Chevron Left
Back to Data Science Methodology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science Methodology by IBM

4.6
stars
10,746 ratings
1,084 reviews

About the Course

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

TX

Apr 01, 2019

It just totally rebuilds my mind in thinking about how I should approach solving problems. I feel that I'm learning strong framework for an evidence-based logical approach. Just like a consultant.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 1,076 Reviews for Data Science Methodology

By Christian J

Jun 24, 2019

I imagine this to be the foundation of any data science problem, and will probably be knowledge used for the rest of my data science career.

By Matheus L T A

Feb 13, 2019

Great course, with a lot of content! This methodology can actually be applied on most problems you will find in life and help to solve them!

By Pranay C

May 26, 2019

This course is where you wet your feet for Data Science. This course teaches you the essential steps required for performing Data Analysis.

By Luis M

Dec 13, 2019

Very thorough introduction to IBM's data science methodology. The best training I've received on the subject of the data science process.

By Romeo C

Nov 08, 2019

This course was a great introduction to the iterative process used by data scientists to go from problem to solution. I highly enjoyed it!

By Pedro F

Aug 12, 2019

More dense, long and difficult than other introductory courses, but needed to secure the understanding of the DS Methodology. Recommended!

By Cebe C

Jun 28, 2019

Its an amazing course that make you half data scientist. The rest half is learning the tools to follow the steps given in the methodology.

By Avoaja U c

Dec 14, 2018

Great course, gentle introduction to data science methodologies. And all the tools necessary to complete the course are provided for free.

By Brahim A

Mar 16, 2019

Great course! I learned much on data science methodology. Notes, texts, videos and audios were perfect. Thanks for that!

Regards.

Brahim A.

By Kenneth

May 27, 2019

Spending the time needed to fully understand the course material will greatly enhance your experience as a new beginning data scientist.

By Demetrius M

Mar 14, 2019

This course is amazing for understanding how to execute a Data Science project! I learned a lot and can't wait to apply the knowledge!

By Augustin C

Aug 27, 2019

Some notions could be explained a bit more in detailled - or the author should suggest the trainee to refer to applicable litterature

By Fang S

Oct 25, 2019

Data Science is an interdisciplinary field of management, business, project management, statistics, analytics, and computer science.

By Periklis K

Dec 09, 2019

A great introductory course on Data Science Methodology! Well presented and structured as all the previous for that specialization!

By Mo R

Oct 28, 2019

This is a highly recommended courses to start building Data Science projects through solving real-world problems across industries.

By Rajeshree S

Jan 15, 2019

Very helpful in understanding the core steps in data science methodology. it helps you to learn how to think like a data scientist.

By CARLOS W A

Sep 07, 2018

Excellent course, the proposed methodology gives you an excellent framework that can be used with both simple and complex projects

By Ehsan J

Feb 12, 2020

Very well explained and hands on experience, Actually challenges you and make you think about the problem you are trying to solve

By Abdullah

Sep 20, 2019

Outstanding course it is very good to learn online course by renowned organization and these type of courses also helps in career

By R A N

May 03, 2019

While earning Data Science Methodology i was enjoying and able to relate to my work and this has helped me to grow in my carrier

By Krit P

Dec 26, 2019

It explain well with with outsource exercises. I do hope it add more use cases and more external material for helping the course

By Nikhil B

Sep 20, 2018

Great learning experience and the case studies in the Labs were very helpful in understanding each step of Rollin's Methodology.

By Belén F

Oct 16, 2019

Very well estructured, easy to follow the organisation. I found the Labs really helpful as well to enforce the concepts learnt.

By Suguna P

Jun 30, 2019

DS Methodology course module is covered in very excellent way. Easy to understand and apply the concept in different phase.

By Girish B P

Jul 30, 2019

It was an awesome learning experience, theoretical knowledge is so much essential to go on the right path towards success