Chevron Left
Back to Data Science Methodology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science Methodology by IBM

4.6
7,940 ratings
761 reviews

About the Course

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

TX

Apr 01, 2019

It just totally rebuilds my mind in thinking about how I should approach solving problems. I feel that I'm learning strong framework for an evidence-based logical approach. Just like a consultant.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 750 Reviews for Data Science Methodology

By Zvonimir K

Feb 27, 2019

Quality short course and introduction to methodology

By Ferenc F P

Feb 26, 2019

This course is excellent, as it helps you understand the way of working, how you should carry out a data science project, and how your final report should look like. This course will help you in making a good report for the Capstone.

By Nhan T N

Feb 26, 2019

This course provides me absolutely fantastic insights of data science methodology. Thanks for great outline and content!

By Shashank R

Feb 26, 2019

Enjoyed this course. Very nicely done.

By Patxi G

Mar 01, 2019

Really good content. It is a bit theoretical but it helps you get a clear understanding of what the different steps and actions are when working in a data science project.

By AMIT D

Feb 28, 2019

Very well explained all methodologys

By Lou F

Mar 02, 2019

Excellent

By Liu C

Mar 03, 2019

very useful

By Tiago P F

Mar 03, 2019

Very clear and practical explanations of Data Science Methodology, with a very good example of the whole process.

By Magnus B

Feb 21, 2019

Information was easy to understand and was provided in a good layout.

By Carlos F S

Mar 05, 2019

Useful altough in the videos will be very helpful to put the definitions of each of the proccess.

By ZEYNEL A K

Mar 04, 2019

Thanks alot...

By Raphael N

Mar 04, 2019

This was one of the trickiest courses I have taken yet. I have had to re-read the documents and watch the presentations to get the concept clearly. I highly recommend it to anyone willing to be patient to understand the under-workings of data science.

By Nguyen V L

Mar 04, 2019

This course gives an understanding of the methodology of analytics

By Tassio C d A G

Mar 06, 2019

Amazing, important and hard.

By Shenglan H

Mar 08, 2019

This course is very helpful and let me learn about how to do with data science.

By Akash m

Mar 09, 2019

covering all aspects of data science methodology

By Abhilash N D

Mar 11, 2019

Overall good. A presentation could be better than narration for the videos

By Maneesh H D

Mar 11, 2019

Great course to get the beginner understanding of Data Science Methodology

By Geetha S

Mar 11, 2019

Very helpful

By Sebastian P P

Mar 11, 2019

practical

By ANIRUDDHA B

Mar 11, 2019

I never thought I would complete it, but when I completed it I feel more confident.

By Atal S S M

Mar 13, 2019

Essential for a beginner to understand how data science practically works. Highly recommend this course.

By William B L

Mar 13, 2019

The methodology presented is robustly presented, with detailed descriptions of each step, the relation to those steps around it, the progress made at each step, and what is handed off between steps. I would strongly recommend it

By Bartosz B

Mar 13, 2019

Good one