Chevron Left
Back to Advanced Chemistry

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Advanced Chemistry by University of Kentucky

4.7
stars
875 ratings
271 reviews

About the Course

A chemistry course to cover selected topics covered in advanced high school chemistry courses, correlating to the standard topics as established by the American Chemical Society. Prerequisites: Students should have a background in basic chemistry including nomenclature, reactions, stoichiometry, molarity and thermochemistry....

Top reviews

DC

Aug 07, 2015

Excellent lecture videos with practice problems that are very helpful in recalling the chemical concepts. Really wish this course could offer at least an SOA so learners can be more motivated.

JP

May 26, 2020

Excellent course. If you are struggling with high school chem, or need a good foundation for college chem - this course moves you through the concepts and gives you lots of practice problems.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 265 Reviews for Advanced Chemistry

By Luís F A C

Aug 28, 2017

It needs a little care because some videos were not in the right order and also the numbering of the exercises.

By Noemí S

Jul 12, 2020

Very useful course. Some small numeric mistakes in few exercices. I've learned a lot anyway!!

By hitaish

Feb 12, 2016

This whole program is so knowledge-giving...thanks to Coursera and University of Kentucky.😊

By Brian W

Feb 09, 2016

There were some mistakes and weird glitches, but overall solid overview of second-half chem

By Ítalo M G

Aug 17, 2020

Excellent course. We just needed to provide a certificate to make students more motivated.

By Susruta S

May 12, 2017

The chapter "Aqueous Equilibria"/Week 3 was way too long. It could be split in 2 weeks.

By Luis Z

Sep 20, 2015

amazing course. all topics about chemistry are here, very good quizes. a good course

By Amita C

Aug 10, 2020

Very nice and informative, Thanks to all the coordinators for their guidance.

By Rony J L

Dec 07, 2016

It's a very nice course if you're doing some refreshing of college chemistry.

By Niraj k

May 03, 2020

This course helps me to understand the various basic concept of chemistry.

By Milan H

Jul 27, 2020

This is very suitable to improve Chemistry theoretical concepts

By Maya J

Nov 01, 2017

Great course with lots of in video quizzes to keep you engaged!

By SHAMEERA P

May 15, 2020

I HAVE COMPLETED THE COURSE. BUT DIDNT GET THE CERTIFICATE

By Pagadala R

Jun 27, 2020

Very good course. Provide course completion certificate

By Filip K

Aug 04, 2017

Very thorough though strange ordering of some videos!

By PUSALA V V S

Jul 05, 2020

It related to present my syllabus in MSC,

Very useful

By Ruth A M

Jun 24, 2020

So good . Very informative.thank you coursera

By Amanda S

Apr 18, 2017

Many of the weeks' videos were out of order.

By Ziyou A

Nov 26, 2015

Gr8 M8 I R8 8/8 Dont H8 Appreci8

By Dr. R K P

May 22, 2020

It helped to learn basics

By Nissy M s

Sep 19, 2020

it was very good

By SARTHAK A

Aug 27, 2015

nyc course..

By Xie S

Dec 19, 2015

简洁明了,思路清晰。

By Sigitas K

Dec 03, 2016

The material was good, but I did notice a couple of lectures and in-course questions presented out of order. What really turned me off, however were quizzes. In weekly quizzes the first answer was always the right answer. In the final quiz most of the questions had the first answer as the right answer. Since randomizing the answers is so obvious and easy, I am really at a loss why the quizzes would be presented in this way.

By Aditi n o

Jun 03, 2020

Course was good but i did not received certificate even after completing it successfully can you please help me out with that.