Chevron Left
Back to Data Science Methodology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science Methodology by IBM

4.6
8,976 ratings
874 reviews

About the Course

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

SJ

Aug 09, 2018

This is my favourite in the series, the 10 questions to be answered were mind opening. The repetition after every video makes easier for important points to stick to the brain. Very good indeed...

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 865 Reviews for Data Science Methodology

By Nurbek D

Oct 21, 2018

A great course to understand the foundations of data science.

By Aditya C

Nov 03, 2018

Didactic course, supported with the assignment to conclude, gives you an understanding of the data science methodology, meticulously. I'll give it a 5-star!!

By Gideon R

Nov 03, 2018

Having a structured methodology is an essential part of one's work. Nothing is more tempting than shortcuts but we always end up regretting them. The Rollins approach to data science, when properly understood, really clarifies the sequence of steps involved in achieving a result that will satisfy the organizational needs.

By Tran C T

Aug 31, 2018

Great course! Thanks!

By Ganesh P

Apr 03, 2019

good course

By Teofilo E d A e S

Apr 02, 2019

Really good theory and overview about the basic of Data Science.

By Thomas P

Apr 03, 2019

Good introduction to the methods used by data science. It was a clear walk through the different stages of the process. A good outline to keep available when tackling basic data science problems. I will print out the method and use it at work.

By Cecilia A

Apr 02, 2019

I think this should be the second course to get a Data Science's big picture of the process it involves and then get more to the especific tools such as the open source ones.

By Eric N

Apr 30, 2019

It don't just give you the methodology at high level, it also shows you the codes you would write for each step so you get a solid feel of how the analysis and execution happens.

By Ricardo R

Apr 30, 2019

Ótimo Curso!

By Sarah M

May 01, 2019

I am on week 3 need to finish the quizes.

By Zachary G

Apr 29, 2019

A good overall course explaining the methodology of data science. Nothing very hard about it.

By Ivan M D

Apr 19, 2019

Excelente curso que explica detalladamente los pasos a seguir para abordar un problema y encontrar su solución.

By Moray B

Apr 17, 2019

Very good overview of te emd-to-end process. Thought it would be a bit dry but very useful.

By Rohit T G

Apr 18, 2019

Awesome concept to study.

By Nicholas J F

Apr 20, 2019

Very good overview of the process.

By R A N

May 03, 2019

While earning Data Science Methodology i was enjoying and able to relate to my work and this has helped me to grow in my carrier

By Matthew H

Apr 23, 2019

This course teaches you some basics, but if you haven't been exposed to data science it is a good foundation.

By liushuang

Apr 23, 2019

the methodology is very useful.

By Zhari C

May 06, 2019

I am learning so much! Glad to have the opportunity to learn at my own pace. This course is laid out beautifully. If I could change one thing it would be to have updated slides and photos of IBM Watson, not the Data Science Experience. The screens do look very different.

By Guilherme P d C

May 06, 2019

For the case study presented, specially during modeling and evaluation phases, more elaboration would make the course better. Specially during modeling evaluations and ROC.

Also the course being conducted in a recorded slides is not appealing for student engagement. Would be great to have some videos with people explaining, like in the in course 1 of this program.

By Raghvendra S

May 06, 2019

Very engaging and interesting. I learned a lot

By odozi u c

Apr 27, 2019

Data science methodology on coursera is well packed with lots information and easy to understand.

Great job y'all.

By Mustapha A

Apr 28, 2019

Great Course.

By E.V.Phaninder

Apr 28, 2019

exceptional course with great lectures. simple and sweet.