Chevron Left
Back to Data Science Methodology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science Methodology by IBM

4.6
7,818 ratings
750 reviews

About the Course

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

SJ

Aug 09, 2018

This is my favourite in the series, the 10 questions to be answered were mind opening. The repetition after every video makes easier for important points to stick to the brain. Very good indeed...

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 746 Reviews for Data Science Methodology

By Teofilo E d A e S

Apr 02, 2019

Really good theory and overview about the basic of Data Science.

By Thomas P

Apr 03, 2019

Good introduction to the methods used by data science. It was a clear walk through the different stages of the process. A good outline to keep available when tackling basic data science problems. I will print out the method and use it at work.

By Ganesh P

Apr 03, 2019

good course

By arnold a

Apr 04, 2019

very good

By Louie F

Apr 05, 2019

very good introduction

By Yogananda V K M

Apr 07, 2019

One of the best courses on Data Science.

You will get a overall picture of what Data Science is

By Mahmoud R

Apr 08, 2019

very cool

By PV R K

Apr 08, 2019

excellent course and very clearly explained

By Grigori P

Mar 28, 2019

Helpful course!

By Piyush S

Apr 10, 2019

it really helps in understanding the data science methodology . Good labs for hands on practice session

By Carlos J B A

Feb 17, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

By Osiegbu P E

Feb 18, 2019

Really elaborate lecture. I learnt Alot

By Marlon A Z Z

Feb 18, 2019

Great course. They teach you very well, and gives you good examples.

By Vigneshwaran P

Feb 19, 2019

Awesome

By Avishek S

Feb 07, 2019

Great course. Makes you think.

By DINESH A Z

Feb 07, 2019

This is one of the fantastic course in data science. I enjoyed a lot learning through this course. It had explained nicely, various data science methodologies with case studies.

By alamelumuralidaran

Feb 07, 2019

Excellent course for beginners.

By Tony O A

Feb 07, 2019

Really great course

By Ritwik G

Feb 20, 2019

NA

By Lawrence B

Jan 25, 2019

I am enjoying the course very much. I would like to see a reference book to download or content to easily look at to follow certain code, and apply it.

By Ajeet S

Dec 11, 2018

The best-est course for Data Science in the industry . Go for it.

By Nikhil K

Jan 26, 2019

Thanks to coursera.

By Somaya M M

Apr 12, 2019

good course

By Arisara C

Sep 03, 2018

Teach us to understand the thinking process of data science more systematically.

By CARLOS W A

Sep 07, 2018

Excellent course, the proposed methodology gives you an excellent framework that can be used with both simple and complex projects