Chevron Left
Back to Chemistry

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Chemistry by University of Kentucky

4.7
704 ratings
177 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to cover subjects in advanced high school chemistry courses, correlating to the standard topics as established by the American Chemical Society. This course is a precursor to the Advanced Chemistry Coursera course. Areas that are covered include atomic structure, periodic trends, compounds, reactions and stoichiometry, bonding, and thermochemistry....

Top reviews

WL

Jul 24, 2016

This is a great course. The primary feature is the number of worked and practice problems. Instead of memorizing, one learns by doing. Short of being in the lab, this is the next best thing.

HM

Mar 17, 2017

This course was intriguing and eye opening for me. It was relevant and broadly useful.\n\nI hope I took the advantage of it and that it will help me in my future learnings of chemistry

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 168 Reviews for Chemistry

By Nikol B

Oct 27, 2016

Love the works of the class! Videos are easy to follow and go along great with the provided notes.

5/5

By Krim A

Nov 21, 2017

gooooooooooooooood

By Liliana C

Mar 14, 2018

My first chemistry lessons in English. Very professional and helpful.Congratulations for teachers!

By jesus

Feb 18, 2018

Great to learn or brush upon chemistry

By lzk

Jul 12, 2017

A fun and imformative course. It's not really hard to follow, but you should have some prior knowledge of math and chemistry.

By Сумед К

Oct 05, 2017

Very Helpful for Graduates

Brushes up the Basics

My uncle Sushrutha Nagaraj in USA, Told me about Coursers

Your Lovingly

Sumedh

By Lars T

Apr 05, 2018

Very good introductory course to general chemistry.

By hakan k

Jul 21, 2016

It was a great course. I am looking forward to seeing organic chemistry course

By Robert W I

Nov 16, 2016

I wanted to give a four-star rating because of the fact that I couldn't grasp quite a few things, but then I remembered that it was just me. They explained everything very well, I would very much recommend this course for anyone seeking knowledge on Chemistry.

By Vinay M

Sep 01, 2017

Good Teachers. They've done a great job by making these lectures. Can be understood really well and quickly.

By Mahmoud E A E M

Jun 04, 2018

Teachers are tranquilness is supporting better way to focus on course objectives besides the availability of materials giving offline manifested homework study

By John S

Feb 26, 2018

I would like to learn more about chemistry and this is a good place to get started.

By M.Arunkumar

Oct 26, 2017

this is very useful

By Mohammed S

Dec 23, 2017

good teacher

By Laura G

Jan 04, 2017

plenty of video resources, very useful lecture notes and exercises solved step by step

By Luca M

Jul 14, 2017

Excellent course.

By Derik D D

May 07, 2018

Excelente curso

By ADRIAN A R C

Apr 07, 2017

EXCELENTE

By Trenacye J

Dec 30, 2017

I have always been super interested in chemistry and the concepts that make it into a science, but there were many things i didn't understand. The instructor of this class is very knowledgeable and has a way she presents the information is already making me go hmmm...i actually understand that. I look forward to course completion and everything that i am going to learn. I'll be taking the next steps this spring and starting a degree in biochemistry...Not so intimidated anymore. Thanks

By Serafín R F

May 02, 2017

excelente curso muy completo

By Kevin J

Oct 23, 2017

It was an excellent introduction to Chemistry at the University Level!

By Colleen M

Nov 01, 2016

Very interesting course. Many examples of problems. Good lecturers.

By Neysan

Dec 14, 2016

Phenomenal

By HanuRam

Jun 16, 2017

Nice basic course for Chemistry.

Many many thanks to the Instructors.

By humera k

Dec 06, 2016

Thank you, this is a very good introductory chemistry course for teens as well as adults.