Chevron Left
Back to Giving Helpful Feedback

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Giving Helpful Feedback by University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
stars
1,100 ratings
340 reviews

About the Course

This course teaches you the simple principles expert managers use to improve and motivate employee performance. You’ll never have to avoid telling an employee “the truth” again, because the seven techniques we teach will not make employees defensive or afraid. As a manager, or someone who would like to be a manager, you’ll also learn specifically what feedback is, how negative feedback is weighed more heavily than positive, and how positive feedback can super-charge behaviors such as creativity and teamwork. Giving feedback is a skill which develops over time. We give you a process you can use to improve your feedback skills and deliver it with confidence. You will find that there is a scientific basis for many of your observations and intuitions about feedback—such as, it is hard to give correctly, people don’t like it, and more. This will be reassuring as you learn how to overcome these difficulties. We hope you have a fantastic time becoming a better manager!...

Top reviews

NN
Apr 30, 2021

This course was short but very informative and very helpful for an aspiring leader like myself. It also helped me understand how to view or understand when I receive feedback. I highly recommend it!!

LL
Apr 18, 2021

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot from it. The content is well organised and focused on practical situations. I particularly enjoyed the bits of psychological research shared in the content.

Filter by:

326 - 340 of 340 Reviews for Giving Helpful Feedback

By Nimah O

Feb 11, 2018

helpful course

By Jaskaran G

Jan 16, 2020

Good Course

By J L S B

Aug 3, 2018

Good course

By Deleted A

Apr 21, 2021

Good

By Tatiana B

Apr 28, 2021

Muy agradable el curso, pero pocos en español. Agradezco la oportunidad por la promo, pero no estoy de acuerdo al igual que muchos en las redes, que los certificados tengan esa leyenda. Debería tener mejor redactada, sin mencionar no tienen crédito, le resta credibilidad.

Gracias!

By ioana

Mar 6, 2016

Useful but a little bit fluffy (but i guess so is the topic).

The material is good, the presentation (the speaker) is awesome: clear spoken and at a good pace.

i found the questions in the quiz to be a bit vague.

By Narmeen A

Oct 20, 2020

The course was well organized and well explained. but it could be more summarized so that learners can finish in less time as more things were being repeated in the last some of the videos.

By María d V M

Sep 4, 2020

Es muy largo para lo que es el contenido de feedback. Y para los que desean hacerlo en español, si bien hay subtítulos en los videos, las preguntas y las evaluaciones son todas en inglés.

By Bhavin B

Nov 16, 2020

a good short course that could potentially be condensed a bit further. More repetition than was needed for knowledge retention, but an interesting subject nonetheless

By Inga N

May 10, 2021

Quite a few concepts are debatable. Also, there are a few practice examples that were technically missing - the lecturer refers to something we have not seen/heard.

By Jennifer Z

Dec 15, 2016

Very targeted toward managers. Would like some info from the perspective of non-managers.

By hayam m e e

May 2, 2021

More written content are needed as a reference

By Blanca G F D

Jul 20, 2017

Great ideas for managing teams!

By Tiago M T

Apr 21, 2021

The course is well structured but the execution of the videos is poor (poor quality video/audio as well as presenter reading from somewhere off the camera) and as a result the course is overall not engaging

By Kristof V

Oct 27, 2018

Read the book "Thanks for the feedback" by Douglas Stone instead.