Chevron Left
Back to Data Science Methodology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science Methodology by IBM

4.6
7,769 ratings
747 reviews

About the Course

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

SJ

Aug 09, 2018

This is my favourite in the series, the 10 questions to be answered were mind opening. The repetition after every video makes easier for important points to stick to the brain. Very good indeed...

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 735 Reviews for Data Science Methodology

By Liu C

Mar 03, 2019

very useful

By David C

Mar 27, 2019

Solid introductory information about Data Science methodology with challenging quiz questions.

By Angelina K

Mar 27, 2019

Awesome labs and examples!!

By Gabriela A R R

Mar 27, 2019

Excellent course! Thank You.

By Miriam Y R L

Mar 28, 2019

good

By Grigori P

Mar 28, 2019

Helpful course!

By Tuna M

Mar 31, 2019

As an engineer, i know the importance of methodology not only on data science field, but on every part of the life. This course covers every aspect of data science methodology.

By Carol w

Apr 01, 2019

very helpful to know the process of data mining project

By Erwin V

Feb 08, 2019

Wish there was a complete specialization build around this topic

By Tony O A

Feb 07, 2019

Really great course

By Yves G

Feb 08, 2019

Very useful and complete

By alamelumuralidaran

Feb 07, 2019

Excellent course for beginners.

By Diana T

Jan 27, 2019

Very useful and interesting, I like the Labs and the Case studies, they help you to understand how the methodology is performed step by step.

By Shreyas

Jan 28, 2019

Very helpful and comprehensive

By Mark L

Jan 27, 2019

While the course is brief, exploring only one methodology in depth (predictive), it is well done. I could understand the exercises well. One fix would be a quiz asked what percentage was on a previous table. I did not take the time to memorize the values in the table as I don't see how that is relevant. A better quiz question could be been formulated.

By Terry T

Feb 11, 2019

I love this course and I am looking forward to the challenge of my next achievements

By Gurnam S

Feb 09, 2019

Concepts are explained well..

By Bhavani S R M

Jan 30, 2019

This is probably the most important part of being a data scientist. The course uses a case study to demonstrate the methodology and how to apply it.

By Francisco B L

Feb 01, 2019

This is the best Course in the Data Science Specialization so far. Not only does it structure the approach to tackle probles in Data Science but the Labs also gie you a very good idea on how powerful the tools are. Great!

By B R P K

Feb 01, 2019

great course

By Gaurav D

Feb 01, 2019

Excellent course

By Gary T

Feb 12, 2019

This is the best program for Data Science, Intro Intermediate. IBM for the W!

By Shashikesh M

Jan 19, 2019

Best course to understand fundamentals

By Michael G

Jan 18, 2019

Very clear and to the point - much appreciated!

By Teofilo E d A e S

Apr 02, 2019

Really good theory and overview about the basic of Data Science.