Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Logistics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Logistics by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
7,229 ratings
1,911 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Top reviews

LB
Nov 22, 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

SW
Feb 1, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

Filter by:

1526 - 1550 of 1,904 Reviews for Supply Chain Logistics

By leon b

Jul 8, 2019

good

By Shobhit M

Dec 19, 2018

Nice

By Anh T N

Dec 12, 2018

good

By Se J O

Jul 29, 2018

good

By Alejandra S R

May 30, 2017

good

By Andrew1224

Oct 1, 2016

good

By Abdulrhman A

May 10, 2021

N/A

By Rohan N

May 14, 2020

FUN

By Andres D S

Sep 1, 2020

ok

By Maria A O G

May 7, 2020

ok

By Mauro C V

Apr 4, 2021

;

By KAARTHICK.R

Jan 15, 2021

.

By Titiya S

Sep 16, 2020

-

By PATHOMPORN S

Sep 13, 2020

-

By Siddharth S

Jun 3, 2020

.

By Ahmad A A A

Jan 27, 2020

v

By Bruce S

Dec 10, 2017

V

By Alex F

Jun 9, 2017

V

By Matthew G

Jul 24, 2020

The course material was fantastic; I truly got something out of the videos, readings, and assignments. Other courses on the platform should mimic Rutgers' video length, concise readings, and practical interactive assignments. However, rubrics for and the general idea of peer-reviewed grading should be scrutinized. While the projects themselves were great learning experiences, having grades based on quizzes with precise or exact answers provides for less ambiguity than assignments with more open-ended rubrics.

By Shahzad K

Apr 3, 2021

Hi, It was an amazing experience with learning online, which is my 1st experience. It was detailed with the Overview, Notes from the videos, discussion forums and reviewing others assignment and knowing how other study from all over the world.

However, I would like to know that at Week 3 stage of my course, I wanted to go to next level as I had time & off day from my office to cruise ahead with my course. But, it was not possible. Can you please advise on this if possible.

By Trunette v d H

Jul 13, 2020

I found it a very interesting course and the assignments were not too easy, which is good. I just felt that there could have been more content than what we have had to earn the Supply Chain Logistics certificate. I am sure there is so much more that is extremely important to know, but that is just my personal opinion. For the rest I want to thank the people who have set up this course for making it fun and personal as well as interacting with peers. It was a huge success.

By Dwayne W

Mar 31, 2018

Assignments required you to apply knowledge from the lectures and were challenging if you strive to really demonstrate all of the principles throughout, especially the final exam. As a perfectionist, I spent a lot of time to ensure my assignments were comprehensive and reflect the knowledge I learned for all four weeks. On bit of constructive criticism is that I think the assignments could be explained more clearly. Very reasonable cost for the course.

By Kunal L

Nov 15, 2020

This course touches upon the topics important in Supply Chain Logistics. Its's a good start to learn the subject but you definitely need to go deeper to get a better hold and to be called an expert. At many places the links and videos are all dated and can't even be loaded on a browser or run because they have been moved or have expired. It would be good to review this periodically and update the course content with contemporary topics and developments.

By Chankorn

Jul 19, 2020

This is a really good foundation for people who don't have any background knowledge about this field, it's easy to understand. However, when it comes to tests or assignments there were somethings that not included in the lesson but we have to go on with it if we want to complete the tasks, but it's not a big issue anyway since we can do a little research to understand it. To sum up, this course can help you if you want to learn this field.

By Jorge T R

Aug 30, 2020

I love the way in which the information is provided by professor Rudolg Leuschner. He present the information in different venues and tries to make it more visual.

As it is said in the course description, this is just an introduction, so I miss further information about the topics covered in this course. Anyways, it fulfills the objectives and provides you with the basics about Logistics.

Thanks a lot for this leaning opportunity.