Chevron Left
Back to An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

Learner Reviews & Feedback for An Intuitive Introduction to Probability by University of Zurich

4.8
stars
1,493 ratings

About the Course

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Top reviews

NS

Sep 16, 2017

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

SP

Mar 22, 2023

It's a great course, loved the way Prof. Karl Schmedders explains things. However one area of improvement of this course is - the methods adopted in the exercises needed to be covered in the lectures.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 584 Reviews for An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

By Hassan M C

Jun 11, 2022

Great course. I enjoyed taking the course, it created an interest in me to take other courses. I highly recommend this course.

By Nathassia S

Apr 21, 2021

For an Introduction course it has definetly corresponded to my expectations, had some fun and learnt a couple of useful tools !

By Paulo P M

Nov 26, 2019

It is a great introdutory course. It explains statistical concepts in an easy way to understand, and also statistical notation.

By Joep M

Sep 26, 2019

Very clear and fun course! Excellent teacher with lots of examples, but also explains all the basic theory from the ground up.

By Ignatius V

Sep 19, 2020

I love this course, insightful, and Karl is a very good lecture, He isn't boring and could understands students. THANKS KARLL

By emilio t

Jul 19, 2021

El curso resulta una introducción muy divertida e interesante sobre probabilidades. Además, el instructor es muy didáctico.

By Ujjawal J

May 20, 2020

Explained the basic concepts of probability very well and through real-life examples. A very interesting and helpful course.

By Jason L

Jun 17, 2017

Great Course! The real world application examples really help to deepen ones intuitive understand of the concepts presented.

By I G A A

May 6, 2017

The course is really interesting. I like how Prof. Karl and Jose explained the materials. Thank you for creating the course!

By Sanjoy S

Apr 28, 2022

Thank you for teaching the basic and real world application of Probability with easy interesting approach ...Sanjoy Sarkar.

By 林燕滨

Mar 1, 2021

it is interesting and helpful. Recommend it to anyone who hate probability. Believe me. This course will change your mind!

By Junita L

Jul 21, 2022

I appreciate that they could provide this course on Cousera. Prof. Karl Schmedders made every concept easy to understand.

By Jim

Sep 11, 2022

Great course! I took a similar course at university many years ago, and you actually made this interesting. Thanks!

By Tobias A

Sep 30, 2018

Very interesting. Even with a limited unterstanding of the math behind probability you will get the gist of the course.

By Sarwar S

Nov 1, 2017

very well structured course , a must take for someone who is looking for a career in field of analytics and statistics.

By Kong X

Dec 23, 2021

Great course, just as Karl has hoped, I feel like that Probability is fun after taking this course. Great job to Karl!

By Camilo A V

Jul 15, 2020

Muy bien explicado, con ejemplos sencillos y casos de la vida real que le ayudan a uno a comprender mejor los temas.

By Irina B

Oct 28, 2017

Great course with interesting examples. Have a lot of motivation to continue learning theory of probability further.

By Thomas J H

Mar 19, 2017

Good introduction to key concepts. Wish I had taken this course before I had started other Stat Courses on Coursera.

By Angel R

May 10, 2017

excellent take on a difficult subjet. Very clear explanations of complex concepts and with every day life examples.

By Tatyana L

Nov 19, 2022

This is an amazing course: meaningful, laconic, really well thought out, and composed with great humor! Thank you!

By Carlos V

Sep 19, 2017

Excelente curso introductorio a las probabilidades. Es un gran comienzo para entrar en el mundo de las decisiones.

By Muhammed A

Jul 1, 2020

By watching this course you will understand the basics of probability, and how we used it in real-life problems

By ameya d

Dec 5, 2017

Simple to follow, structured well. Good examples. Both the professor and the teaching assistant do a great job.

By Nancy W

Aug 16, 2017

Really enjoyed this well prepared course. A gentle introduction that creates interest in toward further study.