Chevron Left
Back to Data Science Methodology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science Methodology by IBM

4.6
7,341 ratings
709 reviews

About the Course

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

TX

Apr 01, 2019

It just totally rebuilds my mind in thinking about how I should approach solving problems. I feel that I'm learning strong framework for an evidence-based logical approach. Just like a consultant.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 700 Reviews for Data Science Methodology

By Joseph O

Jan 17, 2019

Very informative!

By Wallace W

Feb 15, 2019

Great to understand the methodology and artifacts and feedback required for a typical data science program.

By Carlos J B A

Feb 17, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

By Vigneshwaran P

Feb 19, 2019

Awesome

By Marlon A Z Z

Feb 18, 2019

Great course. They teach you very well, and gives you good examples.

By Osiegbu P E

Feb 18, 2019

Really elaborate lecture. I learnt Alot

By DINESH A Z

Feb 07, 2019

This is one of the fantastic course in data science. I enjoyed a lot learning through this course. It had explained nicely, various data science methodologies with case studies.

By Avishek S

Feb 07, 2019

Great course. Makes you think.

By Lawrence B

Jan 25, 2019

I am enjoying the course very much. I would like to see a reference book to download or content to easily look at to follow certain code, and apply it.

By Nikhil K

Jan 26, 2019

Thanks to coursera.

By Akshay B

Feb 20, 2019

Would Learn Structured approach to solve any Problem

By Ritwik G

Feb 20, 2019

NA

By Magnus B

Feb 21, 2019

Information was easy to understand and was provided in a good layout.

By Irshad P

Feb 24, 2019

Excellent!!!

By Wilsen K

Feb 24, 2019

Very good programme

By SONAL C

Feb 24, 2019

Well described

By Ivan I

Mar 21, 2019

Very intuitive course . Thanks for making it possible.

By Muhammad U N

Mar 21, 2019

This course teaches you the data science methodology which is very iterative to ensure to get intended answers to your problems. And the amazing thing is that the course really simple and easy to understand.

By pankaj k

Mar 21, 2019

nice course.

By Zvonimir K

Feb 27, 2019

Quality short course and introduction to methodology

By AMIT D

Feb 28, 2019

Very well explained all methodologys

By Prokopenko A

Mar 22, 2019

Maybe better to pass it after other courses to be familier with python, decision threes and machine learning.

By MANIK G

Mar 22, 2019

well drafted course for beginners.

By Patxi G

Mar 01, 2019

Really good content. It is a bit theoretical but it helps you get a clear understanding of what the different steps and actions are when working in a data science project.

By Lou F

Mar 02, 2019

Excellent