Chevron Left
Back to Data Science Methodology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science Methodology by IBM

4.6
7,274 ratings
704 reviews

About the Course

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

SJ

Aug 09, 2018

This is my favourite in the series, the 10 questions to be answered were mind opening. The repetition after every video makes easier for important points to stick to the brain. Very good indeed...

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 695 Reviews for Data Science Methodology

By Teodor-George C

Oct 16, 2018

useful overview

By Carlos I M L

Oct 16, 2018

Even though it is a theorical training, it is ilustrated with real life cases. Great course.

By Rama S C

Oct 17, 2018

Very interesting course!

By Leanna W

Oct 17, 2018

Excellent course! The approach is easy to following and has a proven track record for solving business solutions. I highly recommend this approach for anyone that want to learn more about Data Science or for anyone interested in becoming a Data Scientist.

By Enikeev A

Sep 12, 2018

now i will know DS Methodology approach for rest of my life)

By ANNA B

Sep 13, 2018

Great course, to understand how a split problem statements into requirements, questions

and implement solution

By Vincent L

Sep 13, 2018

Great as an intro to data science, giving us a structured approach from the start.

I would detail the steps more formally in the Working with Data part.

By Divvya.T

Aug 20, 2018

Very well explained ! :)

By Wabangmeren L

Sep 16, 2018

awesome

By sherryz

Sep 18, 2018

Helpful Data Science Methodology introduction with good use case examples.

By Leke O

Sep 16, 2018

This a good course for all aspiring and current data scientists.

By Todd J

Sep 19, 2018

Good course. It really made me think more in process/procedure and methodology mindset.

By Shuying X

Sep 18, 2018

A good introduction of Data Science Methodology.

By Othel R

Sep 20, 2018

Great

By Nikhil B

Sep 20, 2018

Great learning experience and the case studies in the Labs were very helpful in understanding each step of Rollin's Methodology.

By Maria

Sep 21, 2018

Amazing Course

By Frank D R

Sep 11, 2018

Very informative class!

By Jacob S

Sep 23, 2018

This course is very useful to gain a better understanding of the foundation method used by experienced data scientists.

By Stefano S

Sep 26, 2018

Very usefull

By RamaKrishna K N

Sep 25, 2018

Very helpful to understand the data science methodologies

By Silvia C G

Sep 30, 2018

excellent

By Rinrada K

Oct 06, 2018

Thank you very I have more knowledge and useful from this course

By Kolukulapalli V

Oct 07, 2018

Explanation of Data Science Methodologies with case study and labs is excellent.

By Yedhu K V P

Oct 22, 2018

I got to know the overall data science methodology cycle. I also loved that I could get some practical knowledge by trying them out in Python. I absolutely recommend this to anyone who's new to Data Science.

By Gregory R G J

Oct 24, 2018

Thumbs Up!