Chevron Left
Back to Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
3,699 ratings
799 reviews

About the Course

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Top reviews

GG
Dec 3, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

AG
May 4, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 778 Reviews for Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

By Miguel S

Feb 2, 2018

This is my first run ay Coursera. I found this course to be insightful and well structured, and love the convenience of working at my own pace

By Natali W

Sep 10, 2017

Really enjoyed this course. The videos were very engaging and the content was highly valuable. Every aspiring entrepreneur should take this!

By Shiva K

Jun 2, 2020

Excellent course. The presenters were engaging. The content was well structured. There were many valuable insights shared along the way...

By Camilo S

Feb 10, 2020

Excellent introduction to entrepreneurship, really motives you to keep going, but also provides real tools to use right away in your journey.

By Viral P

Apr 1, 2018

It was an awesome experience of learning. I learnt many new thing. I am looking forward to complete all the courses in this specialization.

By Nicolás R

May 27, 2020

Great course! Full with examples and with a great multidisciplinary team. Just great! I've learned a lot and I'll continue learning more.

By Shafiur R B

Jun 14, 2020

A great course indeed. Got helped a lot by knowing about the ways of finding the proper opportunities and time for launching a business.

By George M

Apr 5, 2020

Excellent online tutoring and easy to learn interface. Brilliant Professors and simple to review logic and rationale. Overview is good.

By Michael M

Jun 24, 2016

Terrific real life examples and tools! Very helpful taking your idea and making it a real product and/or service. Well worth the $95.

By Thomas M

Apr 28, 2020

I leaned a lot. I adjusted the two sentenced pitch already on my website. The lessons are on a good tempo and the explanation is good!

By SAQLAIN S M

Dec 5, 2019

Wow, really outstanding the content of the course was truly helpful and genuine,and the way of explanation was outstanding great work.

By NARAYANAN T

May 29, 2021

This course gives an indication of homework one need to do before starting an enterprise, without making it intimidatingly difficult.

By Xenofon M

Jun 26, 2020

A very well-versed introduction to entrepreneurship! The professors practice themselves the things they talk about. That says it all.

By Enrique

Jan 5, 2017

Excellent course, it gives you the best set of concepts, tools and strategies to search, analyze and develop a business opportunity.

By MD A

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent course! Recommend highly for budding entrepreneurs, product/service designers, developers, and marketing professionals.

By Siddarth J

May 14, 2017

Experiential learning. Every concept is explained using examples, which makes it simpler to grasp. Must do for every entrepreneur.

By Jules F

Jun 19, 2020

There are several zingers that open ones eyes to greatness. The Wizard of Oz model is my favorite. It's like hitting the jackpot.

By Wasiullah

Jun 21, 2020

Hurray! there was certain curiosity regarding entrepreneurship but after enrolled the course has been reduced since the joining.

By Libert A O

Apr 20, 2020

I've learned a lot from this. Very informative and hopefully, I could apply the learning in my future endeavor. Thank you again.

By Oak S

Mar 13, 2019

This course is insightful. It is great to learn practical examples and techniques to apply in the real entrepreneurial journey.

By Prateek B

Jun 5, 2020

A go-to if you are curious about the way start-ups work and the crude meaning of what Entrepreneurship is. Highly recommended.

By Mason L A

Nov 25, 2019

I took a lot away from this course, the makeup was great! Now I know why you are the best business school in the country (US).

By Aleksandrina G

Apr 27, 2019

I really like the course! I took more than 3 already with Coursera, but this one is just excellent! It is perfectly described!

By J A A

Sep 23, 2018

Loved this course. Interesting, topical materials that address issues that l'm facing and tackling setting up my own business.

By Widens P

Jun 5, 2018

This is one of the best course that I have ever had to follow! Thank you both Coursera and Wharton University of Pennsylvania.