Chevron Left
Back to Software Product Management Capstone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Software Product Management Capstone by University of Alberta

4.8
503 ratings
113 reviews

About the Course

In this six-week capstone course, you will gain practical management experience in a safe, simulated software production setting. You will apply Agile practices and techniques to conquer industry-inspired challenges. Interacting with a realistic client, you will discern what they want and express what they truly need in software requirements to drive software production. Upon completing the capstone, you will be prepared to advance your career as a confident software product management professional....

Top reviews

DA

Jun 25, 2019

The is one of the most gruelling capstone projects I have worked on. Beats the physical deal in some aspects if you ask me. Definitely worth the time and effort invested

FD

Sep 15, 2017

Great course with lots of good material and assignments. Video content gives a thorough insight to the different subjects and makes it easier to complete assignments.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 106 Reviews for Software Product Management Capstone

By Marco G

Aug 04, 2017

Very didactic and fluid

By Humberto D

Jan 06, 2018

Excellent Course. The capstone project was very real to me.

By Helen K

Aug 05, 2017

Super course. Great content. Well delivered. Lots of effort evident in its creation.

By Sidney A

May 01, 2016

Exellent Capstone by simulating a problem and working in a solution of what was learned over the past several months.

By James P

Jun 18, 2017

Really useful learning outcomes from this specialization capstone

By Restituto M

Jun 27, 2016

Excellent capstone to end the course!

By Lucas K M

Nov 08, 2016

I learned really useful things about software project/product management and I hope to use these concepts to get a full-time role. The capstone was really intensive and there were a lot of assignments, but you will get to go through what happens during sprints.

By Oladayo O

Feb 22, 2017

Excellent

By Tony D

Feb 18, 2017

It was a great course. Very challenging!

By Glanel H

Aug 03, 2017

Great work to all the Teams

By Alexandre F S

Feb 19, 2018

great

By Konstantin K

Oct 03, 2017

Ultra useful course!!!

By Jenna C

Apr 11, 2016

Capstone was very well put together and by far the highlight of the course! Amazing job by the course developers to create such an interactive finale to the course that brought together all the concepts into a real world simulation!

By Daniel S

May 16, 2017

Great course to take.

By Fabio J G R

Oct 27, 2017

A excellent course, I learned and practiced many skills about the management project de software, Very complete.

By Federico N

Dec 18, 2017

This has probably been the most exciting part of the course, I definitely enjoyed the whole thing.

By Carlos A P C

Jul 14, 2017

Excelent course.

By mila

Oct 29, 2017

I couldn't decide what I liked best during this course, whether that was the content, the way it was presented or the interactivity of the material! Great job!

By Shranik J

Feb 18, 2017

Superb Course,Enjoyed learning :)

By Gurava M

Jul 05, 2018

The best project experience so far. Very practical and great learning so far.

By Marcelo T d A

Oct 20, 2016

The Capstone was very nice....better than I expected.

By Alexandr L

Oct 29, 2017

So far this is the best and most useful course, I've taken with Coursera. I will recommend it to my colleagues and friends. Very interesting and highly motivating!

By Jennifer O N

May 01, 2016

Excellent practical projects. Well run and great interactive tools.

By Carlos M B

Jan 15, 2018

Fantastic course with a lot of interactive material to practice the principles of agile development. A lot of effort put into it, it is definitelly worth it.

By Lyubomir H

Jan 05, 2018

Amazingly interesting and engaging capstone project! Well done!