Chevron Left
Back to An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

Learner Reviews & Feedback for An Intuitive Introduction to Probability by University of Zurich

4.8
stars
1,703 ratings

About the Course

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Top reviews

CC

Invalid date

The course content was very accurate for an introductory level. The instructor explains clearly all the topics and gives real life examples for a better understanding of the theoretical concepts.

MB

Invalid date

What an incredible course! Dr. Schmedders' energy combined with his knowledge made for an insightful introduction to probability that I will use as a launchpad for further explorations!

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 665 Reviews for An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

By Shweta n

Oct 21, 2020

i liked the nice broken down explanations, sometimes during the excercise and table my mind would wobble but on repeat watching it, it was understood

By Monika M

Dec 3, 2019

Excellent course for beginners! It has really sparked an active interest of probability and has prepared me for an intermediate statistics course.

By Maksim U

Jan 13, 2019

The course was just awesome! Both instructors are super charismatic and give extremely clear life examples to illustrate their points. Thank you.

By Nika I

Oct 13, 2019

The course was very interesting and informative. I repeated what I knew and studied everything I had never heard of. Everything was very clear.

By Reethika B

Jun 9, 2022

It was an interesting course. The lectures were taught in a fun and educative way. I hope to take more courses from the University of Zurich.

By Rohit M

May 30, 2017

Great effort by both, Instructor and TA. Very good collection of quiz questions. Which enhanced the learning's form this course. Great work!!!

By Igor I

Jun 10, 2017

Great course! Fun professor, easy to listen. Very good for learning basic skills in calculating probability. Fun exercises (Millenium Falcon)

By Денисов А

Mar 28, 2021

Thank you so much to Karl and Jose! A very interesting, fun, easy-to-learn course! I want to continue my studies with Karl in other courses!

By Hui W

May 31, 2024

I like the instructor and the very friendly introduction course. I would recommend this course to people who are interested in probability.

By Calvin D

Oct 19, 2022

It was a delight to go through the course , It was intresting and exciting to learn Probabilty and its applications . Cheers to the team .

By Ms. N B A H

Sep 3, 2020

Its a great course to learn basic knowledge about probability. Love the simple example and yet easy to understand. Recommended this course.

By Alexander D

Aug 25, 2020

Great teacher, great information. Some classes are a lot to digest for a beginner and may take a few re-watches before fully comprehending.

By Feng L

Jun 30, 2020

Nicely explained by Karl, a great lecture for students to really understand the concepts. Looking forward to the next level of probability.

By Cupid C

Jan 18, 2024

Exceptionally well presented course which was thorough fairly simple to follow. The instructor was also very entertaining and encouraging.

By Preetha J

Jul 6, 2018

Great course with truly interesting and engaging lectures. Lecturer is excellent and exercises at the end of each module are very helpful.

By michael s

Sep 18, 2023

learn probability, distribution. clear and interesting explanations. conditional probability, binomial probability, normal distribution.

By Walid Z

Nov 4, 2018

Simply excellent. I had a lot of fun learning about probabilities and clarifying some notions that I missunderstood.

Thank you very much

By Alex H

Aug 26, 2022

The content is really well-made and it's a great intro to stats/probability without a lot of math, if that's what you're looking for.

By Celina A G K

Jan 30, 2021

Great course. Really enjoyed it and indeed, now I don't hate probability anymore. Thank you so much for the great and fun information.

By Somil A

Jun 23, 2021

Practical examples and explanation - not getting into complex probability theory (balancing). Wish there was a next advanced version.

By Atulya G

Jun 12, 2017

A wonderful course for beginners in probability. Interesting problem set and exercises, especially the applications of Benford's law.

By Lavitra S

Dec 30, 2020

It was really great and as we call it, it was very intuitive. I liked this course a lot and it was a great explanation from Karl Sir

By Mauricio M P

Jul 1, 2020

In some formulas it is necessary to separate the operations with square brackets. There are times when the operations are confused.

By Raghu T P

Feb 18, 2018

Instructor is simply awesome. The way lecture is delivered with superb examples. Its an excellent course and no one shoudl miss it.

By Patrick M

Jul 19, 2023

The lectures and real-world examples were captivating. Taking this course sparked my interest in learning more about Probability.