Chevron Left
Back to Advanced Chemistry

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Advanced Chemistry by University of Kentucky

4.7
stars
883 ratings
274 reviews

About the Course

A chemistry course to cover selected topics covered in advanced high school chemistry courses, correlating to the standard topics as established by the American Chemical Society. Prerequisites: Students should have a background in basic chemistry including nomenclature, reactions, stoichiometry, molarity and thermochemistry....

Top reviews

DC

Aug 07, 2015

Excellent lecture videos with practice problems that are very helpful in recalling the chemical concepts. Really wish this course could offer at least an SOA so learners can be more motivated.

MR

Jun 16, 2016

Excellent course. If you are struggling with high school chem, or need a good foundation for college chem - this course moves you through the concepts and gives you lots of practice problems.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 268 Reviews for Advanced Chemistry

By Dr. B K J

Sep 25, 2020

Good

By SUNIL B M

Sep 02, 2020

Good

By Faijan A S

Jun 19, 2020

Good

By KARRI N K

May 26, 2020

good

By MRS. S

May 22, 2020

Good

By SOWJANYA B

May 01, 2020

Good

By Vishnu d

Apr 30, 2020

Good

By paresh p

Oct 22, 2019

good

By Surendra D

Mar 17, 2019

good

By Arpit B

Mar 10, 2019

Good

By JUSTIN G M

May 21, 2016

Good

By TALASILA D S

Feb 15, 2016

Nice

By Bruno E P S

Oct 17, 2015

best

By 蘇晉廷

Aug 15, 2015

nice

By haideralkrar

Jul 28, 2016

v

By autumn m

Apr 27, 2016

l

By AMAL S M

Oct 27, 2015

a

By D O

Aug 25, 2015

E

By sohrab k

Aug 13, 2015

b

By Jared E

Sep 11, 2020

Very well presented overview of some higher level (relative to high school) chemistry concepts.

My only criticism is that the topics were somewhat narrow, as they only really dealt with rates and equilibria and how they influence acid/base characteristics as well as early thermodynamics. However, the topics went together very well and the connections between these themes were made very clear by the instructors and lessons.

By Alexandra F

Jul 17, 2020

It was fun to do and it gave me the motivation to revisit old topics I learnt in secondary whilst also building up my knowledge on these topics further. I can definitely say I learned some new things. There were however some issues on week 5 with the videos not being in order, and in the final quiz, I am pretty sure some answers were off a bit (not exactly what I ended up calculating).

By Anthony S

Oct 15, 2016

Excellent course, very challenging, instructors take the time to explain the work very well.

My only suggestion would be that week four be split into two more manageable sections, as it was quite large and there were many different topics covered. As aqueous equilibria are not my strong suit, it was a lot to take in

By Corinne D

Oct 25, 2015

Needs some means of feedback. Several times I felt sure that a question was wrong, but there's nothing to be done about it. Additionally, it would be nice if, after completing (and passing) a test, you could see what you did wrong and how the answer should have been determined.

By Luan V d S

Aug 15, 2020

O curso é muito bom, porém deu muito foco a equilíbrio químico e não foi muito avançado em alguns temas, como termodinâmica. Gostei muito das listas de exercícios para fazer junto com as aulas, mesmo tendo alguns erros de edição nelas.

By Rae L

Mar 23, 2020

Definitely enjoyed the course. Recommend to everyone who just finished a-levels or equivalent courses and do want to do some stuff between high school and university.