new and the teachers give me some different new idea ,that's very good .

By OGALA W I

May 30, 2016

Rigorous but awesome

By Lei L

Mar 15, 2016

Business analytic explained in simple language and real case studies. Short and enjoyable videos. (recommend 1.5x~1.75x view speed)

By JEEWESH K J

Oct 16, 2017

Great course for becoming a data scientist

By MANOJ K

Mar 10, 2016

awesome ideas...

By Sharmistha G

May 03, 2017

Very helpful.. Thank you Coursera

By Nino P

May 24, 2019

Honestly, after amazing first two courses in the specialization, this one is a bit of downgrade. The course is mostly stories of real business cases and the application of business analytics. I personally would prefer more R scrips and actual analysis to be done. But the whole specialization in amazing and worth it. I'm really thankful that I could learn from ESSEC and ACCENTURE. I'd give 10/5 for the specialization if I could.

By Tony C

Jun 08, 2019

I saw some bad reviews for this, the third part of the excellent (IMHO) Business Analytics course. I thought it was quite interesting to see and hear the Accenture leadership. I liked the cases they gave and the language they used to describe those solutions. These learnings help me talk to my colleagues in a more 'business focussed' way.

By Ponciano R

Jan 23, 2019

Great insights from people who actually use the techniques.

By carol

Mar 17, 2016

An interesting brief overview of how data analytics can be applied to various business and companies. It is not very in-depth but offers some good ideals if you are particularly interested in some of the industries on how they utilize data anaytics. For me the example of Bank of Ireland and healthcare sectors are the most interesting and inspiring cases.

By Piotr

Jul 13, 2016

Should have been more hands on like the rest

By Shivanand R K

Jun 21, 2016

Great and Excellent thoughts and course material.

By Luka D

Mar 22, 2016

Seems quite good and realistic but at times a little too general

By ELINGUI P U

Jul 11, 2016

Only to see examples of business analytics in action

By Nenad B

Jun 03, 2016

Good to pick up some buzz words but overall a bit too general and vague (Nicholas Glady's part is however straight to the point and most valuable). Quizzes were sometimes obsessed with wording and less with substance. I might be too harsh but I simply don't feel I learned nearly as much as in the first two courses.

By PRABHAT K

Nov 17, 2017

Instead of explaining nuggets of multiple case studies, at-least two detailed analysis of case studies would be better

By ye z

Apr 06, 2016

Stories are great but nothing substantial.

By Mahdi S

Jun 14, 2016

The cases is very awesome, but for most of them the presentation, mostly the way the speakers talk in English is not sound enough.

Also the quizzes is crazy, just bullshit.