Chevron Left
Back to Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
2,022 ratings
445 reviews

About the Course

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Top reviews

AG

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

GG

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 424 Reviews for Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

By Jibu G

Oct 02, 2018

Awesome course. It is very practical and they know what they are talking about. It is very interesting to see them taking examples from their own experience. Learning from a group who have mastered these techniques by applying it is very helpful. Thanks.

By Nikki G

Aug 16, 2018

This course was amazing! I look forward to the next one.

By Alessandro o

Jun 13, 2019

I liked it very much. This course is very well done I think.

By Oleksandr Bushkovskyi

Jun 06, 2019

It was amazing experience! I feel that now I have much better understanding of tools and approaches that can increase my chance of success in starting business.

By Roshan V

Jun 05, 2019

Lovely course.

By Kushagra A

May 29, 2019

Kartik Hosanagar is one of the better professors i have seen in the faculty for management studies. Deeply impressed by his approach of explaining techniques, by actually conducting consumer interviews and likewise designing a prototype for software products. All the professors are great, but i would love to mention that i absolutely enjoyed the interview sessions with entrepreneurs. Only concern of mine corresponds to the fact that quizzes alone aren't really a great metric to understand if pupil understand the course content well. A more practical assessment like a situations question would be great to evaluate the budding entrepreneurs

By Toni A

May 27, 2019

As a software engineer wanting to learn about entrepreneurship I found this to be a quite useful introduction to the topic.

By Aldo A V

May 25, 2019

Great Teachers! You can learn concepts from the origin.

By Ashis K P

May 24, 2019

Excellent

By yashraj w

May 24, 2019

Where are all introduced instructors just saw a few of them

By Abdessamad A R

May 21, 2019

A great course that allow you understand basics for your entrepreneurial adventure.

By Hunab C

May 19, 2019

Some talks are hard to follow and lack context

By Asif H

May 18, 2019

Great piece of knowledge, Thanks to all Instructors.

By Jafed E

May 14, 2019

Able to concentrate and stay focused for periods of several hours, even when tasks are relatively mundane, and doesn't make mistakes. He has a high boredom threshold. Always assured and confident in demeanour and presentation of ideas without being aggressively over-confident. No absences without valid reason in 6 months. Reaches a decision rapidly after taking account of all likely outcomes and estimating the route most likely to bring success. The decisions almost always turn out to be good ones.

This Course always completes any assignment on time and to a high standard. This Course has outstanding artistic or craft skills, bringing creativity and originality to the task. Aiming for a top job in the organization. He sets very high standards, aware that this will bring attention and promotion. This Course pays great attention to detail. He always presented work properly checked and completely free of error.

By Waqar H

May 07, 2019

Loved the overall approach the experienced Teachers taught. I'm hooked on Coursera now, learnt so much and applying them on my startup as we speak. Anyone who wants to purchase it should definitely do so without any hesitation.

By Aleksandrina I G

Apr 27, 2019

I really like the course! I took more than 3 already with Coursera, but this one is just excellent! It is perfectly described!

By Allan J D

Apr 24, 2019

Great inputs on how to get started with a business. Gives a lot of information on how one can work to make their enterprise successful and conveys info in a smart way as to how to avoid the pitfalls that most founders experience when starting a business of their own. The wealth of live cases/interviews is really helpful.

By Ayush R P

Apr 21, 2019

This is the best study material for any person interested in entrepreneurship because it cover all the questions and topics related to any new enterprise.The teacher are not only theoretical but practical too.They themselves have the entrepreneurship experience which is the best part of the course.

By Noorhan F

Apr 14, 2019

excellent

By mohammed p

Apr 11, 2019

It's good course for only to understand the market need and solution and manufacture

By Run Y W

Apr 10, 2019

I love the practical information from this course

By Wei X

Apr 07, 2019

The course was taught by professors who were entrepreneurs themselves and therefore are highly practical. I learned both principles and best practices that I can apply readily. Strongly recommend to all that are interesting in start-up or opportunities within a corporate environment.

By Aditya J

Apr 07, 2019

Awesome

By Quyet P M

Apr 01, 2019

Very good content and discussion

By Priya A M

Mar 31, 2019

Perfect way to get an idea of entrepreneurship. The course is well-designed and gave me both the broad overview initially and then really got into the nitty-gritty of developing an opportunity. I really enjoyed all the different professors.