Chevron Left
Back to Data Science Methodology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science Methodology by IBM

4.6
7,783 ratings
747 reviews

About the Course

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

TX

Apr 01, 2019

It just totally rebuilds my mind in thinking about how I should approach solving problems. I feel that I'm learning strong framework for an evidence-based logical approach. Just like a consultant.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 736 Reviews for Data Science Methodology

By R A N

May 03, 2019

While earning Data Science Methodology i was enjoying and able to relate to my work and this has helped me to grow in my carrier

By Dhananjay V

Apr 23, 2019

Good Course

By Matthew H

Apr 23, 2019

This course teaches you some basics, but if you haven't been exposed to data science it is a good foundation.

By liushuang

Apr 23, 2019

the methodology is very useful.

By Zhari C

May 06, 2019

I am learning so much! Glad to have the opportunity to learn at my own pace. This course is laid out beautifully. If I could change one thing it would be to have updated slides and photos of IBM Watson, not the Data Science Experience. The screens do look very different.

By Guilherme P d C

May 06, 2019

For the case study presented, specially during modeling and evaluation phases, more elaboration would make the course better. Specially during modeling evaluations and ROC.

Also the course being conducted in a recorded slides is not appealing for student engagement. Would be great to have some videos with people explaining, like in the in course 1 of this program.

By Raghvendra S

May 06, 2019

Very engaging and interesting. I learned a lot

By odozi u c

Apr 27, 2019

Data science methodology on coursera is well packed with lots information and easy to understand.

Great job y'all.

By Carol w

Apr 01, 2019

very helpful to know the process of data mining project

By Mustapha A

Apr 28, 2019

Great Course.

By E.V.Phaninder

Apr 28, 2019

exceptional course with great lectures. simple and sweet.

By 龚子轩

May 10, 2019

Not technical, but useful.

By Kalwant P

May 12, 2019

This course is of high quality and provides an excellent introduction to this subject.

By Louie F

Apr 05, 2019

very good introduction

By arnold a

Apr 04, 2019

very good

By PV R K

Apr 08, 2019

excellent course and very clearly explained

By Yogananda V K M

Apr 07, 2019

One of the best courses on Data Science.

You will get a overall picture of what Data Science is

By Mahmoud R

Apr 08, 2019

very cool

By Miriam Y R L

Mar 28, 2019

good

By Gabriela A R R

Mar 27, 2019

Excellent course! Thank You.

By David C

Mar 27, 2019

Solid introductory information about Data Science methodology with challenging quiz questions.

By Angelina K

Mar 27, 2019

Awesome labs and examples!!

By Piyush S

Apr 10, 2019

it really helps in understanding the data science methodology . Good labs for hands on practice session

By Grigori P

Mar 28, 2019

Helpful course!

By Somaya M M

Apr 12, 2019

good course