Chevron Left
Back to Managing Data Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Data Analysis by Johns Hopkins University

4.5
2,243 ratings
293 reviews

About the Course

This one-week course describes the process of analyzing data and how to manage that process. We describe the iterative nature of data analysis and the role of stating a sharp question, exploratory data analysis, inference, formal statistical modeling, interpretation, and communication. In addition, we will describe how to direct analytic activities within a team and to drive the data analysis process towards coherent and useful results. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the process of data analysis and how it can be managed. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know how to…. 1. Describe the basic data analysis iteration 2. Identify different types of questions and translate them to specific datasets 3. Describe different types of data pulls 4. Explore datasets to determine if data are appropriate for a given question 5. Direct model building efforts in common data analyses 6. Interpret the results from common data analyses 7. Integrate statistical findings to form coherent data analysis presentations Commitment: 1 week of study, 4-6 hours Course cover image by fdecomite. Creative Commons BY https://flic.kr/p/4HjmvD...
Highlights
Helpful quizzes
(3 Reviews)
Well-organized content
(24 Reviews)

Top reviews

EL

Mar 01, 2017

A long course compared to others in the specialization, but a lot of great material. Very well presented, the instructors know how to present this material and make it easy to grasp and understand.

ST

Nov 23, 2016

The course is full of the cases and the real life examples coupled with the theory background. Its very simple to understand and the course will definitely be of an value for people looking for

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 288 Reviews for Managing Data Analysis

By Ying C

Nov 28, 2015

This course gives me a general understanding of the whole process of data analyses. Pretty good!

By HARI M

Jan 18, 2019

Very well conceived course and excellently delivered...clear and concise

By Elton K

Dec 14, 2018

Interesting for a Non-Data Science Executive despite some minor spelling errors in video transcripts.

By Ajayi I M

Feb 27, 2019

Awesome

By WILLIAM E A

Mar 05, 2019

Não encontrei onde baixar o certificado ...

By Dago

Mar 09, 2019

this is a very deep reflection in Data Managing. Amazing course

By Hector R C C

Mar 16, 2019

thank you!

By Alberto M B

Mar 14, 2019

Very valuable and interesting info.

By Kalvin L

Dec 06, 2018

Very good online learning course regarding Data Analysis

By Kim K R

Dec 07, 2018

A

W

E

S

O

M

E

!

By Gustavo V

Apr 08, 2019

Very usefull course to have a high level view of a data analysis assignment or project

By Alzum S M

Jan 13, 2019

An awesome course completed

By Catherine P

Apr 11, 2019

Extremely interesting. Well taught.

By Omar Z

Apr 12, 2019

Intense but manageable exposure to the different types and methods of data analysis that one will encounter in any data science projects. Helps to identify areas of additional knowledge or required concepts from statistics that need to be revisited.

By Nachum S

Jul 12, 2018

Excellent content, well explained, good use cases

By Tomas K

Jun 24, 2016

Excellent course. Would like to see more courses like this regarding machine learning for example - courses not focused on the implementation and tools (for example I am with strong Java background, have read several AI/ML books, implemented several ML algorithms, including deep learning (DBNN, SdA, Dropout FFNN) - but all courses are built around python/octave/R tools which I have no interest right now to learn and it is nearly impossible for me to learn both the implementation tool/language and ML theory in parallel.

Therefore I do not search for the course in the specific implementation language, I search for the course that can teach & verify my skills one level higher - and I think the way the examples were done in the quizzes - is the right (and perfect) way to do it.

Hth.

Tomas

By Miaojun Z

Oct 20, 2015

Great instructor and helpful course materials! 5 stars!

By Ghada

Feb 14, 2016

Very enjoyable and useful.

By Shreyas

Dec 31, 2016

good course! nice for basics

By Vaughan W

Feb 01, 2017

Good review of the data analysis process, though it loses momentum when it gets into the communication & presentation areas. On to the next course in the specialization!

By Antonio P L

Dec 06, 2015

Simple and clever. Perfect for learn.

By Ahmad K

Oct 22, 2016

Great course. Made be a better person.

By Liz A d S B

Jan 04, 2017

My favorite course from the Specialization until now.

By Theodore K

Sep 01, 2017

Overall, the sharpness and clarity of the course is quite remarkable

By Vijai K S

Feb 10, 2016

Short yet nice :)