Chevron Left
Back to Giving Helpful Feedback

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Giving Helpful Feedback by University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
stars
1,895 ratings

About the Course

This course teaches you the simple principles expert managers use to improve and motivate employee performance. You’ll never have to avoid telling an employee “the truth” again, because the seven techniques we teach will not make employees defensive or afraid. As a manager, or someone who would like to be a manager, you’ll also learn specifically what feedback is, how negative feedback is weighed more heavily than positive, and how positive feedback can super-charge behaviors such as creativity and teamwork. Giving feedback is a skill which develops over time. We give you a process you can use to improve your feedback skills and deliver it with confidence. You will find that there is a scientific basis for many of your observations and intuitions about feedback—such as, it is hard to give correctly, people don’t like it, and more. This will be reassuring as you learn how to overcome these difficulties. We hope you have a fantastic time becoming a better manager!...

Top reviews

LC

Invalid date

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot from it. The content is well organised and focused on practical situations. I particularly enjoyed the bits of psychological research shared in the content.

LT

Invalid date

This was interesting and very useful information. It will take time to put it into practice expertly, but it is well worth the effort. I enjoyed the instructor's voice and delivery.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 588 Reviews for Giving Helpful Feedback

By Akrati S

Mar 31, 2016

Very Nice course. It will really help a person to improve their skills and better relationship in working environment.

By Leslie B C

Nov 26, 2019

Great! Logical useful information on an important skill to develop for anyone who has staff or students to motivate.

By sangam s

May 22, 2021

This course will help me to nourish my personality and aware when I will give someone negative or positive feedback.

By Zuhair A A

Jul 29, 2020

Honestly, this is a short enjoyable course. I like the material so much since we give or receive feedback every day.

By Riccardo V

Aug 12, 2018

Essential and focussed. Clear explenations with a good structure. Tests not very challenging, but good as reharsal.

By Amrit B

Mar 6, 2020

This will help me in giving feedback to my collegue and mates in scientifically proven way in effective manner a

By FABIAN C H

Apr 24, 2021

Amazing course, very helpful for me, as a teaching student feedback is one of the most important things for me.

By Priyantha W

Feb 8, 2020

This course is designed using the scientific research done in the filed. It is very logical and easy to follow.

By Elizabeth F

Jun 25, 2021

this is a very helpful course and is applicable to any type of situations. even if you are at work or at home.

By Mohamed H M R A

Jan 28, 2021

amazing one ...i should take it from long time ..it explians for me many sitauations happend to me in the past

By Gwendolyn H

Mar 19, 2016

The information is this class was the best I have heard about giving feedback. The examples were very helpful.

By Beth A H

Jun 19, 2021

Great course to understand how feedback, both positive and negative, can be most effective in any situation.

By LOSOLE S

Mar 28, 2022

Really a good course about different types of feedback in order to manage positive and negative situations.

By Kathryn H

May 2, 2021

enjoyed this course - useful and practical info as well as steps to assist with improving feedback sessions

By Deleted A

May 27, 2020

Excelente curso. Sirve para mejorar las relaciones en el trabajo y en la familia. Realmente lo recomiendo.

By Lucia D G

Jan 5, 2019

Very very interesting and accurate in teaching how and why give feedback (almost like a negative feedback)

By Maaz M

Aug 20, 2021

Very nicely explained and well elaborated. Very helpful in understanding the proper way to give feedback.

By Amit V M

Jan 18, 2021

Learning received from the course is not only helpful in carrier but also very useful in day to day life.

By Amar k t

Sep 10, 2022

Very good Course material to take a reference and keep in mind before giving any feedback to the team.

By Kelly O

Apr 19, 2021

This was an excellent class for both new and experienced managers in how to provide effective feedback.

By Ebony C

Apr 19, 2021

Great course, as a Psychologist interested in Business and corporate organizations, it's truly helpful.

By Miguel A G

May 16, 2021

Un curso de gran ayuda para dar feedback de manera más efectiva y oportuna, lo recomiendo ampliamente

By Nuria V M

Apr 25, 2021

Excepcional! Nunca había realizado un curso que me enganchara tanto desde el minuto 0. Enhorabuena 🍾

By Abdullah A

Jan 27, 2021

Thank you. I really benefited from this course. clear, easy, and simple language and terms were used.

By G. A W

Jul 10, 2020

Really helpful class, I think there are A LOT of managers/leaders who need to take a class like this.