Chevron Left
Back to Giving Helpful Feedback

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Giving Helpful Feedback by University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
stars
1,898 ratings

About the Course

This course teaches you the simple principles expert managers use to improve and motivate employee performance. You’ll never have to avoid telling an employee “the truth” again, because the seven techniques we teach will not make employees defensive or afraid. As a manager, or someone who would like to be a manager, you’ll also learn specifically what feedback is, how negative feedback is weighed more heavily than positive, and how positive feedback can super-charge behaviors such as creativity and teamwork. Giving feedback is a skill which develops over time. We give you a process you can use to improve your feedback skills and deliver it with confidence. You will find that there is a scientific basis for many of your observations and intuitions about feedback—such as, it is hard to give correctly, people don’t like it, and more. This will be reassuring as you learn how to overcome these difficulties. We hope you have a fantastic time becoming a better manager!...

Top reviews

BC

Invalid date

Excellent course. I started it being a bit skeptical, just with the intention to go quickly through some video scripts. but I changed my mind. There is so much to learn here

A

Invalid date

Giving Helpful Feedback is an eye opener to the many feedback that are being mismanaged by managers at the work place. It's a must read for all and intending managers.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 591 Reviews for Giving Helpful Feedback

By Chinaza S

May 3, 2021

It was very interesting and I learned a lot! I loved how the course was delivered nicely and clearly! I also loved the extra psychology parts at the end of the videos!

By AMARA V I

Apr 25, 2021

Giving Helpful Feedback is an eye opener to the many feedback that are being mismanaged by managers at the work place. It's a must read for all and intending managers.

By Sagar H

Oct 1, 2019

Many times we think we are doing the feedback process correctly but it's important to keep the parameters in front of us so that we can evaluate the process better

By AMJAD K

Aug 10, 2020

Tracy Jennings was very easy to understand and she kept the course engaging. The last quiz brought out a complete understanding of the course and was very useful.

By Mousumi B

Mar 18, 2021

I learnt a lot of things related to feedback. Now I will be more confident in giving them. The examples were really good and helped me visualize the situations.

By Hernán S

Jun 21, 2021

Es un curso ameno que conduce apropiadamente de un tema a otro, para que el aprendiz tenga la oportunidad de asimilar y de aplicar su contenido y, de aprender.

By MARTINEZ A R N

May 27, 2022

GRACIAS, ESTE CURSO ME SIRVIO DE MUCHO ME GUSTO BASTANTE, TENDRE UNA BUENA COMUNICACION CON MIS MUCHACHOS Y TENDREMOS UNA BUENA RETROALIMENTACION PASO A PASO

By HRITHIK S

Apr 17, 2021

The course 'GIVING HELPFUL FEEDBACK' learnt me a many new things to succeed my career and also others career. Not only in career it occurs in real life also.

By Peter Y

Jun 18, 2020

I have learned a lot and this will provide me guide in dealing with co workers. thank you !

Speaker is also very good in delivering the message per session.

By Alessandro M

Jul 31, 2023

Hi

This was an excellent opportunity to learn what's new on feedback technics and specially on behavioral acts during a feedback planning.

Thank you so much!

By John S D

Nov 14, 2021

Exceptional. This course help me to understand how employee can better reach their goals and improve their competencies by accepting feedback from others.

By Stacey D S

Apr 22, 2021

I really enjoyed the videos and practical information and examples provided. I definitely feel better equipped to provide meaningful actionable feedback.

By Petr B

Apr 1, 2022

Very simply explained - great examples and the form how presented - extremely pedagocial and easy to get the message across. would recommended to anyone.

By Soumya M

Nov 26, 2019

this course helped me identify the importance of giving feedback and the skills/ points to keep in mind while giving both negative and positive feedback

By Mayuresh N

Jul 4, 2020

It is a detailed course, covering the topic in-depth. I never thought one should share negative feedback, but learned here that even that is necessary.

By Marlene C L

Nov 4, 2020

Lleno de información útil y ejemplos que ayudan a comprender el tema para poder aplicarlo. La forma de explicarlo también es muy buena. Lo recomiendo.

By MERCOLINO O

Aug 27, 2022

The informations provided during the course were clear.

The teacher was very effective in provide the explanation of the aspects related to feedback.

By Himanshu S

Dec 21, 2020

I found this course to the point and realistic. Lot of things are suggested in this course are actionable and would add value to my work. Thank you !

By Andri A

Jul 19, 2017

Well orchestrated. Excellent material. Remains practical while ddressing multiple aspects. Provides a lot of examples to comprehend and relate to.

By Celia S G

May 24, 2019

I love the examples given by Tracy Jennings, because they made the content clear and concrete. The structure she brought to this course is great!

By JUAN F V

May 21, 2019

Plenty useful tips for giving feedback. I though the approach was quite practical and with a good amount of references to workplace situations.

By Slavisa D

Feb 15, 2020

Great course, although it could be longer. I would also appreciate a handout very much. However, thank you, I really learned great stuff here!

By Anuj T

Dec 18, 2019

Very relevant to the job I do, should help me manage my team better. Can be applied even to one's personal life while interacting with anyone.

By Santiago R

Mar 15, 2023

Una guía muy práctica para poder entregar feedback, profundizando en lo positivo y negativo que se puede potenciar o mejorar, con el equipo.

By Melissa I V H

Sep 1, 2020

A very interesting and entertaining course, many practical examples and easy to apply on a daily basis. Excellent guide for giving feedback!