Chevron Left
Back to Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++ by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
2,488 ratings

About the Course

This course teaches learners how to write a program in the C++ language, including how to set up a development environment for writing and debugging C++ code and how to implement data structures as C++ classes. It is the first course in the Accelerated CS Fundamentals specialization, and subsequent courses in this specialization will be using C++ as the language for implementing the data structures covered in class....

Top reviews

EQ

Jan 12, 2020

Honestly, this is a great crash course in OOP for C++ (though the ideas can be applied to any language). Previous experience with C++ is almost a necessity, the lessons can be complicated for novices.

WW

Jul 20, 2022

This course is indeed one of kind I would really recommand it to anyone seeking to improve their knowledge and hone their skills in the field of computer science more specifically in C++ programming.

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 629 Reviews for Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

By Omar M

Oct 17, 2020

the finale project subbmition mechanichs was not the best thing i tried as it caused me a delay of 3 or 4 days to end this project

By RAGHAV S

Jun 16, 2020

Helps me to understand basics of c++ but i would say u should know atleast any one other language to understand more efficiently.

By Junting C

Jul 28, 2022

I enjoyed the content. Saved me some time from reading books. But i found the coding homework is much easier than class contents.

By Jianci Z

Jan 11, 2020

In general i'm not sure C++ is the language i want to learn - hope the value will show up in the future. Eric is really helpful.

By Tolga G

Sep 4, 2021

Excellent course to practice and remind yourself some skills, sometimes it is more of beginner level instead of intermediate.

By John K

Nov 13, 2019

I enjoyed the course, it had been years since taking anything C++ related. Was a good start to refreshing my knowledge there.

By Sidharth R

Jul 27, 2020

it was very helpful in getting to know DS and really helped build up a great patience when solving the bugs in my code

By HUANG, T

May 29, 2021

Though some terminologies are driving me crazy, I like the design of those programming assignments and the forum!

By David R

May 25, 2021

The instructor is very great in his teaching style, but I feel that the projects are somewhat lacking in rigor.

By Christopher M P

Dec 16, 2019

Computer-graded code is a nice change after waiting weeks for an assignment to be graded in some other courses.

By Oguz H

Sep 30, 2020

The course is great. Unfortunately, the final project is covering very little part of the course if any.

By Ibraheem r

Sep 8, 2021

I'm very happy to complete this amazing course , It opened for me a new journey with data structure

By Ali M

Feb 13, 2020

The course is good. I gave it 4 out of 5 because the Tower of Hanoi lesson needs some improvements

By Rajeev G

Aug 5, 2020

The language used by the instructor was a little complex and fast. It was difficult to catch up.

By Giovanna

May 29, 2022

The challenges should have more clarifications in order to proceed without needing so much help

By Kevin H

Mar 7, 2022

s​ome material was outdated and wasn't as fluid as it could have been. Overall, great course

By Zhuo b S

Nov 28, 2020

All in all a good course, although it is slightly out of sequence at one or two points

By John h

Aug 21, 2020

Great course but too little explanation or help on the subjects we are learning about.

By Gourav C

Apr 25, 2020

It was a very good course for the learners who want to learn data structure in c++ .

By Aniket S R

Aug 30, 2021

Excellent lectures but week 4 final program was too difficult for a beginner to C++.

By hayoung_lee@kbfg.com

Jul 10, 2020

great lecture for entering c++. however, instructor's q&a response is quite late...

By Lokesh V

Mar 12, 2021

The challenges can be a bit more challenging, other than that the course was fine

By Poojalakshmi

May 20, 2020

The last module was hurried. Project should have been more related to classes.

By Amish A S

Jul 24, 2020

Quite Quick and brisk course.Highly Recommended for brushing up the concepts.

By Eliot C

Jul 31, 2021

Would be better with more practice problems. Other than that, no complaints.