Chevron Left
Back to Quantitative Methods

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Quantitative Methods by University of Amsterdam

4.7
stars
1,706 ratings
606 reviews

About the Course

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Top reviews

LG
Jan 4, 2018

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

GM
Nov 15, 2020

Excellent course! Well narrated, even entertaining, VERY well structured, with supporting material, and a great mix of theory and examples or discussions. Perhaps the best MOOC I've ever encountered.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 601 Reviews for Quantitative Methods

By helda a

Feb 20, 2018

Amazing course and so detailed, first module is little bit boring but later on its so interactive and useful

By Danilo C D C J

Sep 16, 2020

This was a good experience, to be honest I've learned several topics that will help me for future studies.

By Diego C Ñ V

Nov 6, 2015

Excellent course! But I am worried because I have already paid the certificate and I have not received it!

By Janis R

Nov 10, 2020

Excellent! The videos were informative and fun. The assignments and quizzes really enhanced my learning.

By Andrea G P

Oct 29, 2020

I think that this is a very complete and interesting course. It is better than I thought at the begining.

By Sebastián A V M

May 15, 2016

Muy buen curso, y creo que también es bastante exigente, pero informativo y formativo en la misma medida.

By Edward P

Aug 11, 2020

A well delivered and presented course - I found that it prepared me for my further education very well

By ERIK S

Dec 9, 2015

Excellent course!!!

Very well explained, clear examples, good and rich content

This is a MUST DO one!!!

By Rasha A I

May 6, 2020

It was easy going state of the art learning experience

Thank you for the opportunity and the support

By Nivedh J

Jul 28, 2018

Well paced, well presented and with interesting assessments, this course was a pleasure to carry out

By Jyoti D 1

Jul 23, 2020

Love this course, this is a lifesaver and everything was very well presented and taught. Thank you.

By Andrew D

Jul 9, 2020

Clearly met my expectations. Intellectually challenging but not difficult, if you catch my meaning.

By Christian J

Apr 19, 2016

It is an excellent course. The graphics, explanation, and examples are quite exceptional. Congrats

By Manpreet K M

Jan 22, 2016

Its a very well structured course which makes this course interesting and easy to grasp and learn.

By Walker p

Aug 28, 2018

Great class! I appreciate the focus on the philosophical foundations of the scientific method.

By Aasra A

Sep 15, 2020

This one was the most interesting course. I really enjoyed it. The teacher was also very good.

By Kustcher, N

Mar 18, 2018

Excellent course, beginner level but enlightening on so many levels. Thank you for everything!

By Yi-Chien, C

Aug 8, 2017

I really learned solid knowledge to this specific approach in doing social scientific research

By Peter N G

Dec 28, 2016

Easy to grasp the concepts to apply when using this approach.

I enjoyed every bit of the course

By Patricia F S

Sep 25, 2017

I am very happy with both content and pedagogical aspects of the Quantitative Methods course.

By Deleted A

Jan 1, 2016

A very good teacher and interesting and clear videos. Besides, the tasks have been demanding.

By Antônio M C d S F

Oct 20, 2019

Great course. I recommend to those who, like myself, are coming back to the academic world.

By Jeanson-Jian W G L

Nov 13, 2017

Excellent course that disseminated information in easily understandable, digestable manner

By Jules

Oct 28, 2015

One of the best online courses I have ever taken. I cannot recommend it enough. Well done!

By Wilkinson M

Dec 1, 2016

I love how clear the information is, and the instructor's enthusiasm keeps me interested.