Chevron Left
Back to Data Science Methodology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science Methodology by IBM

4.6
stars
10,917 ratings
1,099 reviews

About the Course

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

TX

Apr 01, 2019

It just totally rebuilds my mind in thinking about how I should approach solving problems. I feel that I'm learning strong framework for an evidence-based logical approach. Just like a consultant.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 1,095 Reviews for Data Science Methodology

By Piyush S

Apr 10, 2019

it really helps in understanding the data science methodology . Good labs for hands on practice session

By Moez B

Jan 02, 2019

A very good course. The discussion of the data science methodology is clear, thorough, and informative.

By Anamika P

Feb 02, 2020

This course has been one of my favorites. It really gives you an insight into the real world problems.

By Martin S

Aug 12, 2019

This course gives you good insight, a great analogy and educational labs on the topic of data science.

By SAMIR B

Jan 31, 2020

The course is brief , yet complete. It explained the all stages in methodology with equal importance.

By Vagner S V

Nov 22, 2019

Excelente curso, gostei muito das analogias com a preparação de alimentos, foram muito ilustrativas.

By ASHUTOSH G

Sep 18, 2019

It is really a very nice content which gives you an in depth insight on how to proceed step by step.

By Amit A B

May 29, 2019

It was very helpful. The last assignment helped me understand the methodology better. Thank you 🤗❤️

By Luciana M G

Feb 26, 2019

Excellent introduction to Data Analysis Methodology, with practical examples and very good material.

By rohit k s

Feb 04, 2019

This was a great course to understand the basics or the platform on which the Data Science is built.

By Shravan N

Jan 10, 2020

important to have theory courses like this. It helps to understand what data science actually is...

By Karen M

Dec 20, 2019

Very informative step-by-step introduction to data science methodology that was easy to understand.

By Max L F L F

Nov 25, 2019

Very effective methodology. This is the methodology that i have apply in my Data Science projects

By Anant S

Jul 14, 2019

Great use of interactive Jupyter notebooks to illustrate the Methodology! Very compelling course.

By Rahul K

Jun 13, 2019

Best Course, If you want to learn how the data science applied to the business or general problem

By Diego I H G

May 20, 2019

Muy buen curso, te muestra el proceso a seguir para hacer un buen trabajo en el analisis de datos

By Carlos F S

Mar 05, 2019

Useful altough in the videos will be very helpful to put the definitions of each of the proccess.

By R P K

Jul 05, 2019

It definitely gives an overview of all the process from start to end of a data science approach.

By Ankit S

Jan 29, 2020

I liked the content of this course. Data Science methodology is explained in a beautiful manner

By Ikhsan A G

Dec 15, 2019

Best course that coverages the methodology used by expert data scientist. Must watch and learn.

By Padmanabha K

Jul 20, 2019

This course gave a clear step by step methodology to deliver a successful Data science project.

By Mridul G

Dec 11, 2019

The content is very good and in the format so that everyone can understand what's being taught

By David B

May 16, 2019

Interesting topics. Learn about the data science methodology and how to apply it to a problem.

By Yogananda V K M

Apr 07, 2019

One of the best courses on Data Science.

You will get a overall picture of what Data Science is

By David C

Mar 27, 2019

Solid introductory information about Data Science methodology with challenging quiz questions.