Chevron Left
Back to Giving Helpful Feedback

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Giving Helpful Feedback by University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
stars
1,892 ratings

About the Course

This course teaches you the simple principles expert managers use to improve and motivate employee performance. You’ll never have to avoid telling an employee “the truth” again, because the seven techniques we teach will not make employees defensive or afraid. As a manager, or someone who would like to be a manager, you’ll also learn specifically what feedback is, how negative feedback is weighed more heavily than positive, and how positive feedback can super-charge behaviors such as creativity and teamwork. Giving feedback is a skill which develops over time. We give you a process you can use to improve your feedback skills and deliver it with confidence. You will find that there is a scientific basis for many of your observations and intuitions about feedback—such as, it is hard to give correctly, people don’t like it, and more. This will be reassuring as you learn how to overcome these difficulties. We hope you have a fantastic time becoming a better manager!...

Top reviews

LC

Invalid date

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot from it. The content is well organised and focused on practical situations. I particularly enjoyed the bits of psychological research shared in the content.

LT

Invalid date

This was interesting and very useful information. It will take time to put it into practice expertly, but it is well worth the effort. I enjoyed the instructor's voice and delivery.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 588 Reviews for Giving Helpful Feedback

By Margaret A D

Apr 30, 2021

This course is very relatable in the work arena. Many examples are provided that you can use as a manager and improve your feedback skills.

By Trinette D

Aug 12, 2018

It is a course which you can connect with, its guidelines especially the feedback skills can be applied both at the work place and at home

By G. S C

Jan 3, 2021

Useful in improving our behavioural skills with our sub ordinates and in advocating them towards improved efficiency without hurting them

By Kurian K M

Jul 27, 2020

A very good course which teach about how to give feedback in a systematic and practical manner in professional setting and personal life.

By Parshan B

Apr 23, 2021

Thank you so much for this course. I learned a lot from this course , thanks to the teacher for such brief and to the point discussions.

By Yanina H

Sep 30, 2020

Muy completo, de verdad que te hace pensar y dar cuenta de cuán importante es dar un correcto feedback negativo para que sea eficiente.

By Praveen D

Dec 17, 2019

Learnt a lot about providing feedback to the team, when & how should a manager deliver the feedback. overall very informative sessions.

By Bolortsetseg B

May 4, 2021

Thank you so much for this great online course. This was the best opportunity for me to develop myself as a giving helpful feedbacker.

By Sachin K

May 7, 2020

Its a wonderful course for the hospitality sector and I am really glad to complete it also I really like the seven skills of feedback.

By OJO O E

Apr 26, 2021

Thanks so much for this course. It was an eye-opener for me and all the concept taught are detailed and very helpful to me.

Thank you.

By Rahul D

Aug 1, 2020

Its a very good Learning about giving feedback and also understand how to Give Positive or Negative Feedback to Employees or Friends.

By Анар Б

May 5, 2020

The session was very interesting and useful. And I`ll be able to use giving feedback to my students with more creative and efficiency

By Andrés R

Jun 1, 2021

Excellent course content.! Practical examples help with the learning process, making it smoother and applying concepts easily.

By DIPESH D

Nov 19, 2023

Good course to learn. It is very important learning for the Managers to learn how to provide feedbacks to their suboardinates.

By Edgar E A

Oct 27, 2021

Curso muy práctico para llevar a cabo retroalimentación con tus empleados, compañeros, incluso en la familia. Excelente curso!

By Josh O

Dec 12, 2016

I have many staff and I am always lookin g at ways of challenging myself to be better with them. Thanks for an awesome course

By Sittiphol V

Apr 20, 2021

The course is very useful. The instructor explains very clearly, provides step by step techniques, and shows many examples.

By Abigail N

Sep 26, 2023

This course is empowering. I have learnt how to give both positive and negative feedback including the importance of timing

By Gisele R R

Aug 27, 2023

Excelente curso para desenvolvimento das ténicas de como os lideres melhorar a forma de dar feedback para seus recursos.

By Peter

Aug 5, 2019

Excellent course recommended for ALL Managers. This is something that people should incorporate as part of their culture.

By Calvin R W

May 1, 2021

I appreciated that Tracy Jennings revisited ideas and concepts during the course. She spoke clearly and not too quickly.

By Diego P

Apr 27, 2021

Te hace pensar en varias situaciones en las que puedes dar retroalimentación de diferentes tipos a diferentes perfiles.

By Maria G L R

Jan 31, 2021

Love it! Really helps me understand how should I give feedback and what's the person giving feedback trying to archive.

By Sergio A L

May 18, 2021

Learned a lot of skills and the course was really well prepared, quite professional educational approach, thanks a lot

By Robyn D F

Sep 24, 2019

This course was very informative and I feel that I am leaving it with a brand new set of skills in providing feedback.