Chevron Left
Back to Data Science Methodology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science Methodology by IBM

4.6
7,142 ratings
694 reviews

About the Course

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

TX

Apr 01, 2019

It just totally rebuilds my mind in thinking about how I should approach solving problems. I feel that I'm learning strong framework for an evidence-based logical approach. Just like a consultant.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 684 Reviews for Data Science Methodology

By Brahim A

Mar 16, 2019

Great course! I learned much on data science methodology. Notes, texts, videos and audios were perfect. Thanks for that!

Regards.

Brahim A.

By MOUNIR D

Mar 07, 2019

very good course

By Juan A

Mar 19, 2019

Wow, is the most precise course related to Methodology, It's unique, Amazing

By Shiv K T

Jan 12, 2019

One of the Best Course on Data Science Methodology.

By Angel J C V

Dec 27, 2018

Exceptional breakdown and the teaching approach is second to none

By Avoaja U c

Dec 14, 2018

Great course, gentle introduction to data science methodologies. And all the tools necessary to complete the course are provided for free.

By David G

Jan 15, 2019

Very well organized and easy to follow!

By Rajeshree S

Jan 15, 2019

Very helpful in understanding the core steps in data science methodology. it helps you to learn how to think like a data scientist.

By ShuTong

Nov 30, 2018

a little bit difficult for me, but strongly recommend to others.

By YOUSSEF M

Dec 02, 2018

One of the best courses, easy to understand and is very important

By pankaj k

Mar 21, 2019

nice course.

By Prokopenko A

Mar 22, 2019

Maybe better to pass it after other courses to be familier with python, decision threes and machine learning.

By MANIK G

Mar 22, 2019

well drafted course for beginners.

By Ivan I

Mar 21, 2019

Very intuitive course . Thanks for making it possible.

By Muhammad U N

Mar 21, 2019

This course teaches you the data science methodology which is very iterative to ensure to get intended answers to your problems. And the amazing thing is that the course really simple and easy to understand.

By SELEMANI S J

Aug 09, 2018

This is my favourite in the series, the 10 questions to be answered were mind opening. The repetition after every video makes easier for important points to stick to the brain. Very good indeed...

By Rene B J

Sep 02, 2018

Really insightful course!

By Arisara C

Sep 03, 2018

Teach us to understand the thinking process of data science more systematically.

By CARLOS W A

Sep 07, 2018

Excellent course, the proposed methodology gives you an excellent framework that can be used with both simple and complex projects

By Yotsutha N

Sep 08, 2018

good lesson and practice

By Sunil K

Oct 12, 2018

Great course for beginners to develop the intuition about Data Science

By Manohar N

Oct 11, 2018

Excellent course content, Extremely satisfied. Thanks to course designer.

By Carlos J d S

Oct 15, 2018

A very elucidative show of Methodology applied to Data Science.

By Toan T L

Oct 15, 2018

Great job at introducing the Data Science Methodology.

The case-study and interactive labs really help illustrate what the lessons is about in practice.

By Teodor-George C

Oct 16, 2018

useful overview