Chevron Left
Back to Giving Helpful Feedback

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Giving Helpful Feedback by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
stars
577 ratings
174 reviews

About the Course

This course teaches you the simple principles expert managers use to improve and motivate employee performance. You’ll never have to avoid telling an employee “the truth” again, because the seven techniques we teach will not make employees defensive or afraid. As a manager, or someone who would like to be a manager, you’ll also learn specifically what feedback is, how negative feedback is weighed more heavily than positive, and how positive feedback can super-charge behaviors such as creativity and teamwork. Giving feedback is a skill which develops over time. We give you a process you can use to improve your feedback skills and deliver it with confidence. You will find that there is a scientific basis for many of your observations and intuitions about feedback—such as, it is hard to give correctly, people don’t like it, and more. This will be reassuring as you learn how to overcome these difficulties. We hope you have a fantastic time becoming a better manager!...

Top reviews

DS

Sep 07, 2017

Great Course. I love the way it is designed, delivered. I learned a lot. The most imporatnt part is that I enjoy every bit of the session and completed everything less than a week. :)

DK

Jul 11, 2020

Truly an eye opener. Giving correct feedback is important not only to change behavior but also improve productivity and maintain a warm environment in the workplace. Excellent Course

Filter by:

151 - 174 of 174 Reviews for Giving Helpful Feedback

By Tiziana R

Sep 15, 2019

well done! Good video lectures, good contents, instructor clear enough.

Poor materials, a little bit boring.

By Kukybayeva D

May 05, 2020

I am very glad to take this course, because I've learnt lots of new material I really need for my job

By Irene A

Oct 30, 2018

Good course but it would have been nice to see the correct answers after the tests (especially as a

By Alba T

Feb 28, 2018

This course will give you useful insights that you will use the same day!

By camilo c

Oct 12, 2017

Un buen curso para aprender a dar feedback de la manera correcta.

By Ilham F

Sep 14, 2019

it will be impact for me, if you have sub in Bahasa (Indonesia).

By Michelle S

Apr 06, 2016

Really good information and easy to follow.

By Hasib M

Jul 29, 2020

40 question in final quiz is a lot.

By Salem S A

Jul 29, 2020

Good Course With good Instructure

By Erick C

May 27, 2020

The final test is too long!

By KIRAN P D P

Feb 14, 2016

Simple but effective course

By Yara A S

Nov 01, 2018

It was a ver beneficial co

By Angel A

Apr 26, 2020

the course was helpful

By Amit S

Nov 27, 2019

quite a good learning

By Niyamatullah P

Feb 16, 2019

Excellent Course

By Girijamani

Oct 25, 2018

very informative

By Nimah O

Feb 11, 2018

helpful course

By Jaskaran G

Jan 16, 2020

Good Course

By J L S B

Aug 03, 2018

Good course

By ioana

Mar 06, 2016

Useful but a little bit fluffy (but i guess so is the topic).

The material is good, the presentation (the speaker) is awesome: clear spoken and at a good pace.

i found the questions in the quiz to be a bit vague.

By María d V M

Sep 04, 2020

Es muy largo para lo que es el contenido de feedback. Y para los que desean hacerlo en español, si bien hay subtítulos en los videos, las preguntas y las evaluaciones son todas en inglés.

By Jennifer Z

Dec 15, 2016

Very targeted toward managers. Would like some info from the perspective of non-managers.

By Blanca G F D

Jul 20, 2017

Great ideas for managing teams!

By Kristof V

Oct 27, 2018

Read the book "Thanks for the feedback" by Douglas Stone instead.