Chevron Left
Back to Giving Helpful Feedback

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Giving Helpful Feedback by University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
stars
1,893 ratings

About the Course

This course teaches you the simple principles expert managers use to improve and motivate employee performance. You’ll never have to avoid telling an employee “the truth” again, because the seven techniques we teach will not make employees defensive or afraid. As a manager, or someone who would like to be a manager, you’ll also learn specifically what feedback is, how negative feedback is weighed more heavily than positive, and how positive feedback can super-charge behaviors such as creativity and teamwork. Giving feedback is a skill which develops over time. We give you a process you can use to improve your feedback skills and deliver it with confidence. You will find that there is a scientific basis for many of your observations and intuitions about feedback—such as, it is hard to give correctly, people don’t like it, and more. This will be reassuring as you learn how to overcome these difficulties. We hope you have a fantastic time becoming a better manager!...

Top reviews

LC

Invalid date

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot from it. The content is well organised and focused on practical situations. I particularly enjoyed the bits of psychological research shared in the content.

LT

Invalid date

This was interesting and very useful information. It will take time to put it into practice expertly, but it is well worth the effort. I enjoyed the instructor's voice and delivery.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 588 Reviews for Giving Helpful Feedback

By DANIELA Z B

Jun 11, 2020

Muy buen curso, explicado con tantos ejemplos que no te quedan dudas de nada. Altamente recomendado(:

By Sara R

Dec 4, 2018

Very nice and informative, you discover things that you wouldn't consider important on a daily basis.

By Petr H

Oct 23, 2020

Perfect content and nice test at the end to check what you had a chance to remember. :) Thank you.

By Lintu M M

Jun 11, 2023

Beautiful course. made to look within and make me a better person!

Big thanks to the instructors!!

By Shirley H

Apr 26, 2021

Great class on giving helpful feedback, and it help in force what we were taught in the military.

By Greg

May 9, 2021

This was a well put together course. It will definately improve the feedback i give to my team.

By Natr-Kemika P

Nov 15, 2018

This course is very useful for me to develooing myself in term of giving feedback to my collages

By Arianne I

May 3, 2021

I enjoyed this course and I believe it is helpful not only in your workplace, but in general.

By Mario P V

Apr 20, 2021

A really useful course. The topics are explained so clearly. The instructor is really good.

By Sabrina A

Nov 8, 2020

Los exámenes no estaban traducidos, lo cual lo complejizó. Muy completo y útil el material!

By MONTEIRO D D

Feb 4, 2021

Very good. Indicated to managers but not limited to them. Helped me also my personal live.

By Jerry Y

Nov 28, 2020

it's easy to learn how to give feedback in a more structural way and different situations.

By BATALLA C I

Mar 29, 2022

Es muy dinamico y el material muy bien estructurado, en general es muy facil de entender.

By Mariecris U

Apr 24, 2021

It is very helpful to advance your career, improved relationships, and communications.

By T. S H

Dec 25, 2020

Its very helpful especially to those who are in leadership role and managing people.

By Mohammad F

Aug 30, 2020

Great course with easy explanation and clear visualization of an example. Well Done!

By Sofiia P

Jul 16, 2020

Great course, that is stick to the topic and you are focused on learning new things.

By Anmol S

Jun 27, 2018

It is a great course with practical tips on how to give feedback in work situations

By Matt L

Mar 31, 2016

Very easy to listen and absorb. I have recommended this course to my team members.

By FRANCIS J M C

May 23, 2021

Me ayudo mucho para poder dar retroalimentación en cualquier situación de la vida.

By Tatiana H

Apr 29, 2016

Very useful course, presented in a lively interesting manner. Highly recommend.

By Myo M

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent. I got so much knowledge on coaching and engagement. Thanks for all.

By Dr. S K R f N

Jun 24, 2021

It was really useful to understand what, why, when and how to give feedback.

By Salem A S

Nov 17, 2017

excellent course with very valuable contents and magnificent way of teaching

By Navya D

Nov 14, 2022

very helpful and knowledgable course.Informative and useful material used.