Chevron Left
Back to An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

Learner Reviews & Feedback for An Intuitive Introduction to Probability by University of Zurich

4.7
stars
726 ratings
291 reviews

About the Course

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Top reviews

NS

Sep 17, 2017

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

RR

Jun 17, 2017

Amazing course to understand the nature of probability and its applications. Lecture delivery by Karl is fabulous and the efforts put in by Jose is highly appreciable. Hoping for an advance course.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 290 Reviews for An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

By Marwan B

Nov 20, 2018

A new way to see the world around you especially in the statistical and probalitily view of the world

By Iván P M

Jul 20, 2019

It's really very intuitive. And it helped me to remember some basic stuff of probability. Thank you.

By Christos G

Jan 22, 2019

A spectacular course to make you start wondering about chances and the way you are taking decisions!

By George S R

Feb 02, 2018

Very easy to understand the explanations. The examples are also intuitive and easy to follow along.

By nishan p

Jan 08, 2018

The best course I have taken on probability. The intuition for every concept was awesome. Thanks.

By Parakh S

Sep 24, 2018

Nice way to get the knowledge of probability. Beginners must try this if they HATE probability.

By Bilonozhko A

Nov 01, 2018

Great course, thanks a lot! Incredible simple and understandable presentation of the material.

By Ian G A

Dec 14, 2018

Engaging, entertaining, taught as if teaching to students and not mindless drones. Great fun!

By Hugues T

May 13, 2019

Bonne introduction qui permet d'aborder dans sa globalité les notions de base sur les Proba.

By Javier P R

Feb 21, 2017

Very interesting introduction to probabilities.

Satisfactorily explained and quite enjoyable.

By Hannes R

Dec 29, 2019

Very good step-by-step introduction to Statistics and Probability. Thanks for your efforts!

By Hoda

Dec 26, 2019

I really enjoyed the course and the exercises. Thank you so much for an enlightening course

By P V S V P

Dec 10, 2017

Excellent course. Very good examples, really makes you want to learn more about probability

By Rupak K

Aug 17, 2017

Best course for those who wants to understand the real time implementations of probability.

By Echo

Jul 24, 2017

Mr Karl is passionate and I had a great experience in this class. Thank you very very much.

By James A

Nov 25, 2017

A great introduction to the subject, very well taught and with engaging and fun exercises.

By leo

Sep 21, 2017

very usefull to develop intuitive skills about probaIlity, to understand beyond the rules.

By Steven L

May 05, 2017

Great intro to probability concepts and Karl is a very personable and interesting teacher

By John K N

Jul 28, 2019

I think it's best course ever. It was good with a lot of good examples and easy to follow

By Antonio

Jun 12, 2017

If you want to have fun with probability the course of Prof. Karl Shmedders is for you.

By Clément P

Nov 25, 2017

Very good course but better have a scientific background to understand clearly week 5.

By Antonia

Sep 25, 2017

Great introduction to probabilities. The lectures are easy to grasp and entertaining.

By Dave G

May 10, 2018

Excellent introductory course - thank you Karl, very good teacher, much appreciated.

By Jethro P

Feb 03, 2018

Great course to refresh your memory on probability or for a beginner. Thanks Karl!

By Zsuzsanna J

May 09, 2017

It was an awesome course, Karl was a great teacher, I really enjoyed the lessons