Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.6
7,401 ratings
1,304 reviews

About the Course

This 2-week accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the Big Data and Machine Learning capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It provides a quick overview of the Google Cloud Platform and a deeper dive of the data processing capabilities. At the end of this course, participants will be able to: • Identify the purpose and value of the key Big Data and Machine Learning products in the Google Cloud Platform • Use CloudSQL and Cloud Dataproc to migrate existing MySQL and Hadoop/Pig/Spark/Hive workloads to Google Cloud Platform • Employ BigQuery and Cloud Datalab to carry out interactive data analysis • Choose between Cloud SQL, BigTable and Datastore • Train and use a neural network using TensorFlow • Choose between different data processing products on the Google Cloud Platform Before enrolling in this course, participants should have roughly one (1) year of experience with one or more of the following: • A common query language such as SQL • Extract, transform, load activities • Data modeling • Machine learning and/or statistics • Programming in Python Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

VS

Mar 03, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AD

Sep 24, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'. Thank you for summing all the fundamentals in this course.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 1,284 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By Obaloluwa A J

Feb 04, 2019

Thank You

By Trya S K

Feb 03, 2019

veryyy veryy nice:) it helpful for the new people to study

By Kimmy C

Feb 04, 2019

the course is great. but the loading time of google notebook is terrible

By David H

Feb 04, 2019

Even when no one else believes in you Google does. I'm old, 57, no one believes I can understand IT and Data science. That doesn't matter, Google has given lots of opportunities to learn. I have done the Google IT Support Professional Certificate, I'm studying Digital Marketing through Google Garage and now I've passed my first exam in the Data Engineering with Google Cloud Platform.

By Jane E

Feb 05, 2019

This is a great introduction to Google Cloud Platform and some of the great options for handling big data in a cost effective, easy to understand platform for today's data scientists.

By Sanjay Y

Feb 05, 2019

Perfect and excellent learning and it was so easy to learn and understandably

By Muhammad N F P

Feb 06, 2019

Nice

By Tolu A

Feb 07, 2019

Interesting course provides quick overview of the google cloud platform. The timed labs are a good to get your hands dirty. Highly recommended.

By Florian S

Nov 21, 2018

The Videos of the last Chapter didn't load in the browser, I had to download them on the computer to watch them, this was annoying.

By rodrigo o

Nov 21, 2018

excelent!

By Alvin P E

Nov 20, 2018

Wonderful course !! With hand on lab in real enviroment. gave more confidence.Qwiklabs was great.!!

By Pramod K

Nov 21, 2018

Great Learning Platform - Could complete the course under three days! Thank you Coursera

By Trinh D H

Nov 07, 2018

ok

By John A

Nov 07, 2018

The hands on exercises are great for getting practical experience. I also think it is great that you include resource links and also use examples that are available on github. The recap videos are great as well in case something doesn't quite make sense during the lab.

By Мурга Н

Nov 25, 2018

It is very good source to have quick inside into GCP possibilities

By T. N T H

Nov 22, 2018

A nice and informative course to get an overall knowledge about GCP, Big data & ML and to be familiar with cloud environment and terminology. Thanks the instructor for his passion in teaching and his firm knowledge while explaining all of these to us.

By Sebastian M

Nov 23, 2018

love it!

By naoki i j

Nov 23, 2018

good

By Luciano

Nov 25, 2018

Great course!!!

By Frank G

Nov 25, 2018

Easy to follow.

By Sakti D

Nov 24, 2018

very nice course..

By Sumit K K

Nov 08, 2018

For a fundamentals course really a great course with easy-to-understand content. The labs are the most enjoyable part!

By Kamal

Nov 25, 2018

It was a very good hands on experience

By Juan M R L

Nov 26, 2018

Excelent way to know how Google Cloud works, and the best part of the course is that all the laboratories are in google cloud!

By AnjaneyuluBudidha

Nov 10, 2018

Very good