Chevron Left
Back to Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories by Emory University

4.7
stars
1,119 ratings

About the Course

Across the globe, more people are suffering from obesity than at any other time in our history. Why has obesity become so common and so challenging? In this course, we will look at the root cause of obesity, as explained by the latest science. We will see how our food environment has evolved over the last half-century, and how it is altering our biology to over-consume calories and resist sustained weight loss. We will also see how stress, a sedentary lifestyle, and inadequate sleep disrupt our appetite control system to promote gaining weight. By developing a better understanding of the physiology behind obesity, you will learn how to work with your body to prevent and manage weight gain. This course will also provide practical tools and strategies for creating a long-term, sustainable weight management plan to leverage your habits and your surroundings....

Top reviews

DD

Invalid date

This course helped me a lot in learning why it is difficult for us to manage our weight just by restricting our diet and what are the things we can do to change that.

CH

Invalid date

There was very good information to learn from this course. One frustration was the peer reviewed assignments. I do think that you should not have course reading materials that require a subscription.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 365 Reviews for Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories

By Moumita R D

Jun 12, 2020

It is a great course. I have learned a lot about weight management. It will really help you to overcome the misconceptions.

By Patrick M

Oct 11, 2020

I found the information much of which was new to me was presented in a concise and clear way

This course has chaged my life

By Supanan C

Apr 19, 2020

Amazing course! I'm ready to start getting fit again. This course is very informative. I'm so glad that I have taken this.

By PATANKAR T

Oct 17, 2020

It's an amazing course. They really explained it very well. Thank you guy's for providing me this amazing information.

By Ayeola C

Aug 15, 2023

This course was very informative. This course also inspired me to make changes to my eating habits and lifestyle.

By Renee R

Mar 8, 2021

I learned a lot about how to lose weight the correct way and about how the body works with nutrition and calories.

By Gimhani G

Jul 19, 2020

I like the content of this course. It has really helped me to brush up my current knowledge on weight management.

By K.Bhavadharani

Jul 26, 2020

It was a wonderful course.it helped us to know about our food habits and how to take a good healthy food style.

By Kiara C

Aug 10, 2020

It has been an eye-opening experience, and I'm certainly seeing the results from applying the taught concepts.

By Shruti J

Jul 5, 2020

Highly recommended for someone who is interested in understanding ones body and how to improve ones lifestyle.

By Jordyn A

Jan 7, 2023

I loved this Course, it is a great option for a Career Dream (To be a Dietrician/Nutritionist. :) Thank You!

By Mary R R

Dec 17, 2021

I have really learned a lot from this course and feel the knowledge learned will be a huge asset to my work.

By Alina T

Feb 26, 2022

this course helped me learn so much about weight management and healthy foods. Really helpful in daily life

By KISALINI D A P

Jan 19, 2021

Such a great exposure to weight management! Looking forward to courses for underweight management as well:)

By Hanin M e

May 16, 2020

i learn many experience on modulate healthy life by have healthy food and low stress and high quality sleep

By ANTONIA R

Jun 22, 2020

An AMAZING Course!!! The Knowledges I Iearned will help me not only in my job but also in my LIFE! THANKS

By ranjita s

Jun 3, 2020

Excellent course. Got to know many things related to weight management other than just calorie control.

By Joanne y

May 22, 2019

This is a very well structured course with useful and relevant resources and reads. Highly recommended!

By Sebastián B

May 5, 2021

Well organised course. I would have liked to review topics like intermittent fasting and its benefits.

By Suad

Jul 11, 2020

During the six weeks course ,I got a lot informations,I hope to handel them to help overweight people.

By Ella R

Jan 19, 2021

I learned a lot of new things from this course that made me understand my own health struggle better.

By Vianka d C

Sep 2, 2020

Thank you so much, I learned so much in this course, if possible I want to continue with another one!

By Gabriel A

Mar 29, 2021

A relevantly helpful program. It covered so many things one would either ignore or take for granted.

By C R

Jun 1, 2022

Very helpful information. Will truly make a difference in my life, thank you Dr Horesh Bergquist!

By Carol M

May 2, 2022

An excellent course to learn the reasons why people gain weight and what they can do to lose it.