Chevron Left
Back to Data Science Methodology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science Methodology by IBM

4.6
7,142 ratings
694 reviews

About the Course

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

TX

Apr 01, 2019

It just totally rebuilds my mind in thinking about how I should approach solving problems. I feel that I'm learning strong framework for an evidence-based logical approach. Just like a consultant.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 684 Reviews for Data Science Methodology

By Ajeet S

Dec 11, 2018

The best-est course for Data Science in the industry . Go for it.

By Youssou F

Dec 26, 2018

This is the best course I've taken on coursera thus far. The instructor is Excellent.

By Milan D

Dec 25, 2018

Extremely informative with assisting how to get into thinking like a Data Scientist!

By Moez B

Jan 02, 2019

A very good course. The discussion of the data science methodology is clear, thorough, and informative.

By Mahesh A

Jan 01, 2019

Nice topic

By José L P C

Jan 01, 2019

Great course

By Khadija S

Dec 30, 2018

Excellent!

By Nikhil K

Jan 26, 2019

Thanks to coursera.

By Mark L

Jan 27, 2019

While the course is brief, exploring only one methodology in depth (predictive), it is well done. I could understand the exercises well. One fix would be a quiz asked what percentage was on a previous table. I did not take the time to memorize the values in the table as I don't see how that is relevant. A better quiz question could be been formulated.

By Shreyas

Jan 28, 2019

Very helpful and comprehensive

By Diana T

Jan 27, 2019

Very useful and interesting, I like the Labs and the Case studies, they help you to understand how the methodology is performed step by step.

By Naveen K

Jan 03, 2019

The content covered on this module is sufficient for a beginner to get and idea of what Data Science Methodology is and how to implement it in real world scenarios.

By Haley T

Jan 04, 2019

Great Material! I learned a lot about the Data Science Methodology.

By Clarence E Y

Jan 04, 2019

This course is rigorous but well paced and valuable to get a modicum of understanding about how data scientists work and collaborate with business teams.

By Bhavani S R M

Jan 30, 2019

This is probably the most important part of being a data scientist. The course uses a case study to demonstrate the methodology and how to apply it.

By B R P K

Feb 01, 2019

great course

By Francisco B L

Feb 01, 2019

This is the best Course in the Data Science Specialization so far. Not only does it structure the approach to tackle probles in Data Science but the Labs also gie you a very good idea on how powerful the tools are. Great!

By Gaurav D

Feb 01, 2019

Excellent course

By Rajib K S

Feb 03, 2019

wow... good for growing DS basics...

By Ajeet K

Feb 04, 2019

this course is great but add more efforts in business understanding stage in details

By rohit k s

Feb 04, 2019

This was a great course to understand the basics or the platform on which the Data Science is built.

By DINESH A Z

Feb 07, 2019

This is one of the fantastic course in data science. I enjoyed a lot learning through this course. It had explained nicely, various data science methodologies with case studies.

By Avishek S

Feb 07, 2019

Great course. Makes you think.

By Lin L

Nov 21, 2018

great course

By VASILEIOS M

Nov 06, 2018

Thank you!!!