Chevron Left
Back to Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
1,231 ratings

About the Course

The third course in this course series is Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery. Here we will build on your growing knowledge of SQL as we dive into advanced functions and how to break apart a complex query into manageable steps. We will cover the internal architecture of BigQuery (column-based sharded storage) and advanced SQL topics like nested and repeated fields through the use of Arrays and Structs. Lastly we will dive into optimizing your queries for performance and how you can secure your data through authorized views. After completing this course, enroll in the Applying Machine Learning to your Data with Google Cloud course. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

KF

Sep 17, 2018

Useful practical course, especially about performance optimization. Window functions have many options, it would be nice to add window size description with practical examples or links to them.

RH

May 18, 2022

Amazing, really enjoyed all the material and I feel like I have learned a lot about all the google tools, and I also have learned a lot more about sql such as with clauses and nested fields

Filter by:

126 - 139 of 139 Reviews for Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery

By Giorgio M

Apr 21, 2020

Good but some lab are too simple

By Prerna R

Mar 12, 2021

Went a bit fast though

By Mursyied Q

Apr 25, 2020

Fun but difficult

By Raden R

Aug 8, 2019

very good

By PORSELVAN J

Apr 11, 2021

--

By Deepa S

Jan 20, 2020

Content of the training is good. Pace of the training is good but the audio decreases/fades all of a sudden. Its hard to hear the instructor unless you have headset on. I recommend to keep the training in a same regular volume from start to end so students don't loose focus due to faded volume.

By lgcota

May 13, 2019

The course fell short of my expectations because, in spite of its ambitious content, not enough labs were provided. Two important topics ended up without being practiced: Notebooks (the equivalent of Jupyter's, whose name I don't remember just now) and permits and column security.

By Ajay S

Jul 12, 2020

I had trouble with multiple labs and the support team couldn't resolve the issue for me in time to finish before the due date. Still glad to have completed it and that the labs count even if they are completed later.

By Clare S

Jan 3, 2018

The courses on Google Data Studio and Cloud Data Lab are not extensive enough even though they are well taught.

By Edgar R

Sep 11, 2018

labs were very superficial in places that would require strong practice. they should have gone more in depth

By Gustavo G

Dec 20, 2019

Os "Labs" são muito fracos, gerando poucas oportunidades de prática para sedimentar o conteúdo.

By Roberto L A

Sep 5, 2020

the course needs more labs more extense and deep, in order to have a real knoledge. This course only introduce tools and concpets but you must touch more in order to really understand.

By TERES A 2

Jul 18, 2021

Hi, I have finished Lab 1 of week 1... still it is showing incomplete and because of that i am not getting my certificate.

Please tell me how to rectify the issue.

By Marco P

Dec 20, 2021

this course is a joke, the captcha doesn't work and suddenly my quota is exceeded...