Chevron Left
Back to Intro to TensorFlow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Intro to TensorFlow by Google Cloud

4.5
1,784 ratings
187 reviews

About the Course

We introduce low-level TensorFlow and work our way through the necessary concepts and APIs so as to be able to write distributed machine learning models. Given a TensorFlow model, we explain how to scale out the training of that model and offer high-performance predictions using Cloud Machine Learning Engine. Course Objectives: Create machine learning models in TensorFlow Use the TensorFlow libraries to solve numerical problems Troubleshoot and debug common TensorFlow code pitfalls Use tf.estimator to create, train, and evaluate an ML model Train, deploy, and productionalize ML models at scale with Cloud ML Engine COMPLETION CHALLENGE Complete any GCP specialization from November 5 - November 30, 2019 for an opportunity to receive a GCP t-shirt (while supplies last). Check Discussion Forums for details....

Top reviews

DW

Oct 17, 2018

pretty good. some of the code in the last lab could be better explained. also please debug the cloud shell, as it does not always show the "web preview" button ;) otherwise, good job!

SS

Jun 06, 2018

Nice introduce, might be more on introduce the model structure, because I still need to read additional notes to locate how to train my deep learning model online.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 183 Reviews for Intro to TensorFlow

By Terry L

Apr 26, 2019

이 과정을 끝ㄴ

By Amol M

May 12, 2019

best course for learning tf.estimator API.

By Dong H S

Apr 28, 2019

good

By Bill F

Apr 17, 2019

You have to really follow up closely with coding in each video, as you will need the code in the labs.

By 이정창

Apr 17, 2019

good intro to tensorflow

By Zhuqing X

May 04, 2019

Love it!

By Anupam K

Apr 21, 2019

It is really a divine knowledge, If you are really a new to in the area of data science and especially to Tensor flow, With in a few weeks, I learnt so much and got a humongous confidence in building a model, Still long way to to go, But this course is really worth. Thanks Google Team and Coursera for putting things together .

By Rahul K

May 06, 2019

My favorite course of this specialization !!!

By borja v

Jun 17, 2019

Perfect!

By Nhan T N

Jul 02, 2019

Great course for beginning with TensorFlow! I learned useful things from the course! Thanks!

By Mohammed F

Jul 06, 2019

An interesting course on the basics TensorFlow Estimators and Google Cloud Machine Learning engine.

By Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

By Saibal M

Jul 09, 2019

Love this course. One of the best course in this specialization. Very informative content.

By Nayanajith P

May 26, 2019

It's nice

By Nagamani C G

May 29, 2019

It's awesome course

By Pornphop S

Jun 03, 2019

Good for starter

By Sivaranjan G

Jun 05, 2019

This is indeed a great course on Tensorflow and Google cloud machine learning engine (CMLE).

By Dhruv T

Jun 07, 2019

Awesome course . I learned a lot through this course .

By Alejandro B

Jul 16, 2019

Valuable introduction to TF world!

By sheikzaidh

Jul 17, 2019

good Learning

By Akanshu S

Jul 21, 2019

Awesome...!!

By Víctor D L T

Jul 23, 2019

excelente

By Loganathan S

Aug 02, 2019

Good!

By Pratik S

Aug 06, 2019

Course is Best so far i learnt in Tensor Flow . It has all modules and content to be successful in Deep Learning and GCP Machine learning .

By Edrian S

Aug 08, 2019

Older reviews mention that Datalab takes a really long time to spin up, and that the code is pre-written for you so that you don't really "learn". Not sure when things changed (although there is a tag that says material changed around the 1st of July 2019), but the labs no longer use Datalab. They use Jupyter Lab accessed via the AI Platform on GCP. It still takes a couple of minutes for Jupyter Lab to start up, but it's way faster than Datalab. They've also included two notebooks. One doesn't have much, if any, code written out asking you to try your hand at writing it. The other is the solution code. Anyway, wanted to make sure that update was reflected in the most current reviews. I completed the course on 8/6/2019.